Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
This was our second time staying here. We liked it even more than the first.
Aug 20, 2017
Thank u for ur great staff and clean campground we had a blast and the kids loved the pettle bikes and heated pool... we hope to see u again next sunmer
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything went well, however I would like to see better enforcement of the rules around the pool and the hot tub. There were children roughhousing in the pool way too much with no parental supervision. They were also young children in the hot often and no one seemed to keep an eye on them. I would think this would be a huge liability for KOA.
Aug 19, 2017
We love staying here! The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The facilities are clean and well-maintained. It was kind of sad to see the new area where all the trees were taken down to make room for more RV sites, though. One reason we came here was the small size of the campground. Just please don't change our tent site! We already booked it for next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We loved the atmosphere of the park until it got dark then there was no lights on anywhere. To me this was very unsafe. My sister and brother in law rented a cabin and spent time with us at our site. It was way to dark for them to walk back to their cabin so we drove them and had a terrible time finding the street to their cabin. I think at least a light at each street would be very helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA is beautiful and well maintained. The service provided from the staff was exceptional. Our family of four stayed there and were impressed by the entire experience. Sometimes when I pull into a campground and see "quiet hours" I laugh because they are not usually maintained. This campground upheld their quiet hours. We enjoyed peaceful sleep after very active days. Much appreciated.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful campground!
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, neat campground. Staff worked with us to find a satellite compatible site once our original site was too close to the tree line. We would stay there again without hesitation.
Aug 18, 2017
very nice campground, all facilities were clean and supplied, the staff were very friendly
Aug 18, 2017
It was very clean. New sites with pads are very nice.Trolley to beach very convenient.
Aug 18, 2017
Great time. Loved our site Can't wait to come back next year ðð
Aug 17, 2017
All our kids and grandkids got together for weekend. All had fun. Plan on doing again next year.
Aug 17, 2017
Always a wonderful stay and the staff is great and friendly. Love all the upgrades to the campground. See you next year!
Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful facility and courteous staff. We had a great stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 16, 2017
Breakfasts were great ! Wish there were more showers though
Aug 16, 2017
La nouvelle portion du terrain est tres belle !
Aug 16, 2017
Terrain 123 Toilettes très loin avec 3 jeunes enfants. Pas assez de toilettes et de douches pour le nombre de terrains. Toilettes malpropres, cheveux dans les douches. J'ai pris une douche d'eau froide. Décevant pour un Koa. Très peu probable que nous revenions...
Aug 16, 2017
I would actually give 3.5 stars if I could. Can tell they are putting an effort into improvements: nice cement pads at sites, pool area, fire pit area! Majority of staff were very friendly. Other members could use some work on their delivery of campground policies and demeanor in general. Would have been nice to have trash collected from our site instead of lugging it to the dumpster everyday.
Aug 16, 2017
Easy and wonderful
Aug 15, 2017
Great times. Clean campsite. Fun for kids. Very accommodating
Aug 15, 2017
Fire pits poorly placed, neighbors filled my camper with smoke, very uncomfortable, they are positioned such that prevailing winds blow smoke at neighbors otherwise park was nice, staff great!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and informative. Bathrooms were clean!!!! Safe environment for kids to play!
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it... it has everything in one spot. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Loved the pancakes and movie night for my son. We will definitely be back...
Aug 15, 2017
Cold shower which I have never had before at a KOA, when I told them they just said sometimes it hot and sometimes cold. Staff was friendly and nice campsites.
Aug 14, 2017
Grounds are clean & the staff is friendly. We go back every year.
Aug 14, 2017
Love this KOA, so close to everything. The trolley takes you right to the beach for $1, beats the $10 parking. They added alot of sites and activities, the new splash pad was a huge hit with our daughter. We are counting down the days till we can book for next season.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent campground in every way, especially good for children.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful trip and campground! Close to everything we love to do in Maine. A few helpful comments.1 The drawing of the campground shows a second shower facility located near the end of the campground. We found no second shower house near us. 2, There was no hot water in the shower blding on 8/11 at 9:45pm. Also, 1 door would not lock and a second was out of order on 8/11. That leaves 4 out of 6.
Aug 14, 2017
Campsites are too close together, you can literally hear everything. The first night, someone next to us was puking at midnight and the second night, on the other side of us, people pulled in at 2am and were drinking, laughing, and were very loud. We were woken up both night by abnoxiois behavior. We won't be going back.
Aug 14, 2017
Site was easy to access very clean and well lighted nice pool and play area
Aug 14, 2017
Welcoming. Well kept. Great pancakes.
Aug 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Quick weekend getaway. Very clean. Pool was clean. Jacuzzi was hot. Will go again.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the crushed rock to lay my tent down on. Significantly less mud than other campgrounds. Easy travel to Old Orchard Beach (biked there). Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. Showers were nice! Pancakes in the morning at a very good price. Would completely recommend this campsite to anyone that is looking for a friendly family adventure.
Aug 13, 2017
This was a great find! It's clean and well maintained inside and out. Staff is very help. I thought the activities throughout the day was wonderful and entertaining for kids and adults. Had issues with the wifi not working very well. Some days it worked great other days I couldn't connect. Loved how close the kOA is to many tourist attractions in the area. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a lovely site and the staff are all wonderful as always. Very quiet and peaceful campground. Really enjoyed hearing the owl hooting at night. Delicious breakfasts at the Merry Moose! Can't wait to come back
Aug 13, 2017
Nous adorions ce camping pour le calme, la propreté et pour le site enchanteur. L'agrandissement du terrain sans respect pour les magnifiques arbres nous a beaucoup déçus.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Nice facility. Clean. Decent amenities. Way over priced!
Aug 13, 2017
We originally had reservations for the Freeport/Durham KOA, for the week. We got there and were less than pleased with it and I was NOT staying. I called Saco, got Deb on the phone, she got us in and into our 2nd favorite site. We had an absolutely GREAT week, where if we has stayed at the other KOA, we would have been leaving our vacation early! Thank you Deb and Brian and everyone else @ SACO
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome stay....kids loved the clean and friendly facility
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award