Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 937 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2017
the park was beautiful and very well kept, enjoyed our stay
Dec 03, 2017
My husband and I love this place,, clean, relaxing and enjoyable campground to stay! For the most part everyone’s helpful and friendly! We will be here for another season for sure,, our family likes to visit us here because they love it also!
Nov 22, 2017
It was so peaceful and the cabin was a joy to stay in. Judy helped with our first time questions. It was an overall wonderful experience.
Nov 21, 2017
Always a good stay
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Awesome. John and Barb are very helpful and friendly. ALL the employees make you feel welcome and will do anything to help with your stay. We are already registered for next camping season. Thanks to Salem Lisbon KOA for making our first season camping easier and answering all of our questions and willingness to lend us a hand and advise.
Nov 09, 2017
We've camped at this location for 20 plus years. We love the friendly atmosphere and hospitality of the campground.
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Stayed Nov 3&4, 2017. Pull-thru site #11. Had a good time. Friendly staff. Restrooms could have used a tiny bit more attention-leaves on floor, sand in sink. Enjoyed walking path around lake. Very pet friendly, appreciate that!
Nov 06, 2017
Our first time after 40 years of camping, we set up permanent at SLO/KOA! Absolutely love it! The size of the campground is perfect, very well kept, thanksand the KOA staff! Fabulous!! Very helpful and friendly! Our grandkids love to come and camp with us! I work with the public and have already recommended SLO/KOA several times and will continue to do so! Hope to be there for many years!
Nov 03, 2017
we had 11 wonderful years camping there and made many close friends.but as they say,all good things must come to an end someday.thank you john and barb for all of your kindness and support. bob and JoAnn.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We have a permanent sight and we love it there & so does our grandkids.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nice, clean, very friendly employees, looks like there is a lot of activity in season.
Nov 02, 2017
Barb and John and the whole staff at Salem KOA are so amazing and make you feel like family.
Nov 02, 2017
As always very friendly and helpfull
Nov 02, 2017
We had a nice relaxing weekend. Halloween party was a good time. Love being treated like family.
Nov 01, 2017
All it could be with the rain all weekend.We'll stay again in the future.
Oct 31, 2017
Our cabin was perfect for a little getaway for 2. Had everything you could need. Fishing wasn't what we had hoped though, with all the sea grass in the lake, but it was still fun trying.
Oct 30, 2017
This is a very nice and well kept KOA, the playground could use an upgrade and has minimal equipment.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Friendly people.
Oct 27, 2017
Have been there several times, they have always gone out of their way to make our stay comfortable.
Oct 26, 2017
Enjoyable and friendly staff.
Oct 25, 2017
It was great! Very friendly staff/ owners filling our needs in every way! Thank you for your kindness.
Oct 25, 2017
Very enjoyable. Even though almost every site was full it was still quite and peaceful. The staff was great my qife called them " Jonny on the spot",they was right there when called them for fire wood, the peoplenext to us in the camping loge needed some linens and they was right there with them. Very enjoyable and peaceful place, wpuls recommend them to anyone without hesitation.
Oct 25, 2017
Very nice for the one night we were there. The staff were great. We had a water leak in our camper that required us to leave the next morning but were given refunds without question.
Oct 25, 2017
Very clean and well maintained
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Beautiful place, far from Interstates 80 and 76 (25-35 minute drive).
Oct 19, 2017
Staff is very helpful and friendly. Campground was quiet!
Oct 18, 2017
Rented the cabin for my Mom and Sister and friend. They all loved it and would love coming back.
Oct 18, 2017
The owners were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and inviting. The laundry room was clean. We will definitely stay there again.
Oct 17, 2017
Great campground, great location with super nice, helpful, and courteous owners. I love taking my grandsons there due to the extensive playground area, wonderful pool, and a pond to paddlboat, not to mention catch and release fishing. I can't say enough of this campground, peaceful, quiet, yet close to many attractions and very good resturants. Thank you Salem/Lisbon KOA, 5 stars all the way!
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice and clean campground! The owners were very helpful and friendly. We arrived when it was dark out and Barb escorted us to our site and helped us get backed into the site. Very good hospitality!
Oct 17, 2017
Love this Campground
Oct 17, 2017
Friendly staff and nice camp ground, lots of things to do for kids.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Had a quiet, enjoyable, and relaxing week.
Oct 13, 2017
We had a great time with friends and family. Love the human foosball!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for our next stay!!ðððð
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
weekend get away, had grandkids, was great!
Oct 10, 2017
Friendly owners/staff...clean...lots of activities for the familyð
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great weekend. We'll be back soon! Thanks
Oct 08, 2017
Helpful, courteous, attentive, well kept facility's ...what else could you hope for?
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Enjoyed our time at SLO/KOA!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy