Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground. Roomy. Nice staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Economy pull through site was very narrow but ok for a traveling overnight. Staff was pleasant, helpful. Didn't use any facilities, etc.
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful campground but way to close to the highway. We book for two nights but only stayed for one. I've never seen a traffic light from my campsite before.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice place, excellent laundry facilities. However our site had spread of utilities where we could not hook up W, E & S at same time.
Oct 08, 2017
Very close together and no grass. Nice public area down by the river with lots of grass, but nothing around the RVâs.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Great camp
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great facilities were very clean and staff was very friendly.
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but the TV cable was very bad. Checked with others staying at the same time and they had the same problem.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was wonderful
Oct 06, 2017
Very quite and relaxing. Friendly helpful people.
Oct 05, 2017
Great campground, great location. We stayed in a site in the wooded area...loved it! There's also sites for bigger rigs towards the back out in the open. Great laundry facility-one of the things I least like doing, but they had lots of machines so no waiting! Great blueberry pancakes at the little outdoor "restaurant." Centrally located to go to everywhere! Would absolutely stay there again!
Oct 05, 2017
The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful.The campground was well kept and orderly, would stay there again in a heart beat
Oct 05, 2017
Nice campground, new side will be great when done.....People very friendly. Cons no garbage pick up and no golf cart rentals for such a large park
Oct 04, 2017
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful and the Merry Moose was a nice touch with great pancakes. The other campers were very friendly and we had a great time. There was a terrific dog park and our location near the park was very convenient. Thanks so much for everything!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice campground and good fall rate.
Oct 04, 2017
Very unhappy with the showers!! There was NO hot water in the showers!! We had to take COLD showers for 3 days!!
Oct 04, 2017
We loved every minute of it!
Oct 04, 2017
I know it is the end of the season in this part of the country. But when part of the park is under repair it would be nice to know that
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PLACE NOT ALOT OF ACTIVITY AND BATHROOMS FAR AWAY. WAS NICE AND CLEAN.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a great time, thanks for hosting our stay. Bill B. Ma.
Oct 03, 2017
Great camp ground. Clean,services were great and breakfast at the camp ground a bonus
Oct 03, 2017
Sites were level with a concrete pad for the picnic table and trap rock for the rig. Bathhouses were clean and conveniently located. Staff were very friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
The campground was great, very clean bathrooms.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Sites are gravel and level. Some are under trees and new sites are being constructed in a sunny location. Workers who escorted us to our site and brought firewood were very nice and helpful. I can't say the same for the man behind the desk when we registered. He had an unfriendly attitude - must have had a bad day!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Great level sites. Very clean and quiet
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground! We upgraded to the better sites which were great.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a good stay, and could see there were a lot more to do during the regular camping season.
Oct 02, 2017
WE only stayed the one night. We found the staff helpful and grounds clean. Our spot was level.
Oct 02, 2017
Very good and comfortable
Oct 01, 2017
Nice view of the bay, but some sites, including ours were very unlevel.
Oct 01, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's ever! Clay registered us and made us feel very welcome and informed. Cindy was our guide to assist us in finding our site and again made us feel very welcome. We were impressed that they both came by later and made sure that everything was ok and asked if we needed anything. We were so impressed with the facility and the staff that we decided to stay an extra night.
Sep 30, 2017
The "stay" was fine... The staff is very friendly. It's a lot of money for the smallish sites that are really close to each other. I'm
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice
Sep 29, 2017
Roomy spaces, clean showers, easy access, good location, friendly & helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Great place nice staff but WiFi is Horrible!!!
Sep 29, 2017
We had an awesome site. It had a mix of sun and shade. The blueberry pancakes were excellent.
Sep 29, 2017
Great host.
Sep 28, 2017
Great breakfast at the merry moose right on the KOA grounds. Courteous staff, clean campground...but with 40â motorhomes, the beautiful trees can be a problem and were for our group...
Sep 28, 2017
Great! Very clean bathrooms and showers, we appreciate that. Grounds were very neat and clean. And the staff was very helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
nice campground with excellent utility connections
Sep 27, 2017
Amazing
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award