Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
our family had a wonderful time and we are thinking about coming back next year!
Jul 07, 2017
N/A
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Loved our stay unfortunately the mini fridge that we were provided was disgusting had mold and cup rings inside and the site we were in was right in the front by both gates so our poor dog was not able to relax as people were cutting trough our site and constant commotion. Other than that we had a great time.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great. Only issue is that before I booked I was told that the unit had two bunks, a double and a pull out. There was only one set of bunks.
Jul 04, 2017
Well run, clean, great location.
Jul 04, 2017
Only small complaint is that some of the cabins are a little too close to each other. Very clean facilities and very friendly employees.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were excellent. They really helped us out with our reservation. They were also great throughout our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
We have recommended koa Saco to our family and friends. Its a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Le camping etait en renovation et les terrains de volley ball et petanque n'etaient pas encore batis. Cela aurait ete le fun que koa le precise sur son site parcequ'on a ete un peu surpris de constater que des installations n'etaient pas encore montees alors qu'elles etaient signalees sur le site. Sinon on avait loue une petite cabine et c'etait tres sympa. Le personnel est accueillant
Jun 30, 2017
Our studio cabin was cozy and clean. Great, friendly staff, nice pool, fenced in playground. Very happy with our stay, would book again.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, friendly helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2017
clearly understaffed as the ladies bathrooms were filthy the 4 days we were there. They advertise a dog park and charge $20 for the dog stay but there currently is no dog park! They have destroyed what was a beautifull forest to create this huge parking lot for motorhomes. Our cabin "garden" was made of rocks. Overpriced for what you get.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground! Met all of our expectations. The wifi was the only downside (weak reception and slow). Otherwise that would have been a 10/10!
Jun 28, 2017
very nice showers and rest rooms
Jun 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, everyone was very helpful and nice
Jun 28, 2017
We always have a fun time here, the staff is wonderful!
Jun 28, 2017
Had the best time ever! Great facilities and friendly staff! Great shaded cabin sites.
Jun 27, 2017
Our visit, though brief, was very pleasant. We had family visiting from PA with their RV and we rented a cabin. My husband and I very very impressed with the accommodations and the cleanliness of the unit and the friendliness of the staff. We only wish we had more time to have utilized the wonderful campsite fire pit and campground amenities. A definite return trip in in the plans!
Jun 27, 2017
It was quite,clean and the trolley to the beach was the best part
Jun 26, 2017
This koa was clean. However the prices were higher than most we have stayed in. Over $100 for a rustic cabin was a bit much.
Jun 26, 2017
We really liked our vacation there such a nice place !
Jun 26, 2017
Unfortunately, our favorite camping has been ruined. Opening the new area for RVs without preserving a tree line for separation, ruined the cabin area. Way too close to each other. The water reservoir is now a mosquito nursery, what a weird idea to have it in the middle of the campgrounds. Without security for babies. Lot's of bad moves. We are very sad, this camping was a gem.
Jun 26, 2017
The bathrooms are disgusting because nobody can figure out how to flush the toilets.
Jun 25, 2017
Camping et chalet super propre, personnel sympatique. Je le recommande à tous !
Jun 25, 2017
Mattress could be better quality
Jun 25, 2017
Love this camping spot! We've visited 3 years in a row and will definetly be back. Great location. Campground is clean and amenities are new and in great shape.
Jun 24, 2017
Mon copain qui m'accompagnait à louer une cabine et on a dû faire lors de son séjour plusieurs traitements contre les fourmis et ce sans résultats, Un traitement plus musclé de l'intérieur serait plus efficae
Jun 24, 2017
We will be reconsidering staying in a lodge. They are much to close together.When the next lodge has to have their picnic table on your site. Not right! Our next visit will be in our motorhome in an original site not a new site.Not a bit of shade in the new sites. It can get really hot in the sun when you are staying a couple of weeks.
Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 22, 2017
First time camping with my wife and kids. Amenities surpassed my expectations and we plan on making KOA our regular campground.
Jun 22, 2017
It wasn't perfect
Jun 21, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Great campground, great service! Delicious blueberry pancakes too!
Jun 19, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff-- we enjoyed all the amenities, especially the pool for my grandson. Sites were well spaced and attractive-- very clean too.
Jun 18, 2017
Loved our cabin. Close to the bathroom and sink to do the dishes. The pool was a must on the hot days after sightseeing.
Jun 18, 2017
It was great only a few suggestions better mattresses in canins. Batteries for remotes
Jun 18, 2017
Pleasant staff, no problems whatsoever.
Jun 18, 2017
Great experience for a comfortable relaxing vacation. Friendly and helpful staff. Would come again!
Jun 17, 2017
We had an amazing stay. The staff was incredibly friendly. The cabin was amazing, clean and comfortable. The pool was warm and clean. Thank you so much!
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2017
My family and I had an amazing stay. We definitely plan on coming again and staying longer!
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent kampground! We really enjoyed our time staying at the KOA Saco/Old Orchard Beach. The staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean and accessible, and the cabin and site were delightful and well maintained. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 12, 2017
Perfect place to stay. Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Staff. I cannot wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2017
Return trip with grandchildren 6and7. Staff were so good to them and us thank you all so much.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice staff, clean facilities. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent experience and very affordable getaway!
Jun 09, 2017
KOA Saco, ME is a well kept, managed and very clean campground. We very much enjoyed our 4 night respite while we were on vacation. The cabin in many ways was better than a motel room.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award