Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Our stay was good. We didn't have any issues and the staff was helpful. We will stay here again in the future.
Oct 16, 2017
We loved everything about our stay. The cabin was perfect. It was super clean, fully stocked, and felt like home. The campgrounds were beautiful. You would never know you were right off the highway. It was very peaceful and everyone was so friendly. I will definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
This was a very nice park to stay at easy entrance and exit. We only stayed one night so we didn't get to use any of the facility's.
Oct 16, 2017
Quick in and out this time but would love to return with grandchildren to enjoy the park's many fun things to do.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very well maintained KOA. Nice raised, portable, fire rings. Hook-ups are well maintained, dump station is easy to get to. Lots of things for young children to do. Will stay here again when we go tot he Salina area.
Oct 16, 2017
Very nice staff, clean facilities, and easy access to highway and amenities! Thank you for a restful stay!
Oct 15, 2017
Just stopped in to spend the night on our way to Colorado. Everyone was very helpful. Nice campground with lots of things for kids to do. We will stop there again!
Oct 15, 2017
Usually I stay in a local motel. This was much nicer and I will stay at this KOA again. If I had known that they had food I would have eaten dinner here also. I liked this so much I stayed here on my return trip also. Friendly folks and very nice showers and restrooms.
Oct 15, 2017
We were just there overnight, as we were traveling from Golden, CO to St. Louis, MO and wanted to stay in between. We were pleased with the staff, the cleanliness, and the level sights. We would stay again if we have the opportunity.
Oct 15, 2017
Awesome campground. Loved our site it had lots of trees close to I 70 but road noise doesn't bother us and it wasn't overly loud. Convenient when staying only 1 night. Bathrooms were beautiful with good shower pressure. Hosts were very gracious even tho we were just passing through. We would stay there again.
Oct 15, 2017
I've been staying at the Salina KOA at least once a year since I got my first RV in '97. It's generally great, and this stay was no exception! Nice people, less Halloween silliness than I've seen before, grounds are neat and tidy, shower is hot and clean. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2017
We just had an overnight but since it was a KOA we knew it would be excellent. Thanks for the fun evening!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Nice and quiet
Oct 13, 2017
Campground is practically right on I-70 and very noisy. Heater fan was loud and made the wall and bed vibrate and it was running. Hard to get to sleep. Cabin was very clean. Very much appreciated the cable t.v. (or satellite?) The outdoor kitchen at our cabin is very hand but since it was an overnight stay traveling to Missouri we didn't get to use it except for the faucet. Great idea.
Oct 13, 2017
Very nice park. Unfortunately the gnats were swarming so we didn't get much outdoor time, but facilities were very nice! Owners were also very helpful!
Oct 12, 2017
This is not a bad KOA but not one we were overly impressed either. However, it was more than adequate in most areas. If you have an roof top satellite dish you might have less than a 50/50 chance to get a manageable sky view. We were lucky and got one in the few in the pull through section. There are a few routes where they would do well to trim back some trees too but again, manageable.
Oct 12, 2017
Spot was mostly level, clean area and buildings. When we went into the store we were greeted cordially and had a nice conversation with a couple whom I believe were the owners. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2017
great place to stay. staff is very helpful
Oct 12, 2017
We only stayed one night and didn't really use any of the facilities but the park is very nice and the dog run was very well done
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice campground
Oct 11, 2017
Everything worked in spite of the rain . . . so thanks for a comfortable stay that could have very easily been miserable. We will definitely stay at the Salina, Kansas KOA in the future.
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground to stay when the winds are blowing up to 40mph. Lots of trees and protection. Couldn't tell it was blowing but a light breeze. Great people in the office too. Kind and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2017
Simple, clean, affordable. Great place to put up a tent for the night.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice but a little too close to the highway!
Oct 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Very close to the highway with lots of traffic noise at night.
Oct 10, 2017
Very clean well kept location
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Nice clean bathroom.
Oct 10, 2017
Only there overnight, so didn't use any facilities but everyone was very friendly and it seemed very clean.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
we had a great stay, we stayed 5 nights, would of loved to have fire pit for our evenings
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Tres satisfait merci
Oct 08, 2017
Very noisy site. We were put in the farthest site from the restroom and office facilities directly adjacent to the interstate. Semi truck noise all night was very disturbing. Not real pleased as we had made reservations several months prior to arrival.
Oct 08, 2017
Always helpful and accommodating. We stay here a couple of times a year.
Oct 08, 2017
Was only a one night stay on our way west and will be back in a few days. Was quiet and convenient was a pleasant place to stay Hospitality was great. See you soon.
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice RV Park with extremely friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2017
Great location unless it rains. Water drainage was lacking. Our site was a 2 inch pond
Oct 07, 2017
We had issues with our slides and had to stay an extra half of a day. But we were not charged. How wonderful it is to find people who are honest. The Park was very nice and will stay here again.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
It was just a one night stay but we were extremely satisfied and would stay again. The sites were spaced far apart so there was plenty of room. The staff was friendly and the pizza was great.
Oct 06, 2017
A quick overnight. Good location for this.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Just passing through one nighter. People nice at check-in. Escorted us to our site. Site and Campground were clean. Bathrooms we're all the way at the front. A long walk. Park close to food and gas.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award