Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
We camped here while waiting to take the ferry from Portland, Maine to Yarmouth, Nova Scotia. This KOA is beautiful and very clean. Service was excellent! Our site was a pull-through with full hookups and was perfect for our motorhome and tow. Thank you for a great stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground with very friendly staff. Quiet hours till 8am but construction workers doing work in campground began working at 7am. So that's why the 3 stars.
Sep 08, 2017
Not enough bathrooms for the amount of people.
Sep 08, 2017
Jeudi matin très bruyant à cause de travaux de machineries:(
Sep 08, 2017
Love this campground. This is the third time we have stayed there. Very clean and well maintained. Staff congenital and helpful.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The campground was spotless and the folks were very pleasant
Sep 07, 2017
Awesome campground! It is very clean; staff is friendly. Be sure to have some blueberry pancakes for breakfast.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We needed to leave early unexpectedly and they would not refund us the daily fee.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
The floors and top of the table in the cabin had a sticky feel to them. Did not seem it was washed, or it was washed very quickly with dirty scummy water. Showers were nice. Washrooms were clean.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our fourth time here this camping season....WE WISH we lived closer so we could come even more often! Keep up the great job, this is our #1 favorite place.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff was very helpful and Courteous. We stayed in the new section and it was wonderful. Sites were spacious with the new concrete patio.
Sep 06, 2017
First time and last time! Although the grounds and activities for the kids were both great. The staff was very rude at many different times during of our stay. They need a lesson in manners and how to approach people during different situations. Give Respect Get Respect
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great camp ground Very clean Kid friendly
Sep 06, 2017
There are a lot of new cabins and campsites, which is fantastic....but, no bathrooms or showers were added. The pool also got so busy that there weren't any chairs. Expansion is great, but make sure you can still accommodate everyone. There also was a very strong septic system smell by our cabin, which at times was nauseating. I hate to think of what is going into the little "pond"....
Sep 06, 2017
the stay was great. the blue berry pancakes are awesome. and the people where super. thanks tom
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing staff! The site was a bit tricky trying to get into, as it was small but it was still a great time. Very clean and surprisingly very quiet even though the place was booked!
Sep 06, 2017
Staff always willing to help. You could tell they enjoyed their time at KOA! Grounds super clean. An awesome place to stay and close to many attractions.
Sep 06, 2017
Had a full hookup pull through site. Was ok, would prefer more trees. WiFi was extremely slow. Campground staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2017
We had an excellent stay. This KOA had a lot of activities for the kids, the staff was very friendly, and the grounds/bathrooms were well maintained. We highly recommend camping here.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This was our third year staying on the Labor Day weekend. This is our favorite campground thus far. Our only hiccup was two cold showers in the back bathhouse Friday night. Will be back next year!
Sep 05, 2017
grounds are nice and clean. Kristen the event planner was amazing. Found a used needle on our site. Very strict. Kids told to quite down 45 min before quite time after full day of rain. We had 12 kids and a baby/7 sites. Poor kids were stir crazy in the rain, so we let them swim. We were told our EZup couldn't be near the pool or in pool area. This means we can't watch them So no swimming.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Sep 05, 2017
Always our go to KOA. So clean and maintained. Close to everything and we love the staff. Thank you for making us feel welcome. We've been here many, many times, and will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was wonderful. Our cabin was spotless as well as the grounds.. The other tourists were very friendly also. It was one of the best vacations my husband and I have had.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
I have been going to your campground for over 10 years. I usually have 5-7 trips booked here. I made my reservations for this trip on June 27th. I always request LL14 or LL15. I understand you try to accommodate all requests, but this time I was put into LL80. Since I am a VIP member and I booked over 2 months ahead, I would have thought you would have at least put me in that area.
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff. The firewood was expensive.
Sep 05, 2017
Best koa period!! Awesome grounds and awesome staff!! We go about 3 times a year and many more to come!!
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent KOA. Extremely clean campground including the public showers and restrooms. Friendly staff. Our cabin was exceptionally clean and comfortable.
Sep 05, 2017
Wooooooooooooow! C'était parfait! Camping extrêmement propre! Employés serviables et courtois! Le petit Resto sur place est vraiment bien!
Sep 05, 2017
It bothered me that the foundation was messed up. And we didn't have an oven other than the microwave! Else it was all good!
Sep 05, 2017
No complaints whatsoever. Had a wonderful time there!
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great , clean and friendly , we would definitely go again
Sep 05, 2017
One of the nicer KOA I have stayed at.
Sep 05, 2017
Great location to use as a home base for exploring the area. All sites fully booked this past weekend, but all went well. Good service and great staff.
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great long Labor weekend at this KOA. The Staff was great, friendly and very helpful. Taking the Trolley down to Old Orchard Beach and other areas on the coast was convenient and fun. We met a lot of campers from the KOA on the ride. Many of them were returning campers to the campground and gave us some great tips on where to go, what to visit and also what restaurants to go to.
Sep 05, 2017
J'ai apprécié la propreté des douches Et le site en gravier plutôt qu'en sable ou en terre Et la qualité des installations de l'accueil
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great stay at the campground. Very friendly staff. Stayed on a newer site and very much enjoyed the spaciousness and cable tv. Wish the wifi was a little better in speed as it was pretty much useless, Restroom was modern though there should be another built in the newer section as it was a hike to get to the one in the area. Love the restaurant.
Sep 04, 2017
Pretty good cabins
Sep 04, 2017
We had an awesome time seeing the state of Maine from the KOA. It was perfectly located for all the sites we were interested in. The cabin was perfect in size, clean and well cared for. The staff were wonderful in recommended eating places to Tom giving me a ride to the office for more quarters to finish my laundry (I was in my pj's). We look forward to a return trip to Maine & this KOA!
Sep 04, 2017
The stay was very nice. The only thing I was very unhappy with was the staff guy that work in the front desk that check us in. He wasn't very friendly to us. When I question him about the campsite he reply back in a rude tone.
Sep 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award