Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Had a great stay at the campground. Very friendly staff. Stayed on a newer site and very much enjoyed the spaciousness and cable tv. Wish the wifi was a little better in speed as it was pretty much useless, Restroom was modern though there should be another built in the newer section as it was a hike to get to the one in the area. Love the restaurant.
Sep 04, 2017
Pretty good cabins
Sep 04, 2017
We had an awesome time seeing the state of Maine from the KOA. It was perfectly located for all the sites we were interested in. The cabin was perfect in size, clean and well cared for. The staff were wonderful in recommended eating places to Tom giving me a ride to the office for more quarters to finish my laundry (I was in my pj's). We look forward to a return trip to Maine & this KOA!
Sep 04, 2017
The stay was very nice. The only thing I was very unhappy with was the staff guy that work in the front desk that check us in. He wasn't very friendly to us. When I question him about the campsite he reply back in a rude tone.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The bath house is excellent! What more do I need to say? :) There were a good number of shaded sites but there was also a large open area for the big rigs which need sewer; we do not not. Can hear highway at night. This is not a deal breaker but just you know ~~~~
Sep 03, 2017
It was super relaxing and the wooded spot we had was perfect. Very friendly people!
Sep 03, 2017
Nice place, nice people, firewood way too green. Thanks for a good stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Too expensive, Nothing for adults to do. Water pressure very low.
Sep 03, 2017
Our site was all gravel. No grass. No dirt. Just a gravel patch without a clear boundary with the next site. So when our neighbors showed up, they blocked our campsite with their truck. Kids all hurt themselves on the gravel everywhere. Furthermore, quiet hours were a joke. Unenforced even when i called security to report people hollering at the top of their lungs after quiet hours.
Sep 03, 2017
Clean, clean, clean! Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 03, 2017
Very nice, clean campground with very nice sites and ammenities.
Sep 03, 2017
Heated pool & spa just wonderful......Employees pleasant and helpful. Would have stayed longer than 3 days, no sites available for us{labor day weekend}We should have the option of staying longer.
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent!
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice facility. Very clean,and for the most part very nice. Sites are awesome,big,wooded or open. I definitely would return here.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoyed the campground and the Merry Moose food was very good.
Sep 01, 2017
It was good. I was disappointed in the refrigerator it was NOT on. when I put it on it was too high and froze my food. The lights were too bright it would be great if they could be on a dimmer and there are way to many of them. the wood you sold us was not seasoned it didn't burn well. It was clean and quiet the people who worked and stay there are friendly and helpful. All in all it good. ð
Sep 01, 2017
Great!!!!
Sep 01, 2017
Cabin was perfect, campground is well maintained and has great amenites! Only two suggestions I have is maybe space campers out more in an empty campground and have actual hours on the pool as dusk is much earlier in late summer or maybe hours for adults in the evening.
Aug 31, 2017
Very well kept, friendly campers all around! Dog friendly and cant beat the Trolley commute!
Aug 31, 2017
Cabins were beautiful, grounds were immaculate, pool splash pad and amenities were spotless. The manager Jennifer was a sweetheart and very helpful. Half the KOA employees there were very outgoing and friendly which is what I have come to expect from KOA's unfortunately the other half seemed miserable to be there, as if they were in a job they didn't like. Not the usual warm welcome check in!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Cabins too close, miss the old version where you had a little privacy. Staff VERY pleasant and helpful. Miss the woods in back, if you love the kottages, it is great, but they are way too close.
Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed the stay...all the staff was very friendly and all facilities we used were clean and well maintained....we stayed in a new pull through which was open and was great for satellite reception...full concrete pad was very much appreciated. Granddaughter enjoyed the activities and especially the pool...pool a bit small for all the guests that used it, but she was happy. Overall excellent stop
Aug 30, 2017
Sites a little smaller than expected/hoped. The traffic noise was a bit much at a times, especially hearing the trash truck at 4:14am! Otherwise, everything was very enjoyable.
Aug 30, 2017
We had selected new sites and were very happy about the location. New cement patio, good gravel sute for the RV and easy to level. Quiet area andno sap from the trees. The staff was very helpful and wearing a smile at all time we had to discuss with them. Nice hourly trolley service to the beach .
Aug 30, 2017
Well maintained RV park and close to Old Orchard Beach. Amenities very good. Staff at front desk needs a personality adjustment which means I will not stay here again!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It was an extremely pleasant experience
Aug 29, 2017
Everything us perfect
Aug 29, 2017
We reserved an 8 person cabin and I provided my confirmation.. When we arrived we were told the cabin only slept 6. It was very cramped with some sharing beds the campground was not going to allow us to stay however we talked them into it since we drove 3.5 hours and they said there was nothing else available
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and all the new amenities, like the water play area, are fantastic. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great location on the trolley line. For only $1 during the day or $2 after 6:30, let them do the driving and have a few drinks on the pier. The facility had lots of activities for children and families. Clean and modern pool with hot tub. Great snack bar with some of the largest pancakes I have ever seen. Similar to the Nashville KOA for size, standards, and amenities with much nicer hosts!
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful campground. Loved the pool and hot tub area.
Aug 29, 2017
Site was shady, showers were excellent as were the washers and dryers. We had a great experience.
Aug 29, 2017
Expensive, but very nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice and clean bathrooms. Very clean sites, pleasant staff. Only complaint, crowded sites.
Aug 28, 2017
I stayed in a park model, which was clean and acceptable. However, I own a 44 foot Toy hauler, and I would not stay here with that. There is a new section that they say is big rig friendly. It is not. Single lane roads, extremely narrow sites. Oh, and the pool is the smallest I've ever seen.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Super clean, wow, super nice staff we will come back
Aug 28, 2017
Absolutely love this Campground! Definitely recommending
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice, very clean, very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great campsite, exceptional staff, Intend to return in the future , it was that good!
Aug 28, 2017
it wasn't what we wanted to start with we want a cabin that we stayed in last year but we had to take a tent site instead it was good it was close to bathrooms but almost no trees for shade
Aug 28, 2017
So clean quiet and Friendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award