Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Perfect
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
we will be there next summer !!!!! what a great place, everything was so clean and employees were very nice, thanks KOA Saco Maine
Aug 27, 2017
Loved it can't wait to camp again next summer...
Aug 27, 2017
We had a tent and small camper van site, both were very nice. The trolly was extremly nice, never had to fight traffic.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was amazing except for the laundry because we had to wait1.5 hrs to dry 1 loaf of clothes for 3.00 because the dryer wasn't working on the high heat setting. This delayed or departure time and the park staff kept calling and asking why we hadn't left yet.
Aug 26, 2017
We were booked into a cabin with known air conditioning problems and spent the first two nights without a/c. Then after completely unpacking, they changed our cabin 3 days into an 8 day stay. They did not offer to help us transport belongings. Coffeemaker didn't work in new cabin and plumbing in shower is hooked up backwards (hot =cold). Lastly no trees or privacy at all .Cabins too close,very sad
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground and very well maintained, the staff are always around when you need them and are very efficient in ensuring the place is kept clean. We were on site 58 and though there was a lot of traffic to the washrooms we were OK with it, it gave our ShortyBull dog an opportunity to sit and people watch and get a lot of loving from passerby. Close to Old Orchard Beach which was nice.
Aug 26, 2017
Hot water kept coming on and off for both my wife and I. No TP in the bathroom.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a very good time. Clean restrooms and the area was also very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the stay very much. Joe
Aug 26, 2017
I loved staying in the cabin. Maybe next time we'll stay in a higher quality cabin, but it was well made & clean. My only complaint was that the water in the shower turned cold as soon as I decided to wash my hair. Had I gotten out sooner, the water would have been okay. I do take a quick shower. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Love this park , Nice pool , Great Activities , Having the Trolley come to the park is great . Lots of upgrades of late. Keep up the good work .
Aug 25, 2017
The campground was clean and organized. Plenty of staff to help. We stayed in cabin KK17. Thought the campsite was clean but extremely small. We woke up to loud steel banging every morning from the neighboring industrial area and highway traffic noise. The cabin next to us had an attempted break in one night. that was a bit unsettling. The campground was convenient for local attractions.
Aug 25, 2017
The showers never stayed warm for longer than 30 seconds but other than that, was wonderful!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
campground is very clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are clean. Great Wi-Fi.
Aug 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay at the KOA campgrounds, relaxing, and quiet. Had a nice lot with the cement patio, very nice. We definitely we be visiting again.
Aug 25, 2017
you were a life saver we almost had to spend the night in our car.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We used this campground as a home base for a few days to explore the Greater Portland area of Maine. We enjoyed the convenient location and found it very easy to get around. We would stay here again if we planned to stay in the area of Maine.
Aug 24, 2017
Hi, We opted for a Cabin months ago and friends of ours had followed suit and also rented a cabin. Our price was the same, but our cabin was far less than the other cabins. We rented a cabin so we would not have to worry about weather. Our Cabin was leaking from 3 of the windows, the lock did not work and it was much smaller than the others. We were very disappointed with our set up. The rest OK.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff at Saco is wonderful and the facilities are excellent and very clean. However this year, We found it noisier than usual. Lots of loud music blaring from various sites, which was annoying. We suggest adding to the rules, lower sound levels for radios during the day, not just early morning and evening hours. Camping should be more peaceful than what we experienced this year at Saco.
Aug 24, 2017
Very tight and difficult to manoeuvre it's obvious that they are growing and improving which is positive
Aug 24, 2017
Our family really enjoyed a natural environment in Maine. You must try to have blueberry pancake in the morning. Thank you for your hard working!!!
Aug 24, 2017
We had a really nice stay. Only issues we had were the cabin sink leaking everywhere but my boyfriend was able to fix it and the a/c stopped working. But it was very cute and clean.
Aug 23, 2017
Great facilities and super friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2017
The staff is friendly. We enjoyed the scavenger hunt and the prize reward. Bike=bring water & leg muscles! Bring helmetsThe pool area & bathrooms were kept clean. Why no Fishing pond? A negative we witnessed right by our site at dead end area not everyone cleans up their dogs mess even though there are plenty of posts with bags. Not exactly fun to be at your campfire smelling dog feces 3 ft away.
Aug 23, 2017
quiet and clean
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful campground. We enjoyed the blueberry pancakes and the use of the trolley to Old Orchard Beach. We also used the store, and all of the staff were very polite and helpful. Our only issue was having cold showers. My daughter had a cold shower around 8 a.m. on Saturday, and my husband and I both had cold showers between 9 and 10 a.m. on Sunday. We would pay a $1.00 each for a hot shower!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great spot great help
Aug 22, 2017
The improvements look great. Miss seeing old staff
Aug 22, 2017
This was our second stay at the Saco/Old Orchard KOA and as much as we had a great time and the amenities were as good as our stay last year, especially with the new splash pad area...we were a little disappointed by the amount of trees cut down and the increase in noise.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice clean family friendly
Aug 22, 2017
Pleasant roomy site
Aug 22, 2017
This was our first time at your location and we loved it. There were two matters of confusion but they were taken care of as quickly as possible in a very satisfactory manner. I plan on calling to reserve a cabin for the same time next year. Our son has moved to the area so we likely will be spending a great deal of time at your location. Thank you.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a great stay! The campground is very clean and everyone was super friendly. Unfortunately it rained for our stay, so we were unable to play in the pool or on the playground. But they looked nice and clean. We will definitely be back.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Great place to stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice sites good cable and fair wifi. Close to attractions
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was very clean and the activity worker, Kristen, was amazing! She was friendly and patient and extremely welcoming with all campers! My friends rented cabins too but we weren't able to all be near each other even though we booked in March. Our friend that organized the trip for 3 families had the worst cabin that was way smaller than the others at the same price and had many issues
Aug 21, 2017
jai vraiment aimé mon séjour. Le personnel est toujours souriant et sympatique. Les sites sont impeccables. Si vous aimez les forêts avec des pins matures, c'est l'endroit ideal. Bain tourbillon, jeux pour les enfants, piscine, navette ($) pour se rendre à la plage.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
My husband, myself and our puppy have stayed in several KOA's across the east coast the last two years in our 26 ft Vintage Airstream. The Saco/ Old Orchard Beach KOA is probably the cleanest, well kept campground we have stayed in to date. The restrooms and showers were clean. Each campsite was spotless.. It was a really nice experience.
Aug 21, 2017
This was our 4th year and it gets better every year. The new sites are beautiful. Keep up the good work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award