Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
Hosts were very helpful and friendly. Great location!
Oct 12, 2017
Everything about Saco KOA exceeded my expectations. Hosts were welcoming,grounds were very clean, and cabin very well maintained. Hope to return next season!
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice..Cozy stay in a Deluxe Cabin . Love the area Saco , Maine and the beach .
Oct 11, 2017
The staff was great, it was a nice place, and everything appeared really clean. My only suggestion is to update your campground MAP online and printed. The cabin we requested was not the one we were told we were getting, and it was due to a typo on the map.. We were only there for 1 night, so it wasn't an issue, but if we were there for several, it would have been.
Oct 10, 2017
As always, we had a wonderful time. We'll see you next year!
Oct 10, 2017
Excellent stay, the staff was very friendly. The deluxe cabin was really clean and very quiet. We'll come again! Thank you!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend perfect place for a romantic weekend getaway
Oct 10, 2017
They were wonderful and accommodating! Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 09, 2017
This was our 7th stay at Saco/Old Orchard Beach. We had a great time and our cabin was fine, but were a bit disappointed with the new open "field" area for the campers. Wish you had been able to keep more trees so it would still have the campground-feel of the original area. The new area looks more like a parking lot than a cozy campground. :(
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I had a very enjoyable stay. The place was clean and quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful. It was in a good area and close to all the places I planned on visiting. I would definitely go back. The only thing I would say is that even though they provide utensils and plates I would bring paper ones next time because there wasn't enough for everyone. I would definitely recommend this place
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Nice clean facility and very friendly staff
Oct 08, 2017
No shade due to clear cutting at cabin. Cold showers. Wet firewood. Store closed too early. 2nd cabin for family for middle weekend had reservation location changed. Minimal staff but what was there was very helpful. Excellent pool. Very dusty due to clear cutting. View from campsite of rows of rvs ugly without trees. Dog park noise very loud without trees to absorb it. Become rv park, not camping
Oct 08, 2017
Nice clean beautiful place
Oct 07, 2017
Our stay at the KOA inSacco was very pleasant. The lodge was clean ,comfortable and had lots of room.We were happy with breakfast at the Merry Moose . All of the staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had. We will be visiting again .
Oct 07, 2017
We loved this campground..very helpful and friendly staff..grounds kept beautifully..and cabin and washrooms clean and well maintained. We recommend this place and will return if we pass this way again. Thank You..Angela and Jim Boyd Dartmouth NS
Oct 07, 2017
One of the best KOA's on our trip -- loved the blueberry pancakes! Staff was super friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
Check-in and check-out were super smooth. The entire staff was terrific, very professional but also personable. One staffer (Cindy, I believe) was awesome with our dogs, stopping to say hi to them and she always had treats in the golf cart for them. We will be back should we ever come back to the area!
Oct 03, 2017
We had a very nice time. We stood in the ll53 Deluxe cabin and we love it this is our second stay at a KOA location. We definitely recommend it. The staff was great, very clean and great location many things to do in the area.
Oct 03, 2017
A pleasant surprise. Great people,wonderful cabin. Just right.
Oct 03, 2017
Very clean nice staff.
Oct 02, 2017
Order and cleanliness are at the top of my list....and the campground was both orderly and clean. We had a seasonal camp for 14 years in Vermont....so we love the campground atmosphere, but currently use the deluxe cabins as we have sold our park model......the cabin was meticulous.... We plan a week long stay in a larger cabin next summer.....I recommend Saco-Holiday KOA wholeheartedly
Oct 02, 2017
we stayed in a deluxe cabin. ours was up at the front of the park. wish we could have stayed in one in the back of the park, but it was still actually very private. we had wood dropped to us. the site and cabin are beautiful. great for a large group. no complaints! would go again.
Oct 01, 2017
Beautiful campground with very well-maintained facilities. Wifi is very poor though!
