Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
My husband, myself and our puppy have stayed in several KOA's across the east coast the last two years in our 26 ft Vintage Airstream. The Saco/ Old Orchard Beach KOA is probably the cleanest, well kept campground we have stayed in to date. The restrooms and showers were clean. Each campsite was spotless.. It was a really nice experience.
Aug 21, 2017
This was our 4th year and it gets better every year. The new sites are beautiful. Keep up the good work.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
We've been camping here for many years now and enjoy the campground and looking forward to next season.Possibly staying in the new part of the park providing they install more bathrooms as there isn't enough of them at the moment.The reason I can only give three stars is my wife andI ran out of hot water rather quickly at the showers and the pricing is getting high to say the least.its expensive!!
Aug 21, 2017
We stayed here 2 different times in 2917. It was verynice both times. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Beautiful KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
Great stay we will be back
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly and acomadating staff!
Aug 21, 2017
Loved our first visit in a Saco KOA cabin. Kids had a blast! Wish we could have stayed longer but no more cabins leftð­ð­
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
We had a great time!
Aug 20, 2017
Les installations telles que toilettes et douches étaient très propres ! J'ai adoré notre cabine impeccable avec électricité ! Le site est calme est joli. Mon seul commentaire constructif est que pour les voyageurs, le petit resto ouvre tard. Pour les lèvent tôt, 8h00 c'est tard. J'ai connu d'autres campings où l'on peut prendre un café dès 6h30. Donc 8h00 c'est tard. Merci !
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
This was our second time staying here. We liked it even more than the first.
Aug 20, 2017
Thank u for ur great staff and clean campground we had a blast and the kids loved the pettle bikes and heated pool... we hope to see u again next sunmer
Aug 20, 2017
I had a difficult time finding my site at night. Streetlights would have been helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything went well, however I would like to see better enforcement of the rules around the pool and the hot tub. There were children roughhousing in the pool way too much with no parental supervision. They were also young children in the hot often and no one seemed to keep an eye on them. I would think this would be a huge liability for KOA.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We love staying here! The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The facilities are clean and well-maintained. It was kind of sad to see the new area where all the trees were taken down to make room for more RV sites, though. One reason we came here was the small size of the campground. Just please don't change our tent site! We already booked it for next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Punaises de lit
Aug 19, 2017
The cabin was amazing...clean, beautiful, and we loved the wooded location. The staff was great. We did have 1 problem- I called to order a pizza on Thursday night, 2x and the order was never put in, nor was I called back. It ruined our dinner plan of a relaxing dinner by the fire. Other than that, we loved bed our stay!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We loved the atmosphere of the park until it got dark then there was no lights on anywhere. To me this was very unsafe. My sister and brother in law rented a cabin and spent time with us at our site. It was way to dark for them to walk back to their cabin so we drove them and had a terrible time finding the street to their cabin. I think at least a light at each street would be very helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA is beautiful and well maintained. The service provided from the staff was exceptional. Our family of four stayed there and were impressed by the entire experience. Sometimes when I pull into a campground and see "quiet hours" I laugh because they are not usually maintained. This campground upheld their quiet hours. We enjoyed peaceful sleep after very active days. Much appreciated.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful campground!
Aug 18, 2017
What a great time!! The campground is very family friendly, clean and beautiful!! We look forward to coming back for another family vacation next season.
Aug 18, 2017
I am not a camper by any means. I was hesitant to book this but am so glad that I did. We had the best vacation. We rented the 33' cabin. It was extremely clean. The sitting area is what we loved. We would eat our meals outside enjoying the fresh air and atmosphere. The staff is amazingly pleasant. The pool was clean and enjoyable. We will definitely be booking another trip with KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
We were never able to have hot water during our entire shower, staff not always very helpful, clean cabin, fun pool and nice playground.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, neat campground. Staff worked with us to find a satellite compatible site once our original site was too close to the tree line. We would stay there again without hesitation.
Aug 18, 2017
very nice campground, all facilities were clean and supplied, the staff were very friendly
Aug 18, 2017
We were they for only a few days and are hoping to return next year for a longer visit. Our cabin was clean as well as the park. The park was also quiet and very little vehicle traffic. Very friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
It was very clean. New sites with pads are very nice.Trolley to beach very convenient.
Aug 18, 2017
Great time. Loved our site Can't wait to come back next year ðð
Aug 17, 2017
All our kids and grandkids got together for weekend. All had fun. Plan on doing again next year.
Aug 17, 2017
Always a wonderful stay and the staff is great and friendly. Love all the upgrades to the campground. See you next year!
Aug 17, 2017
We love having the deluxe cabin. Next year we will ask for a different one. The one we had the last two years was turned around facing the trash and there were a few times you could smell it strongly especially after they emptied it. Also not nice to look at. All the trees were cut around it as well.
Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful facility and courteous staff. We had a great stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Clean facilities, cabin #03 was perfect, close to restroom/showers/laundry.
Aug 17, 2017
The lodge had a strong odor of vinegar that was almost unbearable. We noticed it during our previous stay but it was worse this time. There was a note that said it was because the lodge was new but in prior years we stayed in new lodges that had no odor. The housekeeping is not what it once was. Also changes to the entryway make it difficult to enter when RVs are registering.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 16, 2017
Breakfasts were great ! Wish there were more showers though
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed two nights in a small cabin and we had family staying in the RV section of the campground. Our only complaint, other than the bath house being a bit far from our cabin without a bathroom, was the lack of lighting in the campground. We found it difficult to find out way back to our cabin after dark. Perhaps solar lights on top of the signs identifying the site numbers would be help?
Aug 16, 2017
My husband and I along with our 4 children stayed two nights in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and the splash pad! I would definitely recommend staying here!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award