Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Over 30 bedbugs found on pillows and sheets at 2:00 am second night of stay, K04. Captured a few to show to management. Manager arrived at 9:00 am, but I forgot to ask his name. Very professional and respectful. Reimbursed us for the 6 loads of laundry we did, and gave us a new cabin for our last night. Cabin was an upgrade, deluxe LL18. Would appreciate further compensation.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Stay was great however 2 days there was no hot water for the showers which was very disappointing.
Aug 12, 2017
We had more fun than anticipated! The campground offers so much for kids and my daughter made many memories with KOA Saco/OOB!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great cabins and quiet stay. We will be back
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Camp, cabins and bathroom were clean and the cabin we staying in was super impressive! Zero privacy between the cabins but we had great neighbors so it wasn't an issue. Trolley was super convenient and I will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean, friendly, accomodating campground! The cabins are beautiful! The trolley service to the attractions was very well worth it!
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin with our two grandkids who had a great time. The pool was probably their favorite thing but they also enjoyed the playground, the crafts and the peddle cars (recumbent bikes-not sure what they are called). Appreciated that the wood and ice can be delivered. I am not sure we like the fact that the campgrounds is getting so big. Like being in the woods.
Aug 09, 2017
Emplacements ultra propre et soigné. Courtoisie toujours au rendez-vous. Plusieurs magnifiques rénovations et agrandissements! Nous en étions à notre 6ieme visite et nous y retournerons!
Aug 08, 2017
Necessities were way over priced (wood/charcoal). Very clean property. Dog friendly is great but very restrictive with dog rules.
Aug 07, 2017
I just loved this place. So clean. Nice and quiet at night. I wanted to have my lil cabin next to my brother's family and asked 2 months prior but that didn't happen. That was the only disappointment but it didn't dampen my love for this spot.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
location and cabin price were great, clean property and great service, very small and cramped sites.Found jockey shorts in the bed ugh! I recommend inspecting cabins before the next guest checks in
Aug 07, 2017
Need bigger restrooms
Aug 07, 2017
Close to all the local attractions. Cabins are in a nicely shaded area and very nice. RV pull thru area seems new and Completely void of any trees. Personally I would find a different place if I were staying in an rv.
Aug 07, 2017
The ammenities are great and the camp is very clean, but the environment was more of an RV "parking lot" than a true campground. The website was misleading when it came to what the grounds were really like. The cabins were cute, but on top of each other with not a lot if trees around them.
Aug 05, 2017
2 bémols:faire en sorte que les images des cabines sur le site internet correspondent mieux à la réalité. Nous pensions obtenir un bunk beds double (celui du bas) et ce n'est pas ce que nous avons obtenu.Deuxièmement, nous avions un vieil air climatisé qui cessait de fonctionner si nous le mettions en-bas de 70 farenheit alors que tous les autres bungalows autour en avaient des neufs! À corriger!
Aug 05, 2017
Service de vaissellerie pour 4 dans les cabins et chaudron disponible en location.
Aug 05, 2017
very clean and helpful
Aug 05, 2017
Bonjour, nous avons passé 5 jour en cabine #16 à 30 degrés. Les cabine manque d'aération, pour $105.00/nuit il devrait y avoir minimum l'air climatisé car il fesait tellement chaud que nous avons eu beaucoup de mal a dormir. Pour ce qui est des cristi de chien...pourquoi ne pas faire une section avec des animaux et sans animaux. Nous avons eu 2 chiens qui jappait tout le temps. Personnel a+
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Really nice place to be, all the people works there are very nice, toilet and shower are very clean, everything was good, nothing bad to say. Oh, and the pancake at the merry moose are so yummy!!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
We've stayed here many times in the past and loved the campground. It had lots of big trees and privacy. However, this year they have "expanded" by vastly increasing the density of the Kabins and clearcutting a bunch of trees. Now it feels very crowded, no privacy, neighbour's smoke in your face, etc.. Our site was next to a sewage lagoon. Unlikely to go back.
Aug 03, 2017
no hot water for showers for 2 of the 3 days we stayed and the toilets wouldn't flush for 2 0f the 3 days. we complained and nothing was done. the traffic noise was extremely loud from the interstate.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Would definitely come back!
Jul 31, 2017
Overall it was a nice stay.. the staff was friendly and helpful. We really did not like the new layout of the cabins. They are VERY close together and there was a very mosquito attracting retention pond right in front of our cabin.. it is unsightly and we got eaten alive by bugs.. also there is a huge drop off, ravine that one of our kids fell down right behind our cabin. It's unsafe.
Jul 31, 2017
First time "campers" at your location in Saco, loved IT! Lived in Southern ME in the late 1980's and really enjoy the entire area but the OOB / Saco area was one of our favorites. Will be bringing the grandkids to this campground next summer so they can hopefully develop the same love for the area we have.
Jul 31, 2017
Belle atmosphère familiale, très propre, près des commodités
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were extremely professional and went out of there say to create an ultimate client experience. Deb is amazing. The cabin floor you can eat off. We will be back . Pool is heated which was great. Wow experience.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a small cabin. Clean and well kept. Great blueberry pancakes!
Jul 30, 2017
Overall we had a lovely stay. Grounds are just a little compact and each cabin is close to its neighbor.
Jul 30, 2017
Do not lose the honor of KOA. It was the worst experience among the almost 30 KOA campgrounds I have visited. Camping is a means of making money, and there is little rest and private space. The bigger problem was the poorest and aggressive attitude of the employees. While I was parked for check out, an employee yelled my wife that another car had to come in. We also got racist remarks by employees
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice and friendly
Jul 29, 2017
Sans doute une des meilleur place pour profiter de saco super nice place
Jul 29, 2017
Everything was great. We are back Labor Day weekend. My in laws loved their cabin. Water pressure sucked REALLY bad though.
Jul 27, 2017
My favorite place to stay in the Old Orchard Beach area. The campground is set in beautiful woods, easy to get to, but seems so private. It is always very clean, and is continually being improved. Restrooms/showers are clean and new. Staff is always friendly and helpful and breakfast is delicious. I often come to a rustic cabin with a great view of woods and a swing on the porch to enjoy it.
Jul 27, 2017
What a great experience! Our deluxe cabin was perfect - everything was newish, clean, and very attractive design and so comfortable. We have stayed here tenting, rustic cabins and now a luxury cabin and I can't say enough good things about this campground. The best place to stay in Old Orchard area of hotels, b&bs, and other campgrounds. Always helpful and very nice staff and great breakfasts.
Jul 27, 2017
cabin was very clean. In fact, the whole camp ground was pristine. Great service at the front desk too.
Jul 26, 2017
My husband and I are long term visitors to the KOA Saco (over 20 years). We were shocked and saddened to see the land clearing that took place for more RV/camper sites. Not one tree spared? It reminded me of a new development where they go in and wipe out all the landscape. No visual appeal whatsoever! The old "wilderness" area has lost it's charm. Not sure if we will return next year.
Jul 26, 2017
This is always my favorite place to stay when we vacation in Maine! All the new upgrades make it even more enjoyable! See you next year!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground. The staff was very friendly. Only issue was the raw waffles. We sent them back and got raw waffles a second time.
Jul 24, 2017
Just what we needed. Clean, quiet, convenient. Next time we will bring the pooch!
Jul 24, 2017
VERY NICE, RELAXING AND GOOD ATMOSPHERE. FRIENDLY PEOPLE.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award