Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Info: 330-831-8628

Email This Campground

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
The staff and owners of the SL KOA are some of the best we have found anywhere. We will be back.
Jun 21, 2018
Barb and John are wonderful. They make every aspect of our trip enjoyable from the booking to the firewood.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Excellent facility great Staff and Owners. Events for the whole family
Jun 20, 2018
The park was nice. Lots of activities for everyone. One major issue, the cabins are too close to sites. The site I was in was too close to 3 cabins that had families with children. The children were constantly running around and through my site and messing with my equipment. As a result my stay wasn't the best it could have been.
Jun 20, 2018
The staff was helpful and friendly, the cabin we stayed in was awesome!!!
Jun 20, 2018
Our stay was good. Loved the breakfast that was offered along with the service. We’ll be back. There was only two problems with our cabin C06 was the hot plate which was replaced and the water pressure in the shower , one almost had to take a very hot shower just to get water pressure. The Algae in the pool needs to be addressed.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Everyone was so friendly and it was nice to have them show you to your site.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
This is a very nice KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 19, 2018
Owners and staff were welcoming and helpful. Sites were roomy with hookups in reasonable locale. Dog runs were nice and the pool looked wonderful, but we were busy and the weather uncooperative. Camp is really out in the country and very refreshing and we were midweek so blissfully quiet even though large seasonal group who kept their sites immaculate. We plan to return.
Jun 18, 2018
We booked for 2nights in a studio cabin. Due to an electrical issue, we were upgraded to a different cabin. The entire staff are friendly, helpful, polite, and rectified the situation efficiently. Our cabins (including the studio) were very clean! This KOA is family oriented with lots of activities for children. We will definitely stay here again! Thank Barb, and staff! ��SLO KOA
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice. It is not your fault it kept raining ����
Jun 13, 2018
The campground itself is a nice one with lots of things to do but our last visit was not a good one as there was an influx of people for some summer football program for boys. That in itself is not an issue but many of the people staying there have no campground etiquette and walked through our site numerous times. Further, they were very noisy late at night.
Jun 12, 2018
We had a big group all renting cabins. Cabins were clean and spacious and fit out needs. Great staff. Pool was green from iron levels but that didn't stop the kids from having a blast in it!! Would definitely return to this KOA!!
Jun 12, 2018
We had a great time and the staff was wonderful! Cabin was nice and clean! Fun things for the kids !
Jun 12, 2018
What a great campground! It is very well kept and we enjoyed ourselves very much!
Jun 12, 2018
My kids and I had a blast! The staff was great! 2nd time here and will be coming back for a 3rd!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very friendly, helpful hosts. Quiet area with easy access to surrounding community and highways. Great facilities and level site.
Jun 11, 2018
Only issue.... I paid about 65.00 more than my brother in law for exact same cabin. Not sure why.
Jun 11, 2018
So, on the whole the campground has the potential to be the best KOA campground we have stayed at-- with the stand out being the excellent people running it. On our stay the pool that was only open from 11A to 7P was uncomfortably cold, the fishing was not great due to the excess vegetation, and you should buy firewood locally before you arrive. The 3 things we care about most were not great.
Jun 11, 2018
Had a quiet stay, my nephew and his wife stays at this camp so I decided we would stay there during our visit
Jun 11, 2018
Had a great time and enjoyed are stay there. Will be going back again.
Jun 11, 2018
We had a very nice stay and the staff was friendly. The campground was well kept and clean. We will be back again to stay!
Jun 08, 2018
Very peaceful, clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. We travel to Ohio almost yearly and this will probably be our new home away from home.
Jun 06, 2018
Other than the electric cooktop not working. We loved our stay. Been even better if we had nicer weather. But again, my family and I love to come to Salem Koa
Jun 06, 2018
It's really peaceful. Staff was A1.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Enjoyed bring there very much. Going back 2 more times this year
Jun 04, 2018
Our kids and our entire family love SLO KOA! Been tent camping here each summer for almost 5 summers! Never want to come home! Amazing fishing, so many activities and stuff for kids to do! Friendly staff, clean facilities, convenient store on site for all your needs! GORGEOUS surroundings! One of our family FAVS!
Jun 04, 2018
We absolutely love it here! Barb is so nice to us always had been very nice to us. Cabins are gorgeous and comfy. Can't wait to camp again. Thanks for such an enjoyable weekend.
Jun 03, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Barb and Judy were amazing and let me annoy them to no end! I had first-time campers with me and they could not have had a better time. Thank you for helping us to create such amazing memories! We ended up going home with a beautiful little kitty that we named Salem! We wish you all the very best in life and look forward to future visits!
Jun 02, 2018
other than the pool being green we had a good time. the staff was great and the food was good
Jun 02, 2018
This camping is recommended to all families. Kids and parents have fun, enjoy the nature, activities and the family moments. We really make memories. In addition the owners (Barb and John) and all the Koa crew are nice and make you feel home :)
Jun 02, 2018
With some rain Friday night our camp sites were a muddy swamp for the remainder of our stay. Not just mud but 6” of standing water. The pool was discussing would have rather swam in the lake. Staff was rude to my kids and golf cart rentals were a joke. The employees would just take your cart if you was inside the store. Then the staff would re-rented our cart. The grounds were poorly upkept DNR
Jun 02, 2018
6ft patch of mud going through site where a ditch had recently been dug- no straw. Site had a large mud pit, that one would think with recently having equipment for the trench, could have been leveled out and stoned. 1-2ft deep ditch w/only caution tape. Pool water was BROWN. High weeds around pond made fishing terrible. No response from staff when complained abt all the mud at site. Disgusted.
Jun 02, 2018
Staff was friendly, but pool was disgusting. No family fun/kid activities planned... crafty, game, kid stuff.... pond was hardly fishable because of the seaweed. Bathrooms were TINY. Very disappointed. Everything more geared for the seasonal campers.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Mostly permanent ran down campers on all the prime spots. These folks ride around on golf carts all day but wont pick up your bagged trash. Pond needs weedeated pool was half covered and green. Had fire ring but could not use unless i wanted to catch my truck on fire or let my neighbor catch it on fire. Sights are really tight. Permanant campers must be the ones giving 4 or 5 stars
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
We have always enjoyed this campground until this year. The pool looked like a pond. Advertised as a "heated" pool that was way to cold for the kids to swim in. Weeds on the bank and thick vegetation in the pond making fishing nearly impossible. Overall not worth the money they charge.
Jun 01, 2018
Muddy mess and pool was green and garbage wasn't empty all weekend and no 50amp service
Jun 01, 2018
This is a beautiful campground with plenty of activities for kids (even though we didn't have any along). Staff super helpful with directions to Turnpike so we didn't have to rely on GPS. Our RV site was just fine. Loved getting a freshly made pizza and ice cream cones right there. Recommend this KOA with friendly staff and suc beautiful place to spend a few days!
Jun 01, 2018
very welcoming, nice tent sites under pine trees in the shadow. Very quiet even when it is filled for Memorial Day (no train or road noise). Good service. Very beautiful KOA. A bit hard to find (the signs on the road are not big). They deliver wood and pizza to your site. Nice birds and frogs singing.
May 31, 2018
The electric service needs updated badly we couldn’t run our air with our hot water heater! We constantly blew fuses. The pool water was mud brown and the bathroom facilities were not the best. We visited this campground 1 other time and enjoyed it. It just seems they r lacking on maintenance.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great staff the pool wasn’t all the way open yet but the kids had a great time in the shallow end
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals