Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email This Campground

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
I was pleasantly suprised by our stay. I had never stayed at a KOA cabin before, so we did not know what to expect. The staff was friendly and helpful, the wifi connection was good. Our cabin was clean and had very cute decor. Felt very homey and welcoming.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It is a nice park, but is close to the freeway and is noisy depending on your location in the park. I asked for a different site but my request was refused. The electrical boxes are not to code and you should have a surge suppressor. Generally the folks are helpful and the park is well maintained.
Aug 25, 2017
Lot was tight to get out with site full next to us I had to back out which could have been a big problem for many
Aug 25, 2017
Nice clean level campground. Easy in and out with gas options plentiful. Friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, well maintained park. Highway noise, but not parks problem. We'll stay here again as we travel I70.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was not competent on the reservation system, so we were double billed and had to call back to make the correction. Direction advice was only fair
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We LOVED this KOA. It was clean, organized, had linens and towels that were extremely plush. Probably the best one we have ever stayed at!
Aug 23, 2017
thanks for accommodating our request to stay in slip #72! we appreciate the help and clean facilities!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice shady park. Level sites, clean showers. They make pizza on site and it was great. This was one of my wife's favorite parks out of the 8 we stayed at during our trip.
Aug 23, 2017
Absolutely amazing. Extremely clean, friendly staff, we barely left the campsite the two days we were there. We were able to relax and the kids always had something to do 10 out of 10. Just amazing, we can't wait to come back
Aug 23, 2017
Clean. Enjoyed all the unique art objects that decorate some areas of the campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Excellent site. Terrific staff. Many thanks to you all.
Aug 23, 2017
Very nice KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Conveniently located. Very good Wifi and cable. The shade trees were a plus!!! And, they serve delicious pizza delivered to your camp site !!!!
Aug 23, 2017
Tent site photos show a grassy spot among trees away from people and RVs. Reality was mostly a gravel pad next to the park's entrance, which meant hearing every vehicle. Too loud and close to the Interstate. Felt like a campground in an industrial park. Would never stay there again.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Even though we arrived late and left early, out stay at the Salina, KS, KOA was very comfortable and relaxing. These are the cleanest camping bathrooms I have ever encountered. The grounds were spotless and obviously well cared for. Super cool choices for renting camping cabins (and a tee pee) at this location.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Clean restrooms. One room cabin very well equipped. Campground beautifully covered in shadetrees.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Close to freeway but quiet Lots of trees. Pool was in the shade which made it a real delight. We'll stay there again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
It was just over one night but the cabin was very clean and comfortable. Everyone was very pleasant to us. Thank you so much.
Aug 21, 2017
For a one-night stay it was easy and acceptable.
Aug 21, 2017
Have stayed here frequently since we started camping 40+ years ago. Very convenient and pleasant as always. Keep up the good work!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice place. Lots of trees!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for making room for us.
Aug 20, 2017
Your park provides for all ages. Would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2017
Overall, this is a nice campground, especially the bathrooms. The tent sites were a bit close together, but had hook-ups conveniently located. My one complaint would be the location; it was a little loud being so close to the highway.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice sites with trees. Clean facility. Did not use the restrooms or laundry. Experienced some dust from the roads. We had a reasonably quiet spot away from the interstate traffic. Would stay there again.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice park. Sufficient room per site. Highway noise was the only drawback. Nice showers/ restrooms.
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Stayed for one night.
Aug 20, 2017
Clean facility, freindly helpful staff. Winner all around.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. only downfall is the noise from the highway
Aug 19, 2017
Third year in a row to stay at this location. Will be back again. Great location, people, and campsite.
Aug 19, 2017
Pulled in for an overnight on our way from CO to MO, but it served the purpose marvelously! Definitely on our list of good places to stop on I-70!
Aug 19, 2017
No problems. Nice shaded lot.
Aug 19, 2017
This is a regular stop on our way to the mountains and yellowstone, so it was our 4th visit. Very clean ,friendly staff,nice park, loved it
Aug 19, 2017
Very affordable and very nice. Only stayed one night but was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Only thing that could be better was signage after exiting I70. Missed the left and had to do a U Turn.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed the grill so I didn't need to cook supper. Hosts were friendly and helpful. The showers need a shelf or bench to sit things on
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, wonderful breakfast, exceptional value. We do not have children but it would be a great park for kids.
Aug 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award