Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Stayed here while experiencing Portland Maine, and the surrounding areas. Great central location, and the office was more than helpful with accommodating our late check in! 10/10 would recommend !
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful site.....great amenities....need another bath house or more showers by the lodge area....food was great.. very tasty and convenient...staff very friendly.... enjoyed very much
Jul 17, 2017
It was great staff is so friendly. Do not like that they are clear cutting huge areas for rv parking. It takes that woodsy feeling away. With all that new area they need more showers and a bigger or second pool
Jul 17, 2017
Exceptional! Quite campground with a very friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
used to love this place, employees this time were rude and unfriendly..used to order pizza all the time from merry moose, but this time it was awful, uneven and misshaped-cable is worse than ever
Jul 17, 2017
It was fine, but the camp sites were very small for the price.
Jul 17, 2017
It was a very clean and accommodating place to place
Jul 17, 2017
The renovations are great, we had a good time. Only downfalls we noted was the lack of trees and the ability to get a trailer into or out of site 115. The electrical box and the four posts should be moved or people will continue to have issues.
Jul 17, 2017
great campground and atmosphere!
Jul 17, 2017
Sites too close together
Jul 17, 2017
Grounds and site were great!!! Office staff upon check in could have been warmer and more inviting!
Jul 17, 2017
Camp ground is clean and orderly there is a sense of pride and urgency in the staff and the merry moose is a great place to eat for those rainy days.
Jul 17, 2017
Wonderful park with beautiful facilities
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great clean Park! Still under construction but getting close to finish.
Jul 16, 2017
our site was lovely, glad we paid a bit extra for the table and chairs, more chairs by the fire pit, the swing and the wooden platform. nice pool,hot tub, and clean BRs and showers. glad you still have the trolley
Jul 16, 2017
Just an awesome place. Staff extremely friendly. Very clean and plenty of activities for all. Quiet with plenty of trees for shade. Our first trip to Maine and we are sure to return.
Jul 16, 2017
Stayed 3 nights, visited Freeport. A lot of new sites, expansion underway, will be really nice when finished. We got our chairs on the last day of our stay, would have been nice if we could have gotten them earlier. Need to landscape with trees the new sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Except for the construction where our site was located, our stay was wonderful. It prevented us from sleeping in but we understand the need to improve the campground experience.
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice people! Clean campsites. Delicious breakfasts. Overall a very enjoyable experience.
Jul 15, 2017
Off to rough start. Site 83 should be for staff parking - not acceptable.as a Full service back - in site. Gravel and literally on top of neighbour, extremely small. Had to upgrade after booking 4 months in advance.
Jul 15, 2017
very nice cg with tree covered sites, love the on site restaurant
Jul 15, 2017
Good location. Loved the Trolley.
Jul 14, 2017
Great location.
Jul 14, 2017
A clean, well organized campground, well located for the Sack/Orchard Beach area. Clean bathrooms, great wifi, plenty of dog clean up stations. We stayed in the new area, still making improvement s. East on/off I95.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground great people!!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Great campground!
Jul 13, 2017
This campground is well maintained and lovely. The layout is nice and the sites are large. The breakfast was tasty. The pool is a little small for the amount of families that were staying while we were there.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean,tidy restrooms and showers,spacious level site. Handy $1 trolley into Old Orchard Beach. Only drawback $8 guest charge is very high.
Jul 13, 2017
great campground and great staff
Jul 13, 2017
The facilities were nice, but the noise from the highway is really loud - starting around 5:30am I could hear big trucks going by. The bathrooms could use a little more attention. Otherwise, staff was friendly and campground was well maintained.
Jul 12, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jul 12, 2017
Had a great time with my family hope to plan another trip there next year.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a very nice time at this KOA, the only problem was we were in a site right next to the car dealership. Generally they were quiet but then again it was a holiday weekend, also if only the fence was higher to block the lights coming from the dealership. You could hear the road noise but it wasn't obtrusive. Will return again if we are up in that area of Maine
Jul 12, 2017
Well cared for campground. Very organized and convenient. Delivery service of firewood, pizza, etc. was very convenient. All facilities were clean and maintained. We liked it so well that we added an extra night stay. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 12, 2017
Found a place for me on 4th of July week with no reservation Nice hosts and nice pool
Jul 12, 2017
Great location. Clean bathrooms. Staff very helpful. I gave this a three because the toilets are hard to flush, consequently people leave them unflushed. The new hand waving technology simply does not work well
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to camp 4 a week love it
Jul 11, 2017
Nice site, however was disappointed at check in felt rushed through and was never given a gate card.
Jul 11, 2017
Chose it because of advertised dog run but it wasn't made yet grrrrr. Super expensive. Security goes past every 5 min in cart after 9pm annoying. Right beside busy highway with big trucks driving by 24 hr per day. Otherwise nice psrk. Many dogs.Clean. Nice shade, Large lots. Very friendly staff. There are closer large cheaper campgrounds to beach.Did I mention expensive? Very close water park
Jul 11, 2017
I would recommend this KOA with a caveat regarding price. It is very expensive but very well kept with lots of amenities. I would recommend that the Park add a phone line for pizza orders since the advertise free delivery from their on site snack stand. Very nice place to stay, just pricey.
Jul 11, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for the last 7 years. There has been many positive changes with the new ownership takin the helm. We are hoping all the new additions will be complete the next time we come up this year. We love it 😍 at KOA.
Jul 10, 2017
Been coming here for years this campground just gets better every time my family comes
Jul 10, 2017
Great Place to camp and close to the beach. Offered free trolley rides to the beach!
Jul 10, 2017
Even though the amenities were great for campers with kids,$77.00 per night with $4.00 per night for a 15 year old is too expensive. We had a good sight, and had a good time, but staying at a Motel 6 could have been less pricey in the wallet.
Jul 10, 2017
No privacy at campsite and it was so loud in the mornings. Won't be returning here.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoy the stay the campground was maintain in great condition the showers n restrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpfull
Jul 10, 2017
Great place.. just needs some trees planted in the newer large RV sites.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean presented very nicely had a great time some of the workers were not very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award