Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
Very good and comfortable
Oct 01, 2017
Nice view of the bay, but some sites, including ours were very unlevel.
Oct 01, 2017
Beautiful campground with very well-maintained facilities. Wifi is very poor though!
Oct 01, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's ever! Clay registered us and made us feel very welcome and informed. Cindy was our guide to assist us in finding our site and again made us feel very welcome. We were impressed that they both came by later and made sure that everything was ok and asked if we needed anything. We were so impressed with the facility and the staff that we decided to stay an extra night.
Sep 30, 2017
The "stay" was fine... The staff is very friendly. It's a lot of money for the smallish sites that are really close to each other. I'm
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice
Sep 29, 2017
Roomy spaces, clean showers, easy access, good location, friendly & helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Le personnel est très poli et serviable. Nous avons trouvé que le prix du séjour est assez élevé si on compare à ce que nous aurions pu avoir dans un motel sur le bord de la mer.
Sep 29, 2017
Great place nice staff but WiFi is Horrible!!!
Sep 29, 2017
We had an awesome site. It had a mix of sun and shade. The blueberry pancakes were excellent.
Sep 29, 2017
Great host.
Sep 28, 2017
Great breakfast at the merry moose right on the KOA grounds. Courteous staff, clean campground...but with 40â motorhomes, the beautiful trees can be a problem and were for our group...
Sep 28, 2017
I really like staying there because it is like in the middle of things and you can travel in all directions and have it be a short distance. Makes it nice! The only thing I didn't really care for, on this particular trip,was I asked for linens which was a little extra(and I didn't mind paying for) but I had to make my own bed when I arrived. Not sure if I missed some fine print somewhere or not.
Sep 28, 2017
Great! Very clean bathrooms and showers, we appreciate that. Grounds were very neat and clean. And the staff was very helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
nice campground with excellent utility connections
Sep 27, 2017
Amazing
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly. I stayed in a cabin that was dog friendly. The cabin was quite for away from the bathrooms which is kind of annoying esp in the middle of the night. No kitchen or bathroom in the cabin as well. Looked through KOA website for weeks before making reservation and even called to check prior to getting to the campground however was unaware of pet fee $20 or $100 deposit for dog
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay. We love your pet policy and the dog park was outstanding!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice woodsy campground! I love the individual showers. My only complaint is that there is no dry area coming out of the shower---the entire floor is wet...
Sep 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our spacious wooded site 64. There is a bit of construction going on which is understandable in the off-season; however, the rates should be adjusted slightly to off-set the inconvenience in my opinion. The only issue is that the bathrooms were a bit far from our site. If there was a pathway around the back of the main building it would be much more convenient.
Sep 25, 2017
The facilities were clean and nice. The people were great. But we have a 25ft Fifth Wheel and we were assigned a site that was between another camper and a cabin, Full gravel, and level, but a very tight back-in that required driving onto other sites to get in (sites with campers set up). A nice campground - but a poor site. It was disappointing.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean campground and I like the changes on your new section that was added this year.
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff, really modern, well-cared-for facilities, sites and many services. Great spot!!
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed three nights. Best site ever for us and our two golden doodles - right next to the large puppy park which was very well kept and clean. Enjoyed campfire wood deliveries, pancake breakfasts and very clean facilities. Staff was most helpful and friendly. Cant wait to stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Perfect, large site, very friendly employees, quiet, couldn't ask for more.
Sep 25, 2017
AMICAL..TRÃS PROPRE...Ã RECOMMENDER Ã TOUT VRAI CAMPEUR.....................!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Very quiet and clean! Friendly workers! The check in process was a bit challenging..... but overall experience was great!! We stayed in some cabins which I highly recommend! We loved the blueberry pancakes!!
Sep 24, 2017
This campground would get a 5 star rating if the showers were not so finicky. A hot shower turned ice cold randomly. The instructions not to have this happen did not always work. The staff was wonderful, our site was perfect, and the campground well maintained. We totally enjoyed breakfast at the Merry Moose.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. And everyone was so friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and will always come back. I have one complaint. The showers are on a by demand for hot water, but they always go cold,cold,cold before you are finished and your still covered with soap. Then you have to rinse in cold water. NOT FUN. Thank you.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Great staff, and very comfortable kamping kabins. I enjoyed my stay
Sep 24, 2017
Peaceful. Best KOA we have ever visited.
Sep 23, 2017
Excellent KOA. Friendly, helpful staff, excellent K9 park - one of the best we have seen at a KOA. Good WiFi.
Sep 23, 2017
Stayed 8 nites and very nice, big campground. Everyone helpful and friendly. A lot of amenities!
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Very very nice camp ground
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Polite staff, clean campground, clean cabin. They were very professional and Flo was very helpful with advice on my trip.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Very, very clean, and friendly staff. Beautiful sites and very updated.
Sep 22, 2017
I have stayed at this campground many times and will continue to stay here for many more.Campground is very clean,staff are all very nice and helpful,i like the new dog park and all of the new RV sites and improvements to the campground.
Sep 21, 2017
Had a great time, really liked your facility, the only thing I did not like, was when you pay $8 per bundle for fire wood, it should be dry, not wet Loved the pancakes.
Sep 21, 2017
Original site was small and had big piece of construction equipment parked close by. Although it was to be moved in the morning, we asked for relocation and new site was nice, although restrooms for that new area of the campground were not yet built; long walk, but ok. Existing restrooms were very nice. Firewood was wet; hard to light and sustain fire.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great time. You were so good at putting our family close to each other all three cabins and the camper we can't wait to do it again next year.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award