Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Had a great site and the employees were all very friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Lovely park - very clean and convenient. Staff was friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
It would have been nice for the pool to be open later... and maybe an archade or poor table or something for kids during the week. Basketball court , was nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Everything. Was great
Sep 14, 2017
Had a site with patio, fire pit and swing and it was new and very nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Last minute drop in for one night. Great place to stay, wish we could've stayed longer! Didn't like the spiders but it is nature!
Sep 13, 2017
Great Park. Great People.
Sep 13, 2017
very nice clean park. sites are large. convenient to Kennebunk, Kennebunkport and old orchard beach.
Sep 13, 2017
very clean park, quiet neighbors. everything conveniently located. items we forgot to bring were reasonably priced in the koa store. loved the picnic table at our site - very sturdy, seats easy to slide into! fire pit was awesome, too! staff was very friendly and helpful. definitely would stay again!
Sep 13, 2017
Awsome fantastic best ever.from entrance to leaving.great job
Sep 13, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly. Only complaint was that the 2 bundles of firewood that I purchased for 8 dollars each were soaked and would not light or burn. I ended up running out to a gas station and buying dry wood.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean, showers were hot, campground was quiet. I stayed in a tent, but I think next time I may try one of those nice looking cabins. Had a very nice stay and will be back!!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful place. Very well taken care of.
Sep 12, 2017
Only recommendation I would have is to let people know about the dog park. We were a bit too close to that and the dogs were quite loud. People that don't have pets would want to be told just how close their site is and guided to another area.
Sep 12, 2017
Quiet and relaxing. Beautiful sites and love having cable but most channels were fuzzy even though we bought cable from KOA. Love the area.
Sep 12, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was immaculate. The bathrooms were very clean. The best part is that it was quiet. We were in the back of the park and could barely hear any traffic from the nearby roads. We stayed in an older part of the campground where the sites are very narrow. Luckily we had no neighbors on one side and a nice couple on the other.
Sep 11, 2017
Pas contents par contre....avons dû canceller 3 nuits.......Aucun remboursement possible !!!! Ce n'est pas la politique des Koa habituellement !
Sep 11, 2017
First time at this KOA. VERY clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Only complaint is we were put in older part of campground which is right on the main road, great shade but noisy. There were newer sites further back and would have like to have been offered a back-in FHU 30A in a quieter area. It was a short 3 night stay so ok, but another visit we'll know better.
Sep 11, 2017
We only stayed one night but campground was very nice and staff was friendly and professional.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful park. Great campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Stayed 4 nights, people working in the office were very friendly. We were a little concerned about how close we were to the main road and the business to the rear, turned out it wasn't to bad. Nice level sites. Had ask for shaded site and got one, thank you. I would recommend this campground. Had a friend stay here and he enjoyed it also.
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice people, large beautiful well cared for park! Sorry we could only stay one night!
Sep 09, 2017
Great
Sep 08, 2017
We camped here while waiting to take the ferry from Portland, Maine to Yarmouth, Nova Scotia. This KOA is beautiful and very clean. Service was excellent! Our site was a pull-through with full hookups and was perfect for our motorhome and tow. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground with very friendly staff. Quiet hours till 8am but construction workers doing work in campground began working at 7am. So that's why the 3 stars.
Sep 08, 2017
Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people.
Sep 08, 2017
Jeudi matin très bruyant à cause de travaux de machineries:(
Sep 08, 2017
Love this campground. This is the third time we have stayed there. Very clean and well maintained. Staff congenital and helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was spotless and the folks were very pleasant
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome campground! It is very clean; staff is friendly. Be sure to have some blueberry pancakes for breakfast.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We needed to leave early unexpectedly and they would not refund us the daily fee.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
This was our fourth time here this camping season....WE WISH we lived closer so we could come even more often! Keep up the great job, this is our #1 favorite place.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful and Courteous. We stayed in the new section and it was wonderful. Sites were spacious with the new concrete patio.
Sep 06, 2017
First time and last time! Although the grounds and activities for the kids were both great. The staff was very rude at many different times during of our stay. They need a lesson in manners and how to approach people during different situations. Give Respect Get Respect
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great camp ground Very clean Kid friendly
Sep 06, 2017
the stay was great. the blue berry pancakes are awesome. and the people where super. thanks tom
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing staff! The site was a bit tricky trying to get into, as it was small but it was still a great time. Very clean and surprisingly very quiet even though the place was booked!
Sep 06, 2017
Staff always willing to help. You could tell they enjoyed their time at KOA! Grounds super clean. An awesome place to stay and close to many attractions.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a full hookup pull through site. Was ok, would prefer more trees. WiFi was extremely slow. Campground staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award