Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 940 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Helpful, courteous, attentive, well kept facility's ...what else could you hope for?
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Enjoyed our time at SLO/KOA!!
Oct 04, 2017
Clean, quiet, cordial. And scenic to boot.
Oct 03, 2017
Hosts helpful and friendly. Lots of extra good stuff. Great experience.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Salem/KOA was peaceful and relaxing. Enjoyed the weekend!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Really enjoyed the camground looking foward to next time.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Neighbor and two camp workers helped look for my lost SUV keys. Sparky found them hidden in dark space in the well where the fold-up seat attaches to the floor. Thanks everyone!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Store and restaurant was priced right.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed just 1 night in our 5th wheel toyhauler. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We can not remember the staff lady who helped us but she gave us an alternate route heading out west instead of toll roads through Ohio which we took and found her suggestion very pleasurable and cheaper!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly, clean, good food if you get to late to get a fire going to cook Loved the fire pit the way they had it set up, no smoke in the eyes!
Sep 19, 2017
Nice campground with a lot of things to do right in the campground.went to the Johnny Appleseed festival.was a very nice weekend.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice campground, owners and staff are really friendly and we will return.
Sep 19, 2017
Clean park oners
Sep 18, 2017
Clean ,peaceful well maintained.camp store was great,good pizza! Level sites! Most of all camp owners were great!
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful stay, super friendly ppl, deluxe cabin was even nicer than I expected, and the firewood was perfectly seasoned!
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean campground, always activities on the weekends. We enjoy camping with our kids and grandkids. There is always a staff member if you need assistance, they are all very pleasant.
Sep 18, 2017
The deluxe cabin was awesome! We were only there for one night. My sister, who is not a camper, had no idea that a KOA could be so accomodating. She absolutely loved it and said that she will definitely return and will be looking forward to staying at other KOAs as opposed to hotels from now on. We grilled out, chilled out and totally relaxed. The grounds and staff were second to none. Thanks!
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent location well maintained, friendly staff.
Sep 17, 2017
Excellent, just wish there was a little more room between campers and roads difficult to get in and out.
Sep 15, 2017
we were there for 3 days and had a very relaxing and interesting stay, even though it was after the Labor Day Weekend. The Waffle Breakfast was DELICIOUS !!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Made reservations for 2 more stays next year !
Sep 14, 2017
I chose it mostly for all the amenities it had at such a reasonable price. It was very relaxing and peaceful. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I loved waking up and walking out of my tent to look at the little lake and the fountains. It was very laid back, just what I needed. Thanks!
Sep 12, 2017
This was our first time RV camping trip. The staff was very helpful, and the grounds were immaculate. The campground has such a serene and relaxing atmosphere. We will be returning again and again!
Sep 12, 2017
Great staff. Nice, level lots. Tastes, affordable breakfast. What's not to like?
Sep 09, 2017
Very relaxing, clean cabin
Sep 07, 2017
Very nice area. The grounds are kept nicely and plenty to do for kids. The personnel are very helpful and friendly.
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was clean and very well kept. We've visited this KOA three times this season and plan to go back again for the season is over. The owners have done a great job with the place. A great place to stay and lots to do!
Sep 07, 2017
Very clean and most of all Friendly. Had no problems with anything and our stay was amazing. Barb & John are the best hosts! Would recommend the Salem Lisbon Koa to anyone. Thanks for the great memories.
Sep 07, 2017
The cottage was cute and cozy. My son loved the loft. Barb the owner was super nice and helpful. The staff all friendly. They had lots of planned activities for kids. The campground has a lake, bikes, swimming pool, playground, crafts, and all kinds of things for kids. The food was inexpensive and good. We had fun cooking out and hanging out with friends and playing games. A very nice weekend!
Sep 07, 2017
Everything including activity programming was great except for two things: the wastewater aeration blower is continuously noisy and I could not get cell phone service.
Sep 07, 2017
Sites too close together. Felt like a trailer park instead of camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you felt closed in. All of sites are twice the state minimum and some bigger depending on the lay of the land. This is generally a very sought after site-pull thru & lake front. However, we have a few others you may like better if you are coming thru our way again. Be sure to ask.
Sep 06, 2017
Other then the rain An no pool. We enjoyed are selves!
Sep 06, 2017
We stay here quite often and love it.
Sep 06, 2017
The owners are awesome. They go out of their way to help you. Loved our site. Only thing I would suggest is digging out the pond/lake some for the fishing. Too shallow and green. Kids LOVE to fish and did not catch much due to the depth and algae growth etc. This is my husband's suggestion. So much for everyone to do though. I will stay here again for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
Really enjoy staying here. Very clean and friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
We love the place and the people!! We always feel welcomed!! We strongly recommend this KoA site!
Sep 06, 2017
Great family campground. Nice space between the campers. Didn't feel crowded. The cabin was nice and clean. My son loved the loft. Staff was amazing!
Sep 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, love being able to buy breakfast, pizza, & ice cream at restaurant
Sep 05, 2017
Love it! Staff are always friendly! Campground always appears to run smoothly!
Sep 05, 2017
What a great place and Barb was awesome. She honored a one night stay on a holiday weekend because the computer allowed us to do it. Called to confirm we were still enroute and our ETA. She met us in the drive as we pulled up and escorted us to our site. The place was clean, well taken care of and she went above and beyond in the service department. We only wished we had more time to spend there.
Sep 05, 2017
We loved our cabin! It was there perfect sized for our 4 person family. It was very clean and well stocked. I was worried about it being at the front of the campground with noise etc but it wasn't bad at all. The only noise we could hear was music from the dance at the barn. We liked it being by their store and playground it was perfect for the kids. We hope to stay here again next summer
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
When we arrived at check in they seemed only interested in explaining all there park rules. We were told about speed and there must be no cursing etc. Not what you want to hear! Then we came with no fire wood due to state regulations on moving fire wood. (Emerald ash borer). However we have pictures of several campers just coming into park loaded with outside fire wood. Not being enforced!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 real hard and fast rules, watch your speed, your language and your drinking-makes for happy campers-sorry if this offends. As for firewood, transporting firewood across state lines is mandated by the state-so wood from Michigan would not be allowed, however, guests from in state would be allowed. Our $5 bundle of wood is a great buy-one $5 bundle is more than other give for 2 $5 bundles
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals