Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Quick overnight stay...all went well.
Jul 15, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Great shade trees. Front desk and ground crew very helpful. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice staff. Very helpful parking assistance too. Great dog parks
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and comfortable, can't ask for more
Jul 14, 2017
Stayed in a cabin, and very happy! Cabin has full outdoor kitchen + refrigerator + BBQ. Everything is very well maintained.
Jul 14, 2017
This is a nice little park just off interstate 70. The kids liked the pool and the catch and release pond. Very much. They have a nice playground, clean bathrooms and an efficient and friendly staff. It's a small park and virtually everyone is just there for the night as there's not much else to do in Salina :). There will be a steady highway noise all night long. Bring ear plugs.
Jul 13, 2017
Only stayed overnight and so it was fine but would not want to spend a lot of time there. It was set up well but the units are very close together!! I like more room
Jul 13, 2017
All 100% good
Jul 13, 2017
Great place to stop on the way. Its close to the highway and a Starbucks. However, highway traffic and bright lights near the tent area made it difficult to sleep. Facilities very clean though.
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice koa and is great for in and out overnight stays.
Jul 13, 2017
The campground overall was nice. However there are some factors that I base my opinion: 1) The camp host Wales their BARKING DOGS at 6AM through the camp; and 2) the freeway noise NEVER STOPS, and you could almost throw a rock to it.
Jul 13, 2017
Very clean & friendly
Jul 13, 2017
Love the lodge, my kids had a great time
Jul 12, 2017
Pleasant overnight stop in the middle of Kansas. We took out our rods and caught (and released) a fish in the bass pond. Their are bikes to rent and a great laundry facility. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 4. Excellent accomodations with linens provided.
Jul 12, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Site was perfect for our Truck Camper. Pool was nice & cold. Theme of the park was Wizard of Oz. Cute for children. Had all the amenities stated on their site. Would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very small sites with no grass not enough trees or srubs to block the wind or interstate noise drive was dusty gravel
Jul 12, 2017
Best showers anywhere!
Jul 12, 2017
Nice park - second time staying there
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing KOA! Good shade, GREAT and I mean GREAT!! Pizza!!... good pool, salt water filtered water so no nasty chlorine smell. Wonderful playground and well laid out sites! Sweet people, very accommodating and helpful. We will make this one a main stop when we pass thru!
Jul 11, 2017
Well worn facility, but it appears they are working on it. Have very odd water valves.
Jul 11, 2017
Very pleasurable experience Thanks
Jul 11, 2017
freindly place
Jul 10, 2017
It was sufficient for an overnight. The spot wasn't level (big pothole). Although I will say the spots are larger than most KOAs. The grass was not mowed. Nor did it it appear to have been watered recently. Typical high KOA price for a half hearted park. Not a fan of KOA anyway.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Nice laundry room.
Jul 10, 2017
Just stayed one night but it was a nice facility.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We got a level, paved site with shade trees. Well worth the price. It is dirt going in and we didn't use any facilities, so can't comment on that.
Jul 10, 2017
Great accommodations and great staff! Look forward to staying there again!
Jul 10, 2017
This was just an overnight stop on our way home. We stayed at this Koa last year while traveling as well. It has an easy access in and out, appears to have nice facilities and has done some upgrading I believe. Restroom and shower area was very clean. We would stop there again
Jul 10, 2017
Camp employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 09, 2017
Great for 1 or 2 day stay
Jul 09, 2017
We were only there one night passing through. The boys were really sad they couldn't spend time fishing. Very nice campground.
Jul 09, 2017
I was passing through and just spent the night. This was my second time. Nice place.
Jul 09, 2017
Extremely clean and well maintained place!
Jul 09, 2017
We loved this campground!! Super friendly staff and campers. Grounds and pool where very clean and up to date.
Jul 09, 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. WE STAY THERE EVERY YEAR. WONDERFUL PEOPLE
Jul 09, 2017
We LOVED this KOA! Tons of activities for the kids - pool, jumping pad, bicycle rentals, horseshoes, and basketball. Quiet and clean campground. Great staff. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Workers was very nice lots activities for the family
Jul 08, 2017
Flat Cement pad, good utilities, quiet but cable was fuzzy
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoyed the pool very clean and well kept.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved our stay. Bathromms were super clean. Awesome experience
Jul 08, 2017
Stayed there twice as nightly layover on trip from SC to CO and back. It was nice and quiet. Had minor issue with first booking. Young clerk told me my card was declined. I called bank from road and was told that she was entering wrong expiration date - not once but several times even after taking my info more than once. No adults present at check-in but there next day and on second stay.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Truly a great place! Will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award