Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
chaleureux équipes joviales c est un camping qui vieillit très bien.
Oct 19, 2017
The staff are so nice and courteous. We had a site in the back, which was much quieter than the area east of the office. Sites have trees around them.
Oct 19, 2017
Nice campground.
Oct 16, 2017
three night stay in October and everything was great. Very fine people running the campground.
Oct 16, 2017
Great time, nice location. Staff very friendly. Fall season is good as there were no crowds at anything we did in or around park. We could see a lot of work being done on site during our stay which will only make park better. Blueberry pancakes were fantastic!!!. Would come back in a heartbeat.
Oct 16, 2017
Everything was great, sorry I forget her name, but lady at check-in was very pleasant. Grounds and restrooms, showers, etc. were all very clean. Wish I could have tried the pancakes, the breakfast was the first I've seen at a KOA. Maybe next time, because I will be back. Thanks again for a great stay. Alan Burns
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful well grounds and facilities. Loved all the people ho worked there. Would love to come and stay again.
Oct 16, 2017
Liked the campground, clean and pretty. Very friendly hosts, and a special nod to the lady who cooked our breakfasts. They gave us a lot of good advice on things to see in the area and good places to eat!! Enjoyed our stay there.ð
Oct 14, 2017
Beautiful patio site with fire pit. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Oct 14, 2017
We have been camping here since 2002. The improvements move the campground up in scale to one of the nicest places that we have stayed. You are the best!
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Large campsites with plenty of shade. A great campground. The only drawback for us, and the reason we would be unlikely to recommend the campground to others we know, is the level of traffic noise from the interstate - which never stops. Not something you have control over.
Oct 14, 2017
Clean, well maintained.
Oct 13, 2017
Great Location, Staff is super and the sities are spacious. Overall one of the best locations we have stayed in.
Oct 13, 2017
Great location. Great staff. They worked WITH me.
Oct 13, 2017
Love the new sites with a cement pad. Lots of room. Great facilities and close to shopping.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Our site was clean, the staff were courteous, helpful, and accommodating. There were glitches...like there was difficulty getting the volume on the movie screen and the volley ball court was not ready. But honestly because of the above and beyond that the staff clearly did to meet our needs the mere imperfections did not matter. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you we will return.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
We will definitely be back next year!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The place was quiet. Doing some construction to add spaces to the property. Not much greenery between sites and some sites are quite close to each other. Overall, if you don't mind being a little close to neighbors, it's a nice place.
Oct 11, 2017
Hit a tree departing and tore off a slide topper. Will be expensive to fix. Think the site was too small for our big unit. Nice park otherwise.
Oct 11, 2017
What an awesome home away from home! Clean, roomy, and more cabins than we have ever seen before. We truly enjoyed our stay here, and especially enjoyed our blueberry pancake breakfast. Three pancakes which are the same size as the plate will easily feed two people! Wifi is outstanding! We would certainly stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.
Oct 11, 2017
Hood
Oct 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Close to a lot of great things to do and see.
Oct 10, 2017
Great campground
Oct 10, 2017
Updated facilities and clean. Nice big site areas. Would like to see some path lighting at night it is very hard to see driving to the sites in the dark and when walking to and from places. If I didn't have a pull through spot there is no way I would have made it. We ran into heavy traffic and did not intend to arrive in the dark.
Oct 10, 2017
While the staff was very friendly, our site was much less private than other KOAs that we have stayed at and the bathrooms and showers were not nearly as well kept. Fun area but we won't be staying at this KOA again.
Oct 10, 2017
Very Nice. Friendly, helpful,pleasant smiling cheerful staff..willing to answer any question. Easy registration even though they were very busy. Wonderful camp sites. Very clean and stocked Bathrooms and showers. Easily located in Maine. Price avg for all hook-ups. Looking forward to seeing you again for 2018 camping season.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great stay. The campground was very clean, and the staff was very, very friendly. As it's late in the season, we couldn't take advantage of the pool area but we still enjoyed ourselves. Will definitely be back. The new fire pits and swing set on our site was a great, as was the cement patio. Nice pull through sites as well.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We were put on a site too small for our camper. Most sites seemed too small but the one we were assigned (I don't like not having the ability to select) did not fit our camper and truck. Making it an issue when we went to leave. We had to block the main exit to hook up to leave.The staff was friendly but they should have focused on site cleaning more. Overall, we did not like this campground.
Oct 10, 2017
Great location. Very clean campground. We went during off season so many of the amenities were closed. But the staff was extremely friendly and checked in on us everytime we had firewood delivered. My only complaint is related to the firewood. It was pretty pricey at $8 for a small bundle. Also it was not very seasoned and made for a very smokey, low-burning fire.
Oct 10, 2017
Great stay! Kathy and Lisa were amazing. Such great help with anything we needed. Kathy made the BEST pancakes (and we ate at the Merry Moose every day).
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful site with concrete patio, restrooms very clean. Staff went all out to accommodate us on a busy long weekend.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful campground with friendly and helpful staff. We will return here again.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Really helpful and friendly staff, particularly the young man who I believe is the manager.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was more than helpful, great to see this campground growing! Loved our site (37). Flo was particularly helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
great stay
Oct 09, 2017
Campground was very clean, and the staff very, very pleasant and helpful. The only negative we would say about the campground is that each site is very close together, with no privacy at all. If you like privacy on your site, then this campground is not for you. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but if we return next time we would choose a private site (we walked around to find the few private ones).
Oct 09, 2017
Lots of changes! New sites, updated the bath house. We like the fact that the sites have plenty of room on them and around them! Don't let quantity effect the quality!
Oct 09, 2017
My husband loves camping, so I found this KOA and was very happy with how clean the place is and how friendly the please were. The site was private and they were very helpful. We will be back next year!! Kasieh
Oct 09, 2017
Just an over night but we'll cared for KOA. Suggestion, for park sites near 16, put in trash bin near that exit. Have extra long tv cable as post is in forward position.
Oct 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Exceptionally clean park and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious! We will visit again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award