Sep 29, 2017
Le personnel est très poli et serviable. Nous avons trouvé que le prix du séjour est assez élevé si on compare à ce que nous aurions pu avoir dans un motel sur le bord de la mer.
Sep 28, 2017
I really like staying there because it is like in the middle of things and you can travel in all directions and have it be a short distance. Makes it nice! The only thing I didn't really care for, on this particular trip,was I asked for linens which was a little extra(and I didn't mind paying for) but I had to make my own bed when I arrived. Not sure if I missed some fine print somewhere or not.
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly. I stayed in a cabin that was dog friendly. The cabin was quite for away from the bathrooms which is kind of annoying esp in the middle of the night. No kitchen or bathroom in the cabin as well. Looked through KOA website for weeks before making reservation and even called to check prior to getting to the campground however was unaware of pet fee $20 or $100 deposit for dog
Sep 25, 2017
Very quiet and clean! Friendly workers! The check in process was a bit challenging..... but overall experience was great!! We stayed in some cabins which I highly recommend! We loved the blueberry pancakes!!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great staff, and very comfortable kamping kabins. I enjoyed my stay
Sep 23, 2017
Polite staff, clean campground, clean cabin. They were very professional and Flo was very helpful with advice on my trip.
Sep 20, 2017
Great place with great people. What else could we ask for??? Clay is so helpful in making everything smooth from reservation until we left. He made sure we got everything we needed and assure us that he would work it out if there is anything else that he could do. Our kids loved it too!
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay. If I could ask a question, we were asked to change cabins. When the staff realized we had a KOA card they offered us a free one night stay. Then informed us we would have to move. They also had to change our reservation, even though we had a reservation for our entire stay. Strange ?????
Sep 19, 2017
It really is a Great campground but they really should reconsider there hot water situation. We had issues getting a hot shower. And we're a little bummed that they didn't have the tye dye t-shirt activity. But really are doing a great job remodeling the place. Looks beautiful.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in one of the big cabins and think they are great! If I could make one comment it would be that I wish they would make some of the cabins with 2 full size beds and skip the bunk beds. I always go with all adults, and sometimes they want their own bed, which means someone has to sleep in the bunk bed, which is not comfortable for an older person. Not everyone that goes camping has kids
Sep 19, 2017
Great Stay in LL02. We love it here. 4 years running. Our only issue was the screen porch was not as great as hoped. The door was warped and never closed so mosquitos and a wasp made it in during the stay so it was less than expected.
Sep 18, 2017
We've been coming for over 10 yrs, & thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and Splash Pad (great addition). Issues: cold showers, change in reservation made Sept '16 (we received call during thewinter saying our reserved cabin was not available for Sept '17 due to renovations/construction; cabin was there & occupied for one night of weekend). Also, too many trees have been cut down.
Sep 18, 2017
Another great stay at the Saco KOA! There were 15 of us that traveled to the KOA for VKA weekend. The staff put us all together per our request, and the kids had a great time running between cabins and the camper while the adults enjoyed family time around the fire. We were already planning our trip back next yr before we even left. The kids loved the new splash pad, & we all enjoyed the pool!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had a key issue that was resolved promptly and efficiently. Very happy that the pool was still open. Our cabins and campsite were perfect for our family to be close together. Already planning next years family weekend in Saco. We did miss not being able to do the tie dye t-shirts together/always a family favorite activity.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place! Stayed in a nice clean cabin. Want to book for next year
Sep 18, 2017
Ce terrain est presque parfait! Par contre mes enfants de 9 à 16 ans trouvent qu'il manque d'activités pour les plus vieux.
Sep 18, 2017
I would like to say Jonny is doing a great job with this campground. Overall the staff was much better then last year.. The only person that gives us crap every year is Flo. So if she is in the office just stay away. The bathrooms were much cleaner then last year but don't expect hot water in the showers. Hopefully they can figure out the water for the showers other then that great place!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Excellent customer service! Thank you office staff (Stephanie I think)
Sep 15, 2017
Fabulous customer service thankyou
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award