Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
very nice
Jul 24, 2017
Great amenities and friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was very clean and the people were very friendly. We only stayed for the night but would definitely stay again when we go past there again.
Jul 24, 2017
It is a nice campground, especially for an overnight stay. The hook ups are easy to access. It is conveniently located for a night's stop on I70. We have stayed there for a number of years on our way home from Colorado. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because the roads and entrance are a bit dusty.
Jul 24, 2017
Arrived very late. Instructions were left out were very clear and concise. Staff was courteous and friendly. Highly recommend.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff led us right to out site and assisted us to park close to utilities in the rain. Great campground, clean and level sites.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Came in late but registration directions were great and easy to follow. Clean and neat campground. Our stay was short but very enjoyable.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and lots for the kids to do. We stayed here in a popup camper two times, two weeks apart in July 2017.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice KOA for overnight stay, very friendly staff. Internet very slow at our site and drops out frequently.
Jul 23, 2017
Oasis in the middle of Kansas. Well maintained and friendly, accommodating hosts. I would definitely go back and have already recommended this KOA to others.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground!!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Really enjoyed the decorations. Cabin we stayed in was great but did not have any bars of soap but other than that just wonderful. Bathrooms were very secure with door code. Lots of trees! We were furthest from highway and did not hear it at all. Our cabin had a full outdoor kitchen - very nice!
Jul 22, 2017
Loved the salt water pool on such a hot day!
Jul 21, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful, campground was in great condition.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
I liked the Wizard of Oz theme. We didn't stay long, but the kids played on the playground and enjoyed the fountain and the tin man.
Jul 21, 2017
Overnight stay. #26 concrete pad. Shade. Near restrooms & pool. Staff was courteous & helpful. Showers are large
Jul 21, 2017
Lil noisy by the highway, but everything else was great.
Jul 21, 2017
First KOA stay in years. Perfect in a nutshell. Bathrooms were spotless, people were great, I may never stay in a hotel again.
Jul 21, 2017
We stopped on our way back home to Tennessee from Colorado. The campground was clean and comfortable and the service we received upon checking in was outstanding, friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Prettiest, cleanest campground bathroom I have ever seen. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and awesome!
Jul 20, 2017
we had a wonderful time and this is the nicest and cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at. They certainly deserv all the Presidents awards they have. If we are ever in this area again we will definitely stay here and anyone we know traveling to this area again we will definitely recommend this KOA. Thanks again for a great time.
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Great park in every way except road noise.
Jul 19, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, and quiet
Jul 19, 2017
Great koa. Very clean. Love the little dude in the golf cart that leads you to your site.
Jul 19, 2017
Only here for one night but it was a very pleasant campground. Staff was very nice. Thanks so much!!!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed in site 22 next to the dump station. Not a problem for us, but the holding pond would maybe be a problem in that the odor is a little stong when the breeze is in the wrong direction or when it is very still with no air movement. We were very pleased with th up keep at the park, level sites and all. We are coming back trough Salina in September and we will stop again for one night.
Jul 18, 2017
Great overnight stay. Pool refreshing and staff helpful
Jul 18, 2017
Very Clean & was convienient off Interstate
Jul 18, 2017
I enjoy our stay at koa the campsites are clean, an the people are friendly an helpful . When travel again koa campgrounds E be are first choice. We like the location real well because they are so close to the interstate.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
nice park
Jul 18, 2017
Convenient to I-70
Jul 18, 2017
The sites were big and very easy to get in and out of. Great quick stop over spot
Jul 18, 2017
Cozy place
Jul 17, 2017
Super nice park convenient access, clean, friendly staff. Recommended without any second thoughts whatsoever.
Jul 17, 2017
Stay was very good will be back.
Jul 17, 2017
I would recommend that travelers stop here. A clean & quiet stop with nice amenities.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a great place to stay when we start and end our trips going east
Jul 17, 2017
Check our my review on Trip Advisor - Kathy M.
Jul 17, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. There are lots of fun activities for the kids. The only recommendation I would have is opening the pool before noon. We were looking forward to a morning swim but the pool was locked up.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award