Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2017
Excellent KOA. Friendly, helpful staff, excellent K9 park - one of the best we have seen at a KOA. Good WiFi.
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed 8 nites and very nice, big campground. Everyone helpful and friendly. A lot of amenities!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very very nice camp ground
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Polite staff, clean campground, clean cabin. They were very professional and Flo was very helpful with advice on my trip.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very, very clean, and friendly staff. Beautiful sites and very updated.
Sep 22, 2017
I have stayed at this campground many times and will continue to stay here for many more.Campground is very clean,staff are all very nice and helpful,i like the new dog park and all of the new RV sites and improvements to the campground.
Sep 21, 2017
Had a great time, really liked your facility, the only thing I did not like, was when you pay $8 per bundle for fire wood, it should be dry, not wet Loved the pancakes.
Sep 21, 2017
Original site was small and had big piece of construction equipment parked close by. Although it was to be moved in the morning, we asked for relocation and new site was nice, although restrooms for that new area of the campground were not yet built; long walk, but ok. Existing restrooms were very nice. Firewood was wet; hard to light and sustain fire.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great time. You were so good at putting our family close to each other all three cabins and the camper we can't wait to do it again next year.
Sep 20, 2017
Thank you very much for keeping the pool open for the weekend. Last year it was 85 degrees and closed. This year was also very warm and we enjoyed being able to use the pool. Good job with everything & I'm happy the dog park is fenched in now because in June when we stayed it was not and was a problem our dog couldn't exercise or play without a leash. Thanks again. See you next year!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Great place with great people. What else could we ask for??? Clay is so helpful in making everything smooth from reservation until we left. He made sure we got everything we needed and assure us that he would work it out if there is anything else that he could do. Our kids loved it too!
Sep 20, 2017
Stayed twice here and loved both campsites here. The friendly atmosphere brought us back.
Sep 20, 2017
Nice people and nice campground.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay. If I could ask a question, we were asked to change cabins. When the staff realized we had a KOA card they offered us a free one night stay. Then informed us we would have to move. They also had to change our reservation, even though we had a reservation for our entire stay. Strange ?????
Sep 19, 2017
It really is a Great campground but they really should reconsider there hot water situation. We had issues getting a hot shower. And we're a little bummed that they didn't have the tye dye t-shirt activity. But really are doing a great job remodeling the place. Looks beautiful.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in one of the big cabins and think they are great! If I could make one comment it would be that I wish they would make some of the cabins with 2 full size beds and skip the bunk beds. I always go with all adults, and sometimes they want their own bed, which means someone has to sleep in the bunk bed, which is not comfortable for an older person. Not everyone that goes camping has kids
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent experience. We were warmly greeted and the sites were maintained impeccably
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 19, 2017
Great Stay in LL02. We love it here. 4 years running. Our only issue was the screen porch was not as great as hoped. The door was warped and never closed so mosquitos and a wasp made it in during the stay so it was less than expected.
Sep 19, 2017
Just a weekend getaway
Sep 19, 2017
Our camp site was huge ! Very well maintained grounds and bathrooms . The only thing we can say that wasn't great was the price of wood . $8.00 per bundle for soft pine is pretty expensive . We ended up buying a total of 6 bundles and there wasn't a hard wood piece in any bundle . Overall very nice camp ground !
Sep 19, 2017
It was great!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We've been coming for over 10 yrs, & thoroughly enjoyed the swimming pool and Splash Pad (great addition). Issues: cold showers, change in reservation made Sept '16 (we received call during thewinter saying our reserved cabin was not available for Sept '17 due to renovations/construction; cabin was there & occupied for one night of weekend). Also, too many trees have been cut down.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
I was very impressed to see how they are always making improvements. I think this is the best KOA!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Another great stay at the Saco KOA! There were 15 of us that traveled to the KOA for VKA weekend. The staff put us all together per our request, and the kids had a great time running between cabins and the camper while the adults enjoyed family time around the fire. We were already planning our trip back next yr before we even left. The kids loved the new splash pad, & we all enjoyed the pool!
Sep 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had a key issue that was resolved promptly and efficiently. Very happy that the pool was still open. Our cabins and campsite were perfect for our family to be close together. Already planning next years family weekend in Saco. We did miss not being able to do the tie dye t-shirts together/always a family favorite activity.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great staff! Very clean and great for kids.
Sep 18, 2017
Great place! Stayed in a nice clean cabin. Want to book for next year
Sep 18, 2017
Ce terrain est presque parfait! Par contre mes enfants de 9 à 16 ans trouvent qu'il manque d'activités pour les plus vieux.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The facility was great ,staff was amazing and campsite was very clean.However there was a fellow camper with 2 large dogs (at least 1 wearing a muzzle) that howled and barked viciously everytime any person or dogs walked in their sight.To boot they were directly across from the dog park so it was a lot of the time.I think any aggressive ,very loud dogs shouldnt be allowed back .Hard to relax.
Sep 18, 2017
I would like to say Jonny is doing a great job with this campground. Overall the staff was much better then last year.. The only person that gives us crap every year is Flo. So if she is in the office just stay away. The bathrooms were much cleaner then last year but don't expect hot water in the showers. Hopefully they can figure out the water for the showers other then that great place!
Sep 18, 2017
I love this KOA & have stayed in the past but this time I was very disappointed. The site we had (P2) wasn't conducive to tenting. Too many stones and tree roots. The hot water in the showers did not come on. 2 days of cold showers is unacceptable. I can tolerate the site but the hot water issue needs to be addressed
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Ce qui a été très désagréable c'est que de la sève provenant de l'arbre sous lequel nous étions a tout sali notre véhicule laissant un fini très collant
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff were very accommodating and helpful. The campground is very well maintained with lots of activities to do. This is a very nice KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
A quick weekend stay that will result in continued future visits. We are even discussing returning this weekend! <3
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award