Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay was amazing. Better than ever expected. Our campsite was complete with plenty of outdoor seating a fire pit and gas bbq. Saturday evening we were surprised with a 30 minute long firework show. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend getaway.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean and great staff! We were there on the Saturday before July 4th and they put on an awesome fireworks show!
Jul 03, 2017
As first time RV & campground renters, this place made it great: activities for my nephews - panning for minerals, jump pad, pool, bike rental. They even had a fireworks display at dusk (we stayed night of July 1st). The bathrooms & showers were nice, and the host family had a hot breakfast the next morning (nominal charge). The site had good shade.
Jul 02, 2017
Site 93 was great. I landed some nice catfish in the pond. We extended our stay one day due to medical issues.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Good location. Pretty nice facilities and very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2017
the staff was friendly and our stay was fine. The roads and sights however need some major work, i realize it had just rained but the roads were muddy, needs gravel and pot holes need to be repaired.
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Total shade which is nice. Only complaint is the highway noise from I-70. But would return no questions asked.
Jul 02, 2017
Very welcoming employees. Had a lot of different things and activities for yourger kids. Only stayed 1 day traveling through but would stay again.
Jul 02, 2017
N/A
Jul 02, 2017
Good place for families. Lots of activities for kiddos. Two dog parks the one wasn't large enough not even as big as our living area in our motor home. Was hoping for a hot tub but it was a kiddy pool.
Jul 01, 2017
Awesome hostesses, Best pizzas great store
Jul 01, 2017
The ladies switched our site and let us book our site for our return trip. Very accommodating 😊
Jul 01, 2017
Had a great time
Jul 01, 2017
We enjoyed the convince off highway and the mature trees for shade. The concrete pad was appreciated
Jul 01, 2017
One night stay while traveling west. Hosts were very accommodating. Very nice KOA. We will stay again next time we come this way.
Jul 01, 2017
We were only passing through and stayed one night. The site was more than long enough to stay hitched. The bathrooms are beautiful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Jul 01, 2017
We brought 5 grandchildren ages 3 to 9 and stayed in the 8 bed cabin for 3 nights. It was fantastic. Lots for the kids to do in the campground. They asked to go to bed before 9 each night.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very enjoyable camping experience. Well maintained campground.
Jun 30, 2017
nice park
Jun 30, 2017
nice place with helpful staff. Stayed one night on outbound leg of our vacation and liked it enough to stay again on the inbound leg of our trip.
Jun 30, 2017
Great👍
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful but the mosquitos were terrible
Jun 29, 2017
I've been going to this KOA for around six years! I've brought my grandchildren and this year, my best friend and her 9 year old daughter. They had a blast swimming, panning for treasures, playing at the playground and riding the fun bikes! It's a great location, with many things to see and do in the area! The staff is helpful, pleasant, and friendly. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 29, 2017
They were not very trendily except for the very young daughter that checked us in while the mother played on her cell phone. They also said they were giving us a military discount but our bill never changed.
Jun 29, 2017
Loved the fact they had lots of stuff available for children to do.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
The staff was very helpful and courteous. The sites were well maintained and clean. It was a pleasure staying there.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We just stopped for the night and had a really great time.
Jun 28, 2017
It was clean, family friendly, fun and in a convenient location!
Jun 28, 2017
We have been stopping at this KOA for a number of years and every year notice improvements. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
It was just one night, but we wished we could have stayed longer! Very clean and friendly place.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Nice, quiet, shady place
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
They work on it and are improving the campground more each time we visit. Nice place
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of activities for children. Wonderful surroundings.
Jun 27, 2017
Breakfast was great
Jun 26, 2017
Clean. Courteous staff. Nice activities. Keep d friendly. Only complaint is road noise from interstate.
Jun 26, 2017
Love the sand for dust control, please share with other camp grounds,,,
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
Staff members were very helpful. We were able to fill our propane tanks up on site. The shop had everything you would need to have a comfortable stay.
Jun 26, 2017
We love this koa! Best value for your money anywhere and awesome hosts!!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice campground easy access off of I70, plenty of good size spaces. Pool was nice as it was really hot. Folks were friendly
Jun 26, 2017
We lost our wallet and called the front desk from an hour away. She was dismissive and rude. Not what we like to hear when you are already at a loss.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award