Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email This Campground

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Perfect place for the night!
Jun 15, 2018
Stayed here one night. Didn't have much chance to check out the facilities. My spouse and I used the showers and they were clean. No problems.
Jun 15, 2018
Great stay. Pool was great on a hot day.
Jun 15, 2018
Awesome facility with great views.
Jun 15, 2018
Great KOA very friendly and convenient
Jun 15, 2018
Great campground. Nice, clean and well run.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
We only stayed for one night but was acceptable. Had spotty WiFi but a quiet nights sleep. City of Salina was nice to visit and you must eat at martinelli little italy!
Jun 14, 2018
One of the best KOA's. Such a pleasure to have clean, spacious bathrooms that have A/C so you don't leave the shower wetter than when you came in. Staff is wonderful. Highly recommended
Jun 14, 2018
Great KOA run by great people! Have come to Smoky Hill River Festival for many years. Every year improvements are made! Wonderful staff!
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Very convenient to the highway, clean and shaded. Great activities for kids available and we will definitely be back.
Jun 14, 2018
Level, long pull throughs big enough to accommodate our 45 footer pulling Grand Cherokee. Easy in and out access and very close to highway, fast food, Iron Skillet and fuel. Great stop for overnight travelers but is a destination resort as well with lots to do, especially for children.
Jun 14, 2018
Very short overnight stay. Our reserved site was ready and served our needs perfectly. Thanks a bunch, Harley
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
People weren’t friendly. Had a hard time getting the bathroom lock to open. Can say it was clean and well maintained. Workers were watering grass when we left due to it being so dry.
Jun 13, 2018
We just finished up a family reunion at the Salina KOA (upwards of forty people). The staff were extremely accommodating, and all staff were knowledgeable, friendly, patient and pleasant. The grounds, RV sites, cabins and amenities were always immaculately clean at all times. We've stayed at a number of KOA's and Salina really stood out as one of the best. Thank you, Salina KOA!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Loved it, we will stay again when in area. Very accommodating. We had granddaughters with us they they rated you a ten!
Jun 13, 2018
The grounds are great, pool looked inviting and Sunday Breakfast was delicious. The only problem we had was the parties going on around us. In front of us there was a group, probably a family get together of 35 people. And their children would walk through our campground all day long. Later a party started around 10 pm next to us, we finally just turned on the air conditioner at midnight
Jun 13, 2018
We were totally impressed by this campground! So neat and tidy, so well thought out. Even the decorations in the restrooms were unique and well planned! We stayed in the "glamping" tent and it was a great experience!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
On our way back home to Colorado and ended up staying here. Not too crowded, stayed right near the pond, and even went swimming in their round pool which was fun. Would come back if we were on this route again.
Jun 12, 2018
Very clean and comfortable! New linens, and all beds were very comfortable (not what we expected at all!) The staff were all very kind and the facilities were a lot of fun for the kids....pool, mining, bikes, pancake breakfast, playground, jump pad!! Thank you!!!
Jun 12, 2018
These guys are great. We forgot our tire covers, someone found them turned them into the KOA. On our way home we got a call form the KOA letting us know. As we were an hour out they said they would ship them to us. Great Customer Service!!!!!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Pancake breakfast was awesome. Have stayed here many times.
Jun 12, 2018
This KOA was one of the nicest and most relaxing KOA's I've ever had the pleasure of staying at. The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable and the decorations made you feel right at home.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We were disappointed when we got to the RV park and there was not sewer at the site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am confused by your comment You made this reservation online yourself and you chose this 30 amp water and power site it states this clearly online you were offered a full hookup at time of check in you declined because it was more money.Thank you for staying with us
Jun 11, 2018
Wonderful glamping tent and very clean restrooms.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Nice long parking sites. Lots of shade. Easy access.
Jun 11, 2018
Extremely friendly staff! The cotton wood was the thickest I've ever seen. Nice grounds. The smell of sewer gas was a bit overwhelming at times. Overall a nice place.
Jun 11, 2018
Clean, easy in and out, nice facilities. We will definitely be back. :)
Jun 11, 2018
Clean. The facilities were good. The pool was excellent, clean, and salt water!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
It was awesome! Very clean, the employees were very courteous !!!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Loved the glamping tent, thank you!
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Clean sites and friendly staff help make this a nice place to stay.
Jun 09, 2018
We always pay for a spot with concrete pad and we have never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly, helpful and the campground is always clean and comfortable!
Jun 09, 2018
Staff were welcoming and bathrooms were very clean. Very enjoyable stay.
Jun 09, 2018
Loved the ambiance and landscaping touches
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award