Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 937 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2017
This campground has a lot of things for the family to do with the lake and play areas. There is also plenty of friendly staff. Nice place.
Aug 02, 2017
Great pool! Friendly staff. Park is older but in pretty good shape.
Jul 31, 2017
The stay was great! Everyone was helpful and friendly!
Jul 29, 2017
The Resort is well maintained and management cares about doing things right. The staff needs to follow up on issues to support management
Jul 29, 2017
Such a fabulous stay. Park managers were helpful and friendly. Beautiful park. SSSooo much better than a hotel room.
Jul 28, 2017
GREAT
Jul 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and loved the campground. Very family friendly. Our only complaint is our cabin wasn't prepared to sleep 6, as it was reserved for. We had to ask for multiple items such as towels, blankets and sheets for the bed. Also, the pool was a bit dirty. Was extremely satisfied with the life guards on duty. All staff was friendly.
Jul 26, 2017
This is now our favorite KOA. Kids love the pool and all the activities--especially the shirt. Everything was great. Plan to make many more trips to this KOA next year. Truly a great campground.
Jul 26, 2017
Everyone was so nice and helpful. The cabin was great. Bought a KOA membership and plan on using KOA much more. Thank you for the great time.
Jul 26, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here, Barb, John & the people are super friendly and very helpful A++++
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed in a Dutchman cabin that was lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed the porch for coffee each morning. The grounds were well-kept. The kids enjoyed the pool and fishing pond. Prices were reasonable. We would consider staying here again.
Jul 24, 2017
Paid premium $$$ for handicapped cabin. Only bedding for 1 of 3 beds and it had toothpaste on it. Cable wires running in middle of bathroom and hanging in doorway-unsafe tripping hazard + hard to navigate/cross with w/wheelchair. Owner literally blamed me for not calling at 12am to get bedding yet it was after hrs and hadn't gotten paper w/contact info. Beautiful campground but poor mgmt and staff
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone is extremely friendly and helpful.the campsite is awesome! The cedar cabins are awesome as well.made my wifes first camping experience, the best!!thankyou so much
Jul 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, staff was great and helpful. Would def come back. Thank you
Jul 22, 2017
Very friendly folks
Jul 18, 2017
Had a very enjoyable time. Your facilities are great! We will be back again next month.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean and pleasant people to deal with.
Jul 18, 2017
Had a great stay, my son loved everything there including the fishing , activities, and the food. Everyone there is very friendly
Jul 18, 2017
My wife & I enjoyed our overnight stay. Would recommend this campground to anybody.
Jul 17, 2017
No problems!
Jul 17, 2017
Always a nice stay there.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice clean and friendly campground. Would recommend Will be returning.
Jul 16, 2017
Great staff!
Jul 14, 2017
As usual, Barb, John and the staff did their best to make our stay a great experience. Even with the rain we still had a good time. Thanks Barb and John.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly owners and staff. Well represented by the internet.clean and well managed.
Jul 14, 2017
Middle of nowhere but I can see that being a resort vacation for families.
Jul 14, 2017
The deluxe cabin was the greatest and only surpassed by the customer service of the wonderful staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Campground is very clean and well maintained. The owners are on site and make sure everyone is happy.
Jul 12, 2017
Love the SalemLisbon KOA Very nice place They treat you very nice there. I always feel welcome there. Barb and John are great people very caring and helpful
Jul 12, 2017
This was our first time staying w KOA. We rented a cabin and everything was neat and clean. The cabin provided everything one would need We would definetley stay again and recommend KOA to our friends
Jul 12, 2017
The online reservations that we made did not match up to the campsite the owners put us in on 2 separate occasions. We reserved pull through sites twice and upon arrival to the campground we were given back-in sites. The staff argued with us even though we had the proof of our reservations saved in our email.
Jul 12, 2017
I love the KOA they are friendly and will help you with all tour needs. Barb and all her staff are wonderful.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We had a very nice stay. grounds were clean, people were friendly , great place for all ages, very family friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Great Fireworks for a campground. Nice fishing pond. Level site. Easy in and out. Great for families.
Jul 08, 2017
Enjoying
Jul 07, 2017
Absolutely love the pool but wish it was open more.great sites and very friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend.
Jul 07, 2017
Barb and team go the extra mile to make your stay fantastic. Grounds are clean and we'll groomed. Cabins are always clean and welcoming. Pool is awesome! Salem KOA is the best!
Jul 07, 2017
We loved this campground. All facilities were well kept and you could tell that each employee takes great pride in maintaining the grounds. We will definitely be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the place and the people!
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff at this KOA. An exceptional swimming pool!! Great fireworks for July 1st. As we were the only Canadians there, we just knew they were for Canada's 150th birthday!! (Just kidding....) Other campers were friendly as well. Would come back again.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great place. Very clean and the people there are so friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Brought my wife and sister. We had a great time. We were in site 10. Had a truck load of dirt the took up about 8 to 10 feet of the awning side of the camper. Made setting up a little tight but not a deal breaker. We book for another weekend in aug. will continue to go back. Real friendly camp ground. Clean and a lot to keep u busy
Jul 03, 2017
Nice place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. WiFi signal marginal at best but cell phone and tv reception great.
Jul 02, 2017
This place is great. Pizza was cheap and delicious. Lots to do. Beautiful sites. Friendly people. They're doing it right.
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Beautiful area. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent tenting sites. Long walk to office, pool and garbage.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy