Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Check-in and check-out were super smooth. The entire staff was terrific, very professional but also personable. One staffer (Cindy, I believe) was awesome with our dogs, stopping to say hi to them and she always had treats in the golf cart for them. We will be back should we ever come back to the area!
Oct 03, 2017
We had a very nice time. We stood in the ll53 Deluxe cabin and we love it this is our second stay at a KOA location. We definitely recommend it. The staff was great, very clean and great location many things to do in the area.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PLACE NOT ALOT OF ACTIVITY AND BATHROOMS FAR AWAY. WAS NICE AND CLEAN.
Oct 03, 2017
We had a great time, thanks for hosting our stay. Bill B. Ma.
Oct 03, 2017
Great camp ground. Clean,services were great and breakfast at the camp ground a bonus
Oct 03, 2017
Sites were level with a concrete pad for the picnic table and trap rock for the rig. Bathhouses were clean and conveniently located. Staff were very friendly.
Oct 03, 2017
The campground was great, very clean bathrooms.
Oct 03, 2017
A pleasant surprise. Great people,wonderful cabin. Just right.
Oct 03, 2017
Very clean nice staff.
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Sites are gravel and level. Some are under trees and new sites are being constructed in a sunny location. Workers who escorted us to our site and brought firewood were very nice and helpful. I can't say the same for the man behind the desk when we registered. He had an unfriendly attitude - must have had a bad day!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Order and cleanliness are at the top of my list....and the campground was both orderly and clean. We had a seasonal camp for 14 years in Vermont....so we love the campground atmosphere, but currently use the deluxe cabins as we have sold our park model......the cabin was meticulous.... We plan a week long stay in a larger cabin next summer.....I recommend Saco-Holiday KOA wholeheartedly
Oct 02, 2017
Great level sites. Very clean and quiet
Oct 02, 2017
Nice campground! We upgraded to the better sites which were great.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a good stay, and could see there were a lot more to do during the regular camping season.
Oct 02, 2017
WE only stayed the one night. We found the staff helpful and grounds clean. Our spot was level.
Oct 02, 2017
we stayed in a deluxe cabin. ours was up at the front of the park. wish we could have stayed in one in the back of the park, but it was still actually very private. we had wood dropped to us. the site and cabin are beautiful. great for a large group. no complaints! would go again.
Oct 02, 2017
Very good and comfortable
Oct 01, 2017
Nice view of the bay, but some sites, including ours were very unlevel.
Oct 01, 2017
Beautiful campground with very well-maintained facilities. Wifi is very poor though!
Oct 01, 2017
One of our favorite KOA's ever! Clay registered us and made us feel very welcome and informed. Cindy was our guide to assist us in finding our site and again made us feel very welcome. We were impressed that they both came by later and made sure that everything was ok and asked if we needed anything. We were so impressed with the facility and the staff that we decided to stay an extra night.
Sep 30, 2017
The "stay" was fine... The staff is very friendly. It's a lot of money for the smallish sites that are really close to each other. I'm
Sep 30, 2017
Very nice
Sep 29, 2017
Roomy spaces, clean showers, easy access, good location, friendly & helpful staff.
Sep 29, 2017
Le personnel est très poli et serviable. Nous avons trouvé que le prix du séjour est assez élevé si on compare à ce que nous aurions pu avoir dans un motel sur le bord de la mer.
Sep 29, 2017
Great place nice staff but WiFi is Horrible!!!
Sep 29, 2017
We had an awesome site. It had a mix of sun and shade. The blueberry pancakes were excellent.
Sep 29, 2017
Great host.
Sep 28, 2017
Great breakfast at the merry moose right on the KOA grounds. Courteous staff, clean campground...but with 40â motorhomes, the beautiful trees can be a problem and were for our group...
Sep 28, 2017
I really like staying there because it is like in the middle of things and you can travel in all directions and have it be a short distance. Makes it nice! The only thing I didn't really care for, on this particular trip,was I asked for linens which was a little extra(and I didn't mind paying for) but I had to make my own bed when I arrived. Not sure if I missed some fine print somewhere or not.
Sep 28, 2017
Great! Very clean bathrooms and showers, we appreciate that. Grounds were very neat and clean. And the staff was very helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
nice campground with excellent utility connections
Sep 27, 2017
Amazing
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly. I stayed in a cabin that was dog friendly. The cabin was quite for away from the bathrooms which is kind of annoying esp in the middle of the night. No kitchen or bathroom in the cabin as well. Looked through KOA website for weeks before making reservation and even called to check prior to getting to the campground however was unaware of pet fee $20 or $100 deposit for dog
Sep 26, 2017
Great stay. We love your pet policy and the dog park was outstanding!
Sep 26, 2017
Nice woodsy campground! I love the individual showers. My only complaint is that there is no dry area coming out of the shower---the entire floor is wet...
Sep 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our spacious wooded site 64. There is a bit of construction going on which is understandable in the off-season; however, the rates should be adjusted slightly to off-set the inconvenience in my opinion. The only issue is that the bathrooms were a bit far from our site. If there was a pathway around the back of the main building it would be much more convenient.
Sep 25, 2017
The facilities were clean and nice. The people were great. But we have a 25ft Fifth Wheel and we were assigned a site that was between another camper and a cabin, Full gravel, and level, but a very tight back-in that required driving onto other sites to get in (sites with campers set up). A nice campground - but a poor site. It was disappointing.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice clean campground and I like the changes on your new section that was added this year.
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly staff, really modern, well-cared-for facilities, sites and many services. Great spot!!
Sep 25, 2017
Stayed three nights. Best site ever for us and our two golden doodles - right next to the large puppy park which was very well kept and clean. Enjoyed campfire wood deliveries, pancake breakfasts and very clean facilities. Staff was most helpful and friendly. Cant wait to stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Perfect, large site, very friendly employees, quiet, couldn't ask for more.
Sep 25, 2017
AMICAL..TRÃS PROPRE...Ã RECOMMENDER Ã TOUT VRAI CAMPEUR.....................!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Very quiet and clean! Friendly workers! The check in process was a bit challenging..... but overall experience was great!! We stayed in some cabins which I highly recommend! We loved the blueberry pancakes!!
Sep 24, 2017
This campground would get a 5 star rating if the showers were not so finicky. A hot shower turned ice cold randomly. The instructions not to have this happen did not always work. The staff was wonderful, our site was perfect, and the campground well maintained. We totally enjoyed breakfast at the Merry Moose.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. And everyone was so friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and will always come back. I have one complaint. The showers are on a by demand for hot water, but they always go cold,cold,cold before you are finished and your still covered with soap. Then you have to rinse in cold water. NOT FUN. Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award