Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The campground is very well maintained with lots of activities to do. This is a very nice KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
A quick weekend stay that will result in continued future visits. We are even discussing returning this weekend! <3
Sep 18, 2017
Our second visit in less than two weeks. Enough said. Very nice and clean KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
your staff was great clean place
Sep 18, 2017
Such a beautiful and friendly place to stop and relax.
Sep 17, 2017
We have stayed at this location on previous occasions. Loved the new expanded area and large spacious new sites. Unfortunately we were in a site across from some irresponsible pet owners who allowed their dogs to bark constantly. The staff did talk to them but it was short lived. Not the parks fault, but may need to toughen the pet policy.
Sep 16, 2017
nice campground
Sep 16, 2017
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Loved the mining and sprinkle pad for kids. Can't wait to bring the grandkids in the spring.
Sep 16, 2017
Outstanding......great place ......our first visit but won't be our last...
Sep 16, 2017
Très beau terrain et propreté des installations. Accueuil coutois et chaleureux. Bien situé par rapport à Old Orchard et Portland.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Had a great site and the employees were all very friendly and helpful
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Lovely park - very clean and convenient. Staff was friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay again!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Excellent customer service! Thank you office staff (Stephanie I think)
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Fabulous customer service thankyou
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
It would have been nice for the pool to be open later... and maybe an archade or poor table or something for kids during the week. Basketball court , was nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Everything. Was great
Sep 14, 2017
Lorsque je suis arrivée, j'ai payé mon chalet, et le chalet réservé pour ma famille, qui devait arriver plus tard en après-midi. Tout était payé, ma famille n'avait qu'à prendre la clé de leur chalet à l'accueil à leur arrivée. Lorsqu'ils sont arrivés, on leur a dit que je n'étais jamais arrivée et on ne les a jamais laissé entrer sur le camping. Ils ont passé la journée à s'inq
Sep 14, 2017
Had a site with patio, fire pit and swing and it was new and very nice.
Sep 14, 2017
Last minute drop in for one night. Great place to stay, wish we could've stayed longer! Didn't like the spiders but it is nature!
Sep 13, 2017
Great Park. Great People.
Sep 13, 2017
very nice clean park. sites are large. convenient to Kennebunk, Kennebunkport and old orchard beach.
Sep 13, 2017
very clean park, quiet neighbors. everything conveniently located. items we forgot to bring were reasonably priced in the koa store. loved the picnic table at our site - very sturdy, seats easy to slide into! fire pit was awesome, too! staff was very friendly and helpful. definitely would stay again!
Sep 13, 2017
Awsome fantastic best ever.from entrance to leaving.great job
Sep 13, 2017
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly. Only complaint was that the 2 bundles of firewood that I purchased for 8 dollars each were soaked and would not light or burn. I ended up running out to a gas station and buying dry wood.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean, showers were hot, campground was quiet. I stayed in a tent, but I think next time I may try one of those nice looking cabins. Had a very nice stay and will be back!!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Great people and a beautiful campground
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Beautiful place. Very well taken care of.
Sep 12, 2017
Only recommendation I would have is to let people know about the dog park. We were a bit too close to that and the dogs were quite loud. People that don't have pets would want to be told just how close their site is and guided to another area.
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly and welcoming.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Quiet and relaxing. Beautiful sites and love having cable but most channels were fuzzy even though we bought cable from KOA. Love the area.
Sep 12, 2017
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was immaculate. The bathrooms were very clean. The best part is that it was quiet. We were in the back of the park and could barely hear any traffic from the nearby roads. We stayed in an older part of the campground where the sites are very narrow. Luckily we had no neighbors on one side and a nice couple on the other.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
BON SÃJOUR. La roulotte 37 pieds est fonctionnelle très propre,plus petite que j'imaginais. Le fauteuil ne s'ouvre pas, plutôt un matelas soufflé. La table ne prend que 4 personnes, nous avions payés pour 6 adultes..... JE RECOMMANDE 4 adultes ou 2 adultes avec max 4 enfants. La piscine et le spa très propres. Le personnel courtois. Un peu loin de la plage principale. Merci
Sep 11, 2017
Pas contents par contre....avons dû canceller 3 nuits.......Aucun remboursement possible !!!! Ce n'est pas la politique des Koa habituellement !
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
First time at this KOA. VERY clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Only complaint is we were put in older part of campground which is right on the main road, great shade but noisy. There were newer sites further back and would have like to have been offered a back-in FHU 30A in a quieter area. It was a short 3 night stay so ok, but another visit we'll know better.
Sep 11, 2017
We only stayed one night but campground was very nice and staff was friendly and professional.
Sep 11, 2017
Beautiful park. Great campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award