Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
VERY NICE, RELAXING AND GOOD ATMOSPHERE. FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoy the campground very much. The location of our cabin was not what we were hoping for. When we asked about switching we were not given any options. Other than that we had a great visit.
Jul 24, 2017
This is a neat, well-appointed campground with great offerings for families.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff Super maintenance Horrible Kabin: zero shade, impossible gravel, bad floor plan, loud pocket doors
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time at KOA! Super clean and everyone was friendly! Lots for the kids to do and our puppy was one of the first to try out the new dog park and he loved it! I only wish the cabins offered a bit more privacy; I did feel that we were on top of the other cabins.
Jul 23, 2017
We've been going to this KOA since 2009 and there was a noticeable decrease in the level of customer service this year. In the past we always gave it a 10 for extremely likely to recommend and 5 stars but not anymore.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed at several KOA campgrounds in the past but it was our first visit to the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. We loved the cabin that we had. My five year old loved the pool and the splash pad. In fact when I asked her what she liked the best about old orchard instead of naming an attraction such as the sandy beach or the Ferris wheel she said she liked the pool and "sprinkler" best.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean, quiet, accommodating. Highly recommended!
Jul 20, 2017
Nice & clean. A little cramped and crowded. Loud at night.
Jul 18, 2017
J'ai passé un séjour très agréable dans votre camp! Merci!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time, loved the location to old orchard beach and Portland. Cabin was terrific...had some big ants in the bathroom but that wasn't a big deal. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 17, 2017
This is our first time staying at a KOA. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. We loved everything about your campground. Very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The cabin was clean and fully met our expectations. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a FANTASTIC time here! We stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was g=perfect. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We plan on coming back next year.
Jul 17, 2017
Very enjoyable for all ages. So many employees and ALL so willing to help!
Jul 17, 2017
The KOA has great facilities as most do. We did not realize it was an amusement park envirinment, so it was not for us. The breakfast they served was delicious,convenient and reasonably priced!
Jul 16, 2017
Loved the little cabin and the heated pool!
Jul 16, 2017
Very professional,we really knew the owners cared about people, campground continually upgraded & so many trees. Beautiful setting with hourly bus rides to Old Orchard Beach
Jul 16, 2017
I love the large lodges! We stay every summer at the Saco/OOB KOA. It's WONDERFUL!!
Jul 16, 2017
The staff was friendly, there were lots of activities to do. I recommend getting there early so you can use the pool and bikes. We got just a basic cabin, but it was very comfortable.
Jul 16, 2017
One of the employees that currently works there her name is Flo. She has a horrible attitude and has zero customer service. During check in I was dismissed very quickly by her because my check in time was 3pm and I showed up at 250. She was not friendly nor helpful. Really to bad since everyone else was wonderful
Jul 15, 2017
Although this facility was clean and well run it was just too crowded. At dusk everyone started a camp fire and it ws difficult to breath.
Jul 14, 2017
We are a returning family and will continue to book our family vaca at this KOA. They are very nice and accommodating every single visit.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a blast. Very clean cabins. Helpful and kind staff. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Absolutely love this KOA. Have stayed here for 8 years now and each year just keeps getting better!
Jul 13, 2017
Lots of great improvements
Jul 13, 2017
It was our first time and my family loved it there. So many activities and fun for the kids is what made our stay so much more exciting. Thank you. We will be back soon.
Jul 12, 2017
Clean Friendly staff
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Beds were comfortable and came fitted with pillows. Everything was very clean. Had plenty of hot water for our dishes and showers. Cabin was equipped with soaps, sample k-cups, cotton towels, and paper towels. Loved our stay in general. Would suggest that more hooks be put in the cabin to hang things up like towels/coats. Cabin had a spider problem, needs spraying.
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time on my vacation the staff is amazing. One thing that was concerning was a new pond right near our site. A lot of sharp rocks and dirty water, no fence. Also please stop cutting down trees we are losing the woodsy feel. AMAZING STAFF AND GROUNDS
Jul 11, 2017
Just hate the toilets in the bathroom! The hand wave flush really never works and people complain about it all the time. ( in the bathroom) Some get frustrated with this and leave their deposit behind . Next guest hates to find it! Old fashion flush always works!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful immaculate campground filled with many amendities. Friendly helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 11, 2017
Unfriendly staff and we were very unhappy with the cabins location. When we comlained all the staff member said was "yes, everyone complains about that cabin". our arrival was met with a staff member becoming agitated and upset with us because we didn't know where to go to check in. She said "didn't you see the signs?" I was like...well obviously not seeing it's our very first time ever being here
Jul 10, 2017
Great spot for a family vacation.
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome location, cabins are great. My entire family had a wonderful time. The staff at this location can be hit or miss. Some are lovely, a few are pretty grouchy, bordering on rude. My main gripe is the trash/recycling situation. I saved all my recyclables only to discover there was no easy way to recycle them at the campground. They need a dumpster JUST for recyclables.
Jul 10, 2017
Seemed much better when we camped here two years ago. The facility clear cut a ton of trees and crammed many more RV spots and some cabins. Our small cabin had no privacy and no trees to hang a hammock on. Didn't really feel like camping. The cabin was nice though and the porch with swing was also nice. We spent a lot of time in the pool area which was pleasant. Bathrooms weren't always
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient location, enjoyed our stay, love the pool!
Jul 10, 2017
great camping experience
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it! Will be back again!
Jul 09, 2017
This Koa has really gone down hill in customer service. It used to be a great family campground, not anymore. We were even told that by management. The hot tub was full of kids, loud parties going on the entire week we were there, kids screaming, yelling and running through other sites and nobody said anything to them or enforced any rules that they had posted. We would like to discuss more...
Jul 08, 2017
No more trees! Our cabin in the woods now overlooks a man-made swamp & a parking lot = WAY more mosquitos. The swamp isn't marked off So had to keep extra close eye on the kids- they kept trying to go in it. Had ants in bathroom, broken blinds, broken fridge, broken window, broken toilet. Asked for manager but he never showed. No amenities were upgraded to accommodate all the extra ppl w/the RVs
Jul 08, 2017
Great site and good staff. Only thing to improve would be the garbage bin emptying as it was full most of the past week and smelly. Obviously it lies in a central location so we noticed it everytime we walked by
Jul 08, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed from the 4/7-7/7 in the studio lodge or cabin. Firstly, between the two of us, we've done every aspect of camping. From camping in the woods alone to RVing, so to find that the cabin was actually on top of other campsites and that they were super close together was rather depressing for the price. Also, if you truly wanted some scenic nature or at least a tree for some s
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely, fun and spotlessly clean. This is a great place to explore the Maine beach area. Staff are friendly. The location is very convenient to amenities.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff, great activities for kids, loved the deluxe studio cabin, very clean and comfortable. This is not the campground for you if you want privacy, but if you are looking for family fun close to lots of attractions, this is perfect. We will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2017
I always have an awesome time here!!! Almost wish I lived here!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award