Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email This Campground

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Nice park. Very friendly staff, would definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2018
We loved your campground and especially "Donna" in the front office!! She is an amazing "people person"!! Loved her welcoming personality. All the other folks that worked there were exceptional also - - always smiling and helpful. Your campground is easy to get in and out of - - very clean and well set up. We would absolutely stay here again and would most definitely recommend it to others!!
Jun 15, 2018
It was a great stay. We particularly appreciated the pool and the dog park. Our site was close to the dog park which worked wonderfully for the dogs to have plenty of play time. The campground was quiet, clean, well equipped. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Definitely up to KOA standards. Nice dog park and we got one of the shady sites. We only spent one night so we didn’t get to enjoy all the amenities. Loved the big chair out front. Made for fun photos!
Jun 13, 2018
Campground seemed very new, so was clean and well maintained. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2018
Outstanding facility and helpful and friendly staff
Jun 13, 2018
Only stayed one night and wished we’d have stayed longer....very nice campground we will be back
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
There are a lot of good things about this campground, but showers that go cold regularly are a serious downside.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We were in a back-in site with a poured patio. They were new and clean! The pool and splash pad looked nice, there’s plenty to do at the campground. There’s a dog park, playground, corn hole, volleyball and basketball. It’s a great destination and the staff were all very nice!
Jun 11, 2018
We love this place, will come back every chance we can.
Jun 11, 2018
Great location and very clean well kept grounds and facilities. We will be back soon.
Jun 11, 2018
Warmington réception and excellent service
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We were so impressed with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the sites. The staff are warm, friendly and helpful. The pool, splash pad and hot tub were immaculate and luxurious. The facilities and amenities are meticulously maintained. We highly recommend to all a stay at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA.
Jun 08, 2018
Accueil par un jeune homme 5/10...pas d’intEt et la dernière semaine, peu amicale
Jun 08, 2018
Very well run, clean bathrooms and grounds . Plenty of entertainment for all. Will visit again when I'm in the neighborhood
Jun 08, 2018
We enjoyed our visit very much. The campground is very clean, pleasant, and conveniently located. Staff is personable and helpful We'll probably return.
Jun 08, 2018
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Clean, quiet and large concrete patio pads in the new back area. The staff was very nice!!
Jun 08, 2018
Came in after hours, our info was well marked, beautiful site and very clean campground.Staff very friendly. Reason for 4 stars were the showers. Got about 90 sec of hot water and it went ice cold, I turned off and got about 30 seconds again then had to finish with cold. Husband same experience. I did mention to staff. They say there is a certain way to get hot h20, if so, have instructions
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Weather not the best , cool and wet, but nice campground. Hope to visit again during warmer times.
Jun 05, 2018
We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and the facilities were immaculate. I cannot wait to visit again. Thank you!
Jun 05, 2018
Site #12 was perfect for us, it was an easy in and out. Campground is always clean and we've had no issues. We were there for work but we'd like to come back to play sometime.
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Very clean bathrooms courteous staff very friendly and attentive.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
HAD A GREAT TIME, NICE FRIENDLY STAFF AND CLEAN LOCATION.
Jun 03, 2018
One of KOA's best campgrounds! Nice sites, clean bathrooms and showers even on a holiday weekend! Great location for the local water park and Old Orchard Beach.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.I would stay in the newer section at another time.
Jun 01, 2018
We arrived after hours and had no idea. Time was 6:30 pm called the number for the campground got no answer Walked in the grounds and talked to another camper they didn't know either. Finally figured out things left money in drop box. Morning went to office and was met by RUDE office staff. NOT FREINDLY AT ALL We have been a member of KOA for quite a while but will look for other places now
May 31, 2018
Campground was very accommodating for us a large group of us. They allows us to change sites within our group without issue.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Made reservations months in advance with Koa membership. I guess if you don’t call and select a decent site, they put you in area to the right which is right on noisy route 1, high impact Lights on all night from Jeep dealership. Bathrooms were without toilet paper urinals out of order bathroom stalls backup. Manaager was not helpful
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Everything was very clean. Didn’t,t have hot water one am. About 5:30.
May 30, 2018
Great family campground with so much for the kids to do(heated pool, splash pad, flashlight candy hunts, crafts, bikes to rent, mining station). The adults are entertained as well (food delivery, hot tub, golf cart rental, fire wood delivered to your site, trolly to the beach area). Staff friendly and helpful! Makes for a relaxing stay!
May 30, 2018
Love the new cement pads! Adults,kids,and even the dog enjoyed the weekend. At one point we had 9 dogs in the dog park with no issues! Employees where fantastic. I would recommend spraining for ticks. It was really bad. Low estament is we killed 30 a day. We are still finding them since we’ve been home.
May 30, 2018
very bad site
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The pool was not 82 degrees and the hot tub was like bath water
May 30, 2018
We were very happy with the service and how clean everything was. Once I parked at the site i realized my electrical cord was to short to reach the plug in. I went to the store and spoke with Flo who actually contacted her husband who was able to provide an extension for my electric! I very much appreciated the neighborly atmosphere and wanted to let everyone know just how accomadating they were!
May 30, 2018
Our site was 10 yards away from a lot full of cars on the outside edge of the campground, not at all the type of scenery you expect when camping. The site was barely large enough to fit our motor home. No pavement, no stones, just dirt in the site. Very sub par. We expect better from KOA.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Only complaint is that the ticks were crazy. Went there last year and never had trouble. They were all over me within 5 minutes. But that’s camping, right? Otherwise I love this KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award