Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Secluded tenting campsite (97) with plenty of room to set up and move about.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent well run facility
Jul 03, 2017
très propre, nouvelle partie avec espace en béton et beau coin feux, par contre aucun arbre et aucun de planté
Jul 03, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean, wooded sites. Nice pool and lots of things to do at the site. Trolley picks you up at the site and will take you to nearby Orchard Beach for a dollar. That is much less expensive and easier than parking there. This is a great KOA and we would definitely recommend it!
Jul 02, 2017
Expensive - I have stayed at KOA's as nice or nicer for $20 per night less.
Jul 02, 2017
Still needs work should be great when finished
Jul 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time with plenty to do, nice and clean and the staff were just great. Haven't a single complaint.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice concrete pad. Extra charge for visitors just to have dinner at site over 1 hour is outrageous.
Jul 01, 2017
Good times, although the picnic tables needed preasure washing and our fire ring was unusable for cooking :(
Jun 30, 2017
Very well maintained facility. Very friendly staff. We decided to extend our stay in order to avoid the July 4 Holiday highway traffic. The campground was fully booked, but the staff member (did not get his name unfortunately) got creative and by having us move 2 times, we were able to stay. Thank you very much!
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Great utilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2017
was very impressed with this koa the site we had was large and close to everything we needed. the blueberry pancakes were wonderful. just get two for they are really large. staff was great and very helpful. they told us about a local eatery which had great clam chowder. great place to stay if you like quiet evenings by camp fire the skelle,s
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent campground
Jun 28, 2017
Something needs to be done about the toilets. Very hard to flush so often people don't. Disgusting.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
We really lead a great time here. Loved the Merry Moose and the activities available. The one drawback was trying to get out of the sites in the front(we were on site 15) And we weren't the only ones having trouble. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was kept up really nicely. We are planning on visiting again next year already.
Jun 27, 2017
The bathrooms are disgusting. The toilets don't flush so you often walk in and have to search for a flushed toilet. We even overheard the campground cleaning crew complain about it.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and professionally operated. the staff was always willing to help.
Jun 26, 2017
Très propre et tranquille. Bon accueil. Ma demande d'emplacement a été respectée. C'était ma 2e fois et j'y retourne l'an prochain c'est certain. Seul bémol : beaucoup d'arbres ont été coupés pour faire place aux gros motorisés...
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice stay with the exception of construction work going on for most ofthe first day on two sites next to us.putting in pavers and cutting with saws
Jun 26, 2017
Super terrain, les employés étaient tous sympathiques et souriants. Manque des poubelles sur les terrains (des barils par exemple), très tannant de gérer les déchets.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone is soo nice and helpful the sites are very spacious and clean.the pool and hot tub area was clean spacious and alot of fun i would 100% come back!!!!showers are clean and have HOT water thank god,I absolutely loved this place.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Vraiment plaisant et propre et personnel très accueillant.
Jun 25, 2017
Very good very clean thanks for you let me say
Jun 25, 2017
without a doubt this is the finest and most complete park i have ever been in. for heavens sake plan 3 days we did not have enough time.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice campground but the campers next to us were literally right under out windows..less than 6 ft away. Much addition and construction was going on so it appears improvements were being made to whole park.
Jun 23, 2017
It was amazing as usual, this was our third year with them. ,Thank you again. Next time though, if anyone has a problem with our dogs, please send a staff member who is wearing the appropriate uniform to us. Whomever came to talk to us was fairly rude and had no place telling us that our dog wasn't allowed out of the camper until 8:00. We didn't let this ruin our experience however.
Jun 23, 2017
Always wonderful and staff is great. So many improvements and new things. Highly recommend
Jun 23, 2017
The road to get out of the site I was in was too narrow with trees too close to get out without having to back up and move the picnic table in order not to hit any trees to exit my spot. Also the shower stalls are too small and the shower head was too low for tall people.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff, active campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was great except for our picnic table. It was in really bad shape. I was afraid to sit in the middle because it looked like it was going to break!
Jun 21, 2017
Great camping. Good restaurant on site, quiet, wooded sites. Lots of activities for the kids. Our fourth time here. We'll be back again
Jun 21, 2017
Our site was not completed but the staff quickly resolved the concern. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Great clean and quiet stay. Sites are very well maintained and the bathrooms are so ckean
Jun 21, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. No problem too small to help with. Definitely be back!!
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent location.All brand new sites for large rigs. The only thing is there is still construction going on near the sites and the "Dog Park" is not built yet.
Jun 20, 2017
The cable did not work. Tried 2 different coax cables
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was great and catered to the campers. Wish a trash dumpster was located closer to our site (25). Maybe put one by the exit so people can dump trash on the way out with camper on. We will go back. Great location!!
Jun 20, 2017
We had a nice spot on site 13. However we had to move up and tree trunks were a bit of a nuisance, but we worked around them. That's camping. We had a good experience there so we would go there again. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place friendly staff. Heated pool and hot tub.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and well-appointed- lots for kids to do! We loved the communal campfire!!!! Definitely will stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was a bit "stiff." I conducted business with a couple of gentlemen at the desk and they just didn't have the same level of customer service that I've experienced very recently at a few of of my other KOA stays. I felt as though they weren't concerned about earning or even keeping my business as a customer. Oh well; probably will affect my decision when time to consider a return trip.
Jun 18, 2017
Not enough space for me to explain but in short everyone there totally confused and their confusion cost us money and Kia points if anyone cares to hear the hold story call me at 972 896 2525 I want answer if I Don t know the number leave a msg and I will call you back and explain
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Loved our spot return trip will be staying here.
Jun 17, 2017
This was by far the best site we have ever stayed at. Beautiful deck with a rocking swinging chair. Great fire, amazing weather.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff and sites are great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award