Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Excellent customer service! Thank you office staff (Stephanie I think)
Sep 15, 2017
Fabulous customer service thankyou
Sep 14, 2017
Lorsque je suis arrivée, j'ai payé mon chalet, et le chalet réservé pour ma famille, qui devait arriver plus tard en après-midi. Tout était payé, ma famille n'avait qu'à prendre la clé de leur chalet à l'accueil à leur arrivée. Lorsqu'ils sont arrivés, on leur a dit que je n'étais jamais arrivée et on ne les a jamais laissé entrer sur le camping. Ils ont passé la journée à s'inq
Sep 12, 2017
Great people and a beautiful campground
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly and welcoming.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
BON SÃJOUR. La roulotte 37 pieds est fonctionnelle très propre,plus petite que j'imaginais. Le fauteuil ne s'ouvre pas, plutôt un matelas soufflé. La table ne prend que 4 personnes, nous avions payés pour 6 adultes..... JE RECOMMANDE 4 adultes ou 2 adultes avec max 4 enfants. La piscine et le spa très propres. Le personnel courtois. Un peu loin de la plage principale. Merci
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Super clean, super accommodating, etc. Perfect.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Needed the heater at night. Two items should be looked at. The lock on the door could only be engaged if the door was lifted a bit. The bolt did not align with the sill plate. The "cords" for the light and fan have been broken and are too short.
Sep 07, 2017
The floors and top of the table in the cabin had a sticky feel to them. Did not seem it was washed, or it was washed very quickly with dirty scummy water. Showers were nice. Washrooms were clean.
Sep 06, 2017
There are a lot of new cabins and campsites, which is fantastic....but, no bathrooms or showers were added. The pool also got so busy that there weren't any chairs. Expansion is great, but make sure you can still accommodate everyone. There also was a very strong septic system smell by our cabin, which at times was nauseating. I hate to think of what is going into the little "pond"....
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was wonderful. Our cabin was spotless as well as the grounds.. The other tourists were very friendly also. It was one of the best vacations my husband and I have had.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I have been going to your campground for over 10 years. I usually have 5-7 trips booked here. I made my reservations for this trip on June 27th. I always request LL14 or LL15. I understand you try to accommodate all requests, but this time I was put into LL80. Since I am a VIP member and I booked over 2 months ahead, I would have thought you would have at least put me in that area.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent KOA. Extremely clean campground including the public showers and restrooms. Friendly staff. Our cabin was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Sep 05, 2017
It bothered me that the foundation was messed up. And we didn't have an oven other than the microwave! Else it was all good!
Sep 04, 2017
Pretty good cabins
Sep 04, 2017
We had an awesome time seeing the state of Maine from the KOA. It was perfectly located for all the sites we were interested in. The cabin was perfect in size, clean and well cared for. The staff were wonderful in recommended eating places to Tom giving me a ride to the office for more quarters to finish my laundry (I was in my pj's). We look forward to a return trip to Maine & this KOA!
Sep 04, 2017
The stay was very nice. The only thing I was very unhappy with was the staff guy that work in the front desk that check us in. He wasn't very friendly to us. When I question him about the campsite he reply back in a rude tone.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It was good. I was disappointed in the refrigerator it was NOT on. when I put it on it was too high and froze my food. The lights were too bright it would be great if they could be on a dimmer and there are way to many of them. the wood you sold us was not seasoned it didn't burn well. It was clean and quiet the people who worked and stay there are friendly and helpful. All in all it good. ð
Sep 01, 2017
Cabin was perfect, campground is well maintained and has great amenites! Only two suggestions I have is maybe space campers out more in an empty campground and have actual hours on the pool as dusk is much earlier in late summer or maybe hours for adults in the evening.
Aug 31, 2017
Very well kept, friendly campers all around! Dog friendly and cant beat the Trolley commute!
Aug 31, 2017
Cabins were beautiful, grounds were immaculate, pool splash pad and amenities were spotless. The manager Jennifer was a sweetheart and very helpful. Half the KOA employees there were very outgoing and friendly which is what I have come to expect from KOA's unfortunately the other half seemed miserable to be there, as if they were in a job they didn't like. Not the usual warm welcome check in!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Cabins too close, miss the old version where you had a little privacy. Staff VERY pleasant and helpful. Miss the woods in back, if you love the kottages, it is great, but they are way too close.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We reserved an 8 person cabin and I provided my confirmation.. When we arrived we were told the cabin only slept 6. It was very cramped with some sharing beds the campground was not going to allow us to stay however we talked them into it since we drove 3.5 hours and they said there was nothing else available
Aug 28, 2017
I stayed in a park model, which was clean and acceptable. However, I own a 44 foot Toy hauler, and I would not stay here with that. There is a new section that they say is big rig friendly. It is not. Single lane roads, extremely narrow sites. Oh, and the pool is the smallest I've ever seen.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Super clean, wow, super nice staff we will come back
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice, very clean, very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
La cabine respectait nos attentes. Très propre, bien aménagée. Le bois pour le feu en soirée n'était pas suffisamment sec et très dispendieux. Le personnel en général était gentil sauf la personne qui nous a reçu à notre arrivé ne semblait pas tellement amical. Nous avons déjà séjourné dans un KOA à Virginia Beach et l'accueil avait été beaucoup plus amical. Malgré tout, nous a
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We were booked into a cabin with known air conditioning problems and spent the first two nights without a/c. Then after completely unpacking, they changed our cabin 3 days into an 8 day stay. They did not offer to help us transport belongings. Coffeemaker didn't work in new cabin and plumbing in shower is hooked up backwards (hot =cold). Lastly no trees or privacy at all .Cabins too close,very sad
Aug 26, 2017
I loved staying in the cabin. Maybe next time we'll stay in a higher quality cabin, but it was well made & clean. My only complaint was that the water in the shower turned cold as soon as I decided to wash my hair. Had I gotten out sooner, the water would have been okay. I do take a quick shower. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was clean and organized. Plenty of staff to help. We stayed in cabin KK17. Thought the campsite was clean but extremely small. We woke up to loud steel banging every morning from the neighboring industrial area and highway traffic noise. The cabin next to us had an attempted break in one night. that was a bit unsettling. The campground was convenient for local attractions.
Aug 25, 2017
The showers never stayed warm for longer than 30 seconds but other than that, was wonderful!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Hi, We opted for a Cabin months ago and friends of ours had followed suit and also rented a cabin. Our price was the same, but our cabin was far less than the other cabins. We rented a cabin so we would not have to worry about weather. Our Cabin was leaking from 3 of the windows, the lock did not work and it was much smaller than the others. We were very disappointed with our set up. The rest OK.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff at Saco is wonderful and the facilities are excellent and very clean. However this year, We found it noisier than usual. Lots of loud music blaring from various sites, which was annoying. We suggest adding to the rules, lower sound levels for radios during the day, not just early morning and evening hours. Camping should be more peaceful than what we experienced this year at Saco.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award