Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2017
My family loved the camping lodge and cannot wait to visit in the summer. We arrived late and our key and cabin was ready for us. The staff was great.
Dec 01, 2017
WiFi service was almost non-existent.
Nov 30, 2017
Nice park. Get thru there would stay again.
Nov 29, 2017
I found it hard to find the KOA coming from 81 N and getting off on #143 .. no sign on the street saying where the KOA entrance was .. drove by it twice! Enjoyed the overnight stay once I got there!
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We were only there for one night and really close to the end of the season, they had a lot of upgrades going on. I will definitely go back and stay there it looks like really neat place to stay , hard to tell how pretty it is when all the leaves are gone from the trees. Very nice flat pull through with nice hook ups.
Nov 26, 2017
The power was not on when I arrived late (3am) in the morning . When I asked about it the next morning (8am), the maintenance folks fixed it but claimed it had power; inferring that I didn’t know what I was doing. I was only there for 5 hours and didn’t use any of the full hookup and still had to pay for it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The maintenance man found the GFI tripped that you were plugged into Not the breaker that means it did its job of not giving you a electrical shock. And being advised by him your household power cord is what you use to plug in your trailer is bad. It was a light rain that night that's the reason they put a GFI on 20amp service is to protect the consumer
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Only stayed 1 night but found clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Nov 20, 2017
It was wonderful.
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Quiet and restful. Friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Pleasant, helpful staff: clean and easy to get to. Would stay again.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Great site, level and well kept. Friendly helpful staff. Only stayed one nite while passing thru so didn't see or do much. Store looked clean and well kept. It was everything we needed for easy access pull thru getting in and out. Would definitely stay again if our travels come thru Salina.
Nov 06, 2017
Short stay but enjoyed the facility.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
The family team that operates this KOA are the greatest. And--we always plan to have their pizza when we pass through.
Nov 04, 2017
Friendly. Clean. Helpful What more is needed
Nov 03, 2017
A bit too close to I-70 so can be a bit noisy in sites nearest the Interstate. Rates high on access and hookups.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Just an overnight stay. We were on our way home from Colorado and needed a clean bathroom and quiet place to sleep. We can always get both a a KOA.
Oct 31, 2017
Relaxing place!
Oct 31, 2017
a realll;;y nice park in a perfect location for us very friendly and helpful really good cable reception
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice facility. Some of the nicest bathrooms/showers weâve seen at a KOA. Staff was very helpful and attentive, overall great stay!
Oct 30, 2017
The campground was nice. Great concrete pad with dual dumps. There is a military base near by that does a lot of shooting, so if your a light sleeper, or suffer from PTSD, this campground may not be for you. Campground is located just off I70, easy in and easy out.
Oct 30, 2017
VERRY FRENDLEY BUT NO CABLE

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is cable at every site except camping cabin #1 and the tent sites you should always report any problem to office so we can fix your problem while your here weather its our problem or operator error we want your stay to be enjoyable. Checked the site you stayed in cable worked. Thank you KOA Salina KS
Oct 30, 2017
Very nice koa. Loved the dog park. After hours check in was easy peasy.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
short and sweet
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
I only reserved one night and decide to stay an extra night and they were very accommodating.
Oct 26, 2017
Very nice
Oct 26, 2017
Just a stop over for the night on our way home from the Denver area. Good location, would like some more dust control from the road. East in and out.
Oct 25, 2017
Convenient to Salina area, easy to get to, and quiet.
Oct 25, 2017
fanciest bathrooms yet!
Oct 24, 2017
Nice place and staff. A little too close to the interstate highway.
Oct 24, 2017
This is an excellent RV park...one of the best in the midwest!!
Oct 23, 2017
Good campground, nice hosts, great bathrooms but a little too close to the interstate noise.
Oct 23, 2017
It was very convenient to come in at 5am and self-register without a reservation. The Hunt Bro's Pizza was also very good.
Oct 22, 2017
Great KOA. GREAT price for tent camping. secured restrooms
Oct 22, 2017
All services were in tact for the camper, however no campfires allowed, playground area should be updated and the lobby was only open a few hours in the afternoon. 2-6 pm (winter hours). Planned on cooking on a campfire, since we couldn't do that, we decided to just get a pizza however that was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow campfires. Fire pits are kept at office due to wind and fire bans. And during the winter we work a split shift 8 t0 10 in morning 3 to 6 in evening its posted on phone, website,office & Facebook there is not enough traffic to warrant to keep office open 12 hours its called Economics we have to make money to keep doors open & for winter travelers to have a safe clean site Thank You
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award