Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
We love this koa! Best value for your money anywhere and awesome hosts!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice campground easy access off of I70, plenty of good size spaces. Pool was nice as it was really hot. Folks were friendly
Jun 26, 2017
We lost our wallet and called the front desk from an hour away. She was dismissive and rude. Not what we like to hear when you are already at a loss.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean, great people, easy in and out.
Jun 26, 2017
I can't. We are moving along a bouncy highway. The campground was adequate-good in all regards.
Jun 25, 2017
It is one of the best KOA RV park we have stayed in. If they were all like this we would never look for any other RV Park.
Jun 25, 2017
Only stopped for the night on our way to Utah. Very friendly staff, clean campground. I would stop again.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice and shady. Hard to use wifi. Lots of restrictions--funny notes! Freeway noise.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice, clean campground. But the arrangement of the sites had each family table right by the next campers sewer and elec hookups. P-u
Jun 24, 2017
Nice stay
Jun 23, 2017
Fine for overnight stopover.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Friendly employees. Trees for shade. Nice spaces.
Jun 23, 2017
We loved our stay in Salina! The pool was a huge hit with our kiddos, and our campsite was so homey and comfy. We met great people, and loved our stay here!
Jun 23, 2017
Good
Jun 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly.
Jun 23, 2017
Flat and expansive. Lots to do on site for kids.
Jun 22, 2017
We only stayed 1 night, but the staff was very helpful and the park was clean.
Jun 22, 2017
I would give it a 5 if it had not been so dusty....
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
My 1st stay at a KOA.... great, safe, clean, Amazing Staff. Thank you making me feel at home...
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Average overnight stay. Not very easy off/on Interstate. Wi-fi is miserable, no 4G/LTE coverage in some parts of park. Easy to fuel up in the morning, truck stop o the way back to highway.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice people. Easy in and out.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
We really enjoyed this place and we were only there a short time. My kids really enjoyed the jump pad and playground. The pools looked nice too but we got there a little too late to enjoy. Bathrooms were nice. Overall wish we would have had more time to stay and enjoy.
Jun 20, 2017
The park was excellent, one of the better I have stayed out. My only complaint (minor) is we stayed in one of the cabins and the mattresses were uncomfortable. They were thin spring mattresses with no cushion on them. I understand why the choose not to put expensive mattresses as many patrons don't take care of them as it isn't theirs. They could offer some type of upgrade. Great stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground! Very clean and the breakfast was really good.
Jun 20, 2017
Service, facility excellent. Best KOA we ever stayed at.
Jun 20, 2017
Even though we got there later than we expected, and we slept in a tent in scattered severe thunderstorm weather, it was still a wonderful stay! They have a playground with an inflatable jumping pad, and a barrel train that our kids couldn't get enough of. The weekend pancake breakfast was awesome too, Mickey Mouse pancakes for the kids!
Jun 20, 2017
Typical friendly KOA. Everyone is so nice level sites, lots of trees, pizza delivered to your site. Whats not to like. Pancakes on saturday are great.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent great friendly staff very helpful
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Polite staff, good facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA has changed my perception on this brand. The owners and workers are friendly, helpful, and accommodating folks. Facilities are well maintained and family focused.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The site hosts lead us to our site, we are new campers and don't know if this is standard practice, but it was a first for us. Campsite spacious, bath and showers great, cable TV an added bonus and really enjoyed the weekend pancake breakfast. Would recommend to anyone traveling through Kansas!
Jun 19, 2017
They were very friendly and have worked to keep the place updated and clean. I loved all of the extra touches. It was a great value and we really appreciate that being true traveling campers.
Jun 18, 2017
really like this KOA its clean has enough ammenities and the people are very nice. this is the secound time we have stayed here.
Jun 18, 2017
well run great facilities
Jun 18, 2017
Dirt & mosquitos so bad we went to a hotel.
Jun 18, 2017
Good enough.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of amenities. Escort to site. We got our propane filled. Great stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Lovely cabin. Gorgeous facility. Friendly hosts. Beautiful site.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice park, RV sites are roomy. If you're tent camping very nice area with lots of extras. Many things for kids. This is our second time at this KOA and would definatey go again when in the area.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful koa
Jun 16, 2017
Park with great potential but not well maintained and staff do not seem happy. Water fountain bone dry but pump still running, pool full of bugs, water in mineral sluice stagnant, bounce pillow dirty, etc. Has great location and layout. Someone clearly put a lot of work and investment into it at one time. Could be an outstanding KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award