Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
My family and I had an amazing stay. We definitely plan on coming again and staying longer!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We were only there one night but I found it to be very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again and I have already recommended it to others
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent kampground! We really enjoyed our time staying at the KOA Saco/Old Orchard Beach. The staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean and accessible, and the cabin and site were delightful and well maintained. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and spa was great. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sites are not very private - very open with neighbors right next to you. Bathhouse was clean and bright.
Jun 12, 2017
Perfect place to stay. Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Staff. I cannot wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2017
Return trip with grandchildren 6and7. Staff were so good to them and us thank you all so much.
Jun 12, 2017
This is a wonderful place to camp. The staff is so friendly
Jun 11, 2017
Every one that is a KOA memeber should go there great great place for vacation; no bad vibes from anyone helpful staff
Jun 11, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA! We especially loved the renovated bathrooms and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for making our vacation so much fun!
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice staff, clean facilities. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent experience and very affordable getaway!
Jun 11, 2017
Motorhome was parked in a site to small for a mh towing a car. The Cable TV reception was terrible.
Jun 11, 2017
Quiet clean easy access and helpful staff
Jun 10, 2017
Love this campground this is our third year coming back! Very clean & great staff!! D & D Blais
Jun 10, 2017
Nice and quiet, great TV and internet. Staff so friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2017
New lots are great Lots of new improvements in old areas too
Jun 09, 2017
KOA Saco, ME is a well kept, managed and very clean campground. We very much enjoyed our 4 night respite while we were on vacation. The cabin in many ways was better than a motel room.
Jun 09, 2017
Trucks coming in and out all week as they were building sites and paving roads in campground. Should be better later this year. Nice staff.
Jun 09, 2017
Wonderful clean and friendly ! New sites and lots of expansion going on... Looking fwd to seeing what's new next trip up 😃
Jun 09, 2017
Great facility, beautiful scenery and best and most helpful staff ever!!!
Jun 08, 2017
We stayed at this campground last year and couldn't wait to get back this year. Unfortunately, we had a cold shower in our cabin the 1st morning we were there this time, but campground staff immediately rectified the situation and gave us a free breakfast the next day. We did prefer the smaller "family" feel of the campground before their recent expansion but it won't prevent us from returning!
Jun 06, 2017
very neat ans clean
Jun 06, 2017
Good location!
Jun 06, 2017
Our stay was good. It will be even better next time when the dog park gets done. Very clean!!
Jun 05, 2017
We were placed in the new area and there is no shade and very hard to get our 42' 5th wheel in .
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed in a tent site and all was great until it became Saturday and suddenly the calm campsite we were in got crowded by tons of families with kids running everywhe including placed families right in front of the restrooms. We loved the heated pool and spa area, but later in the night a minute into my shower the water turned icy cold and the home he of any sort did not return for over 10 mins
Jun 05, 2017
The only issue we had was the drive out. Pulling the camper out of our site was a bit tight with the tree line. Other than that it is a beautiful KOA!
Jun 05, 2017
wish we could have stayed longer. great staff, one of the nicest KOA we've stayed at.
Jun 05, 2017
I had a nice stay.One small suggestion- I feel like the cost of campfire wood is a bit pricey. If a bundle was included in the price of the stay, I would have been thrilled. It would have added just the right touch of Wow! Also, we stayed in a studio cabin and there was no curtain on the door in front of the bed. I know that I could have asked, but just hung a beach towel.
Jun 04, 2017
I've stayed here for years. This is the first time I've been disappointed. The bathrooms & showers were disgusting. The food could be better.
Jun 04, 2017
NEW SPACIOUS PULL THRU SITES A BIG PLUS FOR THIS KOA
Jun 02, 2017
Great place.
Jun 01, 2017
This is our second year staying here and had a great time last year. However this year, it was a lot louder and quiet hours were not enforced. I even called to complain one night because it was midnight and I was still able to hear the campers at the campsite across from us. There was no evident response as it was an hour plus before they quieted down and no KOA staff was every seen.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great staff. Great place. New sites still need some work but it's still good
May 31, 2017
We had a very good stay. Had a hot water issue one morning nd it was fixed next time we us it.
May 31, 2017
We were in a brandnew part of this KOA, ground was very soft, no patio furnature and no trees.
May 31, 2017
A very nice park with many things to do and located well to see local attractions
May 31, 2017
Great hosts, great employees, very clean, only thing negative was the size of the sites. Very crowded/small
May 31, 2017
DUE TO THE EXPANSION OF THIS CAMPSITE, THE NEW SITES WERE EXTREMELY SOFT AND IT WAS EXTEMELY DIFFICULT PULLING INTO THE SITES. I BELIEVE THE ENGINEER NEEDS TO LOOK AT THESE SITES TO SEE HOW THE GROUND WAS RUINED BECAUSE THE OPENINGS TO THE SITES ARE TO NARROW. THEY NEED TO MAKE THE ENDS A LITTLE WIDER. DISAPPOINTED THAT THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE DOG PARK OPEN. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
May 31, 2017
Another awesome stay at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA😎
May 31, 2017
People were wonderful. Very clean bathrooms. Enjoyed our visit.
May 31, 2017
This was our first time at the Saco KOA and we had a fantastic time. The staff were friendly, the campgrounds were clean, the activities were fun. Best of all, we could bring our dog with and stay in a great cabin. We will be sure to recommend Saco KOA to others and know we will be staying at KOAs for years to come.
May 31, 2017
Very nice campground with nice big concrete pads. Great location. Only reason I'm not giving 5 stars, at the time we were there they had just opened new sites which were nice but you could not walk on grassy areas because they were recently hydro seeded and mushy.
May 31, 2017
very nice camp ground internet a little slow weather was cold staff very friendly and helpful when finished it will great camp ground
May 31, 2017
We stayed in the new pull thru site. We loved the concrete pads! The site and restrooms are clean. The store doesn't offer many groceries, but we definitely plan on coming back.
May 31, 2017
They are in expansion mode, but by the time the summer rolls around they will be set. Nice park.
May 31, 2017
Jen - the assistant manager is a keeper on many levels and I would return do to her custome service and excellent procedures in safety !
May 31, 2017
We love this KOA! Minutes to Old Orchard Beach. We love the Merry Moose restaurant which is on site for pancakes in the morning and pizza delivery to your site at night! This is a true KOA Holiday!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award