Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Peaceful. Best KOA we have ever visited.
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent KOA. Friendly, helpful staff, excellent K9 park - one of the best we have seen at a KOA. Good WiFi.
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed 8 nites and very nice, big campground. Everyone helpful and friendly. A lot of amenities!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very very nice camp ground
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very, very clean, and friendly staff. Beautiful sites and very updated.
Sep 22, 2017
I have stayed at this campground many times and will continue to stay here for many more.Campground is very clean,staff are all very nice and helpful,i like the new dog park and all of the new RV sites and improvements to the campground.
Sep 21, 2017
Had a great time, really liked your facility, the only thing I did not like, was when you pay $8 per bundle for fire wood, it should be dry, not wet Loved the pancakes.
Sep 21, 2017
Original site was small and had big piece of construction equipment parked close by. Although it was to be moved in the morning, we asked for relocation and new site was nice, although restrooms for that new area of the campground were not yet built; long walk, but ok. Existing restrooms were very nice. Firewood was wet; hard to light and sustain fire.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great time. You were so good at putting our family close to each other all three cabins and the camper we can't wait to do it again next year.
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you very much for keeping the pool open for the weekend. Last year it was 85 degrees and closed. This year was also very warm and we enjoyed being able to use the pool. Good job with everything & I'm happy the dog park is fenched in now because in June when we stayed it was not and was a problem our dog couldn't exercise or play without a leash. Thanks again. See you next year!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Stayed twice here and loved both campsites here. The friendly atmosphere brought us back.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice people and nice campground.
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent experience. We were warmly greeted and the sites were maintained impeccably
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 19, 2017
Just a weekend getaway
Sep 19, 2017
Our camp site was huge ! Very well maintained grounds and bathrooms . The only thing we can say that wasn't great was the price of wood . $8.00 per bundle for soft pine is pretty expensive . We ended up buying a total of 6 bundles and there wasn't a hard wood piece in any bundle . Overall very nice camp ground !
Sep 19, 2017
It was great!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I was very impressed to see how they are always making improvements. I think this is the best KOA!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff! Very clean and great for kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The facility was great ,staff was amazing and campsite was very clean.However there was a fellow camper with 2 large dogs (at least 1 wearing a muzzle) that howled and barked viciously everytime any person or dogs walked in their sight.To boot they were directly across from the dog park so it was a lot of the time.I think any aggressive ,very loud dogs shouldnt be allowed back .Hard to relax.
Sep 18, 2017
I love this KOA & have stayed in the past but this time I was very disappointed. The site we had (P2) wasn't conducive to tenting. Too many stones and tree roots. The hot water in the showers did not come on. 2 days of cold showers is unacceptable. I can tolerate the site but the hot water issue needs to be addressed
Sep 18, 2017
Ce qui a été très désagréable c'est que de la sève provenant de l'arbre sous lequel nous étions a tout sali notre véhicule laissant un fini très collant
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The campground is very well maintained with lots of activities to do. This is a very nice KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
A quick weekend stay that will result in continued future visits. We are even discussing returning this weekend! <3
Sep 18, 2017
Our second visit in less than two weeks. Enough said. Very nice and clean KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
your staff was great clean place
Sep 18, 2017
Such a beautiful and friendly place to stop and relax.
Sep 17, 2017
We have stayed at this location on previous occasions. Loved the new expanded area and large spacious new sites. Unfortunately we were in a site across from some irresponsible pet owners who allowed their dogs to bark constantly. The staff did talk to them but it was short lived. Not the parks fault, but may need to toughen the pet policy.
Sep 16, 2017
nice campground
Sep 16, 2017
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Loved the mining and sprinkle pad for kids. Can't wait to bring the grandkids in the spring.
Sep 16, 2017
Outstanding......great place ......our first visit but won't be our last...
Sep 16, 2017
Très beau terrain et propreté des installations. Accueuil coutois et chaleureux. Bien situé par rapport à Old Orchard et Portland.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Had a great site and the employees were all very friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Lovely park - very clean and convenient. Staff was friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award