Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Absolutely love this Campground! Definitely recommending
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great campsite, exceptional staff, Intend to return in the future , it was that good!
Aug 28, 2017
it wasn't what we wanted to start with we want a cabin that we stayed in last year but we had to take a tent site instead it was good it was close to bathrooms but almost no trees for shade
Aug 28, 2017
So clean quiet and Friendly!
Aug 27, 2017
Perfect
Aug 27, 2017
we will be there next summer !!!!! what a great place, everything was so clean and employees were very nice, thanks KOA Saco Maine
Aug 27, 2017
Loved it can't wait to camp again next summer...
Aug 27, 2017
We had a tent and small camper van site, both were very nice. The trolly was extremly nice, never had to fight traffic.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was amazing except for the laundry because we had to wait1.5 hrs to dry 1 loaf of clothes for 3.00 because the dryer wasn't working on the high heat setting. This delayed or departure time and the park staff kept calling and asking why we hadn't left yet.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground and very well maintained, the staff are always around when you need them and are very efficient in ensuring the place is kept clean. We were on site 58 and though there was a lot of traffic to the washrooms we were OK with it, it gave our ShortyBull dog an opportunity to sit and people watch and get a lot of loving from passerby. Close to Old Orchard Beach which was nice.
Aug 26, 2017
Hot water kept coming on and off for both my wife and I. No TP in the bathroom.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a very good time. Clean restrooms and the area was also very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the stay very much. Joe
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Love this park , Nice pool , Great Activities , Having the Trolley come to the park is great . Lots of upgrades of late. Keep up the good work .
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
campground is very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean. Great Wi-Fi.
Aug 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the KOA campgrounds, relaxing, and quiet. Had a nice lot with the cement patio, very nice. We definitely we be visiting again.
Aug 25, 2017
you were a life saver we almost had to spend the night in our car.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We used this campground as a home base for a few days to explore the Greater Portland area of Maine. We enjoyed the convenient location and found it very easy to get around. We would stay here again if we planned to stay in the area of Maine.
Aug 24, 2017
Very tight and difficult to manoeuvre it's obvious that they are growing and improving which is positive
Aug 23, 2017
Great facilities and super friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2017
The staff is friendly. We enjoyed the scavenger hunt and the prize reward. Bike=bring water & leg muscles! Bring helmetsThe pool area & bathrooms were kept clean. Why no Fishing pond? A negative we witnessed right by our site at dead end area not everyone cleans up their dogs mess even though there are plenty of posts with bags. Not exactly fun to be at your campfire smelling dog feces 3 ft away.
Aug 23, 2017
quiet and clean
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great spot great help
Aug 22, 2017
The improvements look great. Miss seeing old staff
Aug 22, 2017
This was our second stay at the Saco/Old Orchard KOA and as much as we had a great time and the amenities were as good as our stay last year, especially with the new splash pad area...we were a little disappointed by the amount of trees cut down and the increase in noise.
Aug 22, 2017
Pleasant roomy site
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great stay! The campground is very clean and everyone was super friendly. Unfortunately it rained for our stay, so we were unable to play in the pool or on the playground. But they looked nice and clean. We will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice sites good cable and fair wifi. Close to attractions
Aug 21, 2017
My husband, myself and our puppy have stayed in several KOA's across the east coast the last two years in our 26 ft Vintage Airstream. The Saco/ Old Orchard Beach KOA is probably the cleanest, well kept campground we have stayed in to date. The restrooms and showers were clean. Each campsite was spotless.. It was a really nice experience.
Aug 21, 2017
This was our 4th year and it gets better every year. The new sites are beautiful. Keep up the good work.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We've been camping here for many years now and enjoy the campground and looking forward to next season.Possibly staying in the new part of the park providing they install more bathrooms as there isn't enough of them at the moment.The reason I can only give three stars is my wife andI ran out of hot water rather quickly at the showers and the pricing is getting high to say the least.its expensive!!
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here 2 different times in 2917. It was verynice both times. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Beautiful KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Great stay we will be back
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly and acomadating staff!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great time!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
This was our second time staying here. We liked it even more than the first.
Aug 20, 2017
Thank u for ur great staff and clean campground we had a blast and the kids loved the pettle bikes and heated pool... we hope to see u again next sunmer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award