Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 902 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
We had a very nice stay. grounds were clean, people were friendly , great place for all ages, very family friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Great Fireworks for a campground. Nice fishing pond. Level site. Easy in and out. Great for families.
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoying
Jul 07, 2017
Absolutely love the pool but wish it was open more.great sites and very friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 07, 2017
We loved this campground. All facilities were well kept and you could tell that each employee takes great pride in maintaining the grounds. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff at this KOA. An exceptional swimming pool!! Great fireworks for July 1st. As we were the only Canadians there, we just knew they were for Canada's 150th birthday!! (Just kidding....) Other campers were friendly as well. Would come back again.
Jul 05, 2017
Great place. Very clean and the people there are so friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Brought my wife and sister. We had a great time. We were in site 10. Had a truck load of dirt the took up about 8 to 10 feet of the awning side of the camper. Made setting up a little tight but not a deal breaker. We book for another weekend in aug. will continue to go back. Real friendly camp ground. Clean and a lot to keep u busy
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. WiFi signal marginal at best but cell phone and tv reception great.
Jul 02, 2017
This place is great. Pizza was cheap and delicious. Lots to do. Beautiful sites. Friendly people. They're doing it right.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Always friendly and accommodating John Matt and Barbara did a great job with us over the rainy day will be there again for sure
Jun 28, 2017
Very polite. Nice clean facility. Will recommend. Pool clean and well supervised.
Jun 27, 2017
One of my favorite Koa's. Roomy sites, lots of activities, friendly owners, clean bathrooms
Jun 27, 2017
Great family friendly campground. Kids love the catch and release fishing and the awesome pool. Convenient shower houses that were well maintained.
Jun 27, 2017
The stay was great,friendly staff,and good activities. Love the pool
Jun 26, 2017
The campground host Barb was extremely helpful and accommodating with all the date changes we had to do bc of work schedule changes.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff. Need to watch your google map directions
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice & clean Kampground. Owners are Very friendly & helpful.
Jun 22, 2017
This experience began with the wrong site for us. We wanted a back in in the hill with some trees and we got a site that was too small for our travel trailer. The good news is that they gave us a site that was slightly larger immediately. Then our family had booked the pavilion one year in advance and it was double booked. The owner may want to have others help with events.
Jun 22, 2017
All staff/owners that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean. This is a very pleasant place to stay!
Jun 21, 2017
The owners are very cordial and willing to assist with all of your needs. The pool area, food service in the pool, life guards were all excellent. Also, the club house was neat and the breakfast "All-You- Can-Eat" WAffles on the weekend was amazing. My children LOVE this campground.
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful family atmosphere!
Jun 21, 2017
Sites were nice, friendly staff, but no respect from fellow campers. Other campers constantly walking threw our site or sitting on our table and even the steps into our camper.
Jun 21, 2017
I really like staying there. The people are so nice and will help you out any way they can
Jun 21, 2017
First off, the staff was very nice and helpful except for one grumpy old man who maybe should retire or take happy pills. My only "complaint" is that the area of the park I was in is very open and trailers all around you. Felt very exposed as there were no trees or anything to give a sense of privacy.
Jun 17, 2017
Very happy with my stay. Always go there to camp. Very nice clean place. Very friendly and helpful workers. I was very pleased with Barb the owner she went out of her way to come and help me get my tv hooked up. Great place to camp. I love that KOA
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This was a great place to stay very very friendly folks. If we ever go back up that way we will definitely stay there again
Jun 16, 2017
Overall we had a good time. The staff is very friendly the bathrooms are clean and everybody there it was super nice. Biggest drawback is that the heated pool is not heated in the water temperature was 72° also The lack of activities for children was quite shocking all they had was a hayride at night The lack of activities for children was quite shocking all they had was a hayride and tie dying
Jun 13, 2017
We love this campground!! The owners are so nice and the campground is well maintained!!
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was ok except the swimming pool was awful. The water was green and the pool tile needed scrubbing.
Jun 09, 2017
Our stay was nice, but you need to make your buddy site a little better. Only 1 hookup for the electric, water, & sewage. The site was not long enough for our sons camper & truck. And we also think that campgrounds should but smaller campers on the smaller lots so that when a big rv or larger tag along comes in there is enough room for the camper & their automobiles. Thank you.
Jun 07, 2017
Natural beauty of camp was awesome. The party, just outside our campsite at the lakeside pavilion, on Saturday with loud thumping music(past 10:30 PM} and non camping "guests" was not appreciated.
Jun 06, 2017
The only think I didn't like was the bathrooms could of used more toilets. Also the pool being green.
Jun 05, 2017
Campground staff were very unorganized they were very friendly, Grounds needed mowed and Pool was dirty, Could be a very nice place with a little work, will not be back
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe pull thru site. It wasn't very long and didn't have a concrete pad. The only thing that was deluxe about it was that it was 50 amp. The pool was green, the mini golf left little to be desired and the grass needed cut. On a positive note, it did have a nice fishing lake, but sites are a little too small and it's too far off of a main highway for big rigs like ours.
Jun 05, 2017
The big draw for us to stay there Memorial day was the pool. It was brown and green colored and you could not see the bottom in the deep part. It was very disappointing for kids.
Jun 05, 2017
My husband and I really enjoy this campground. The owner has done a great job with the place and keeps it very well maintained! We will definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Would definitely return at some time in the near future!
Jun 04, 2017
Wonderful hosts, very clean, well kept. The fishing was fun and the campers very friendly. Stop by, you will not be disappointed.
Jun 04, 2017
Quiet Peaceful, except for the chickens. Didn't like waking up to Rooster crowing at 6AM. Much nicer without the chickens.
Jun 03, 2017
Each site only allowed 2 campers so we were charged for our kids. The person showing you to your spot had no idea where he was going. Pool was brown. Kids were turned away from the wagon ride yet another ride went after when permanent​ campers came for one.
Jun 03, 2017
The worst KOA I have visited. Charge for kids Pool was brown Staff escorted us to wrong site. Roads very narrow hard to move large rigs around. Power outlets are dual use. I would not recommend.
Jun 03, 2017
Once again our hosts Barb and John came through. Our "usual spot" was booked ,but Barb came through with another site that just might be our new "usual spot" Thanks again Barb the weekend was perfect
Jun 03, 2017
Overall ok. There are a lot of permanent sites and it makes you feel like you are invading on them. The swimming pool was green the entire Memorial weekend. The space was very tight to get to, narrow turns, and the space was also very tight.
Jun 03, 2017
The stay was great, but I noticed the playground equipment needs painted. Also, the mowing should be done before the quest arrives. He was mowing right outside our camper when we were trying to rest.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy