Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Really helpful and friendly staff, particularly the young man who I believe is the manager.
Oct 09, 2017
This was our 7th stay at Saco/Old Orchard Beach. We had a great time and our cabin was fine, but were a bit disappointed with the new open "field" area for the campers. Wish you had been able to keep more trees so it would still have the campground-feel of the original area. The new area looks more like a parking lot than a cozy campground. :(
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
I had a very enjoyable stay. The place was clean and quiet. The staff was courteous and helpful. It was in a good area and close to all the places I planned on visiting. I would definitely go back. The only thing I would say is that even though they provide utensils and plates I would bring paper ones next time because there wasn't enough for everyone. I would definitely recommend this place
Oct 09, 2017
Staff was more than helpful, great to see this campground growing! Loved our site (37). Flo was particularly helpful.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
great stay
Oct 09, 2017
Campground was very clean, and the staff very, very pleasant and helpful. The only negative we would say about the campground is that each site is very close together, with no privacy at all. If you like privacy on your site, then this campground is not for you. Overall we enjoyed our stay, but if we return next time we would choose a private site (we walked around to find the few private ones).
Oct 09, 2017
Lots of changes! New sites, updated the bath house. We like the fact that the sites have plenty of room on them and around them! Don't let quantity effect the quality!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice clean facility and very friendly staff
Oct 09, 2017
My husband loves camping, so I found this KOA and was very happy with how clean the place is and how friendly the please were. The site was private and they were very helpful. We will be back next year!! Kasieh
Oct 09, 2017
Just an over night but we'll cared for KOA. Suggestion, for park sites near 16, put in trash bin near that exit. Have extra long tv cable as post is in forward position.
Oct 08, 2017
No shade due to clear cutting at cabin. Cold showers. Wet firewood. Store closed too early. 2nd cabin for family for middle weekend had reservation location changed. Minimal staff but what was there was very helpful. Excellent pool. Very dusty due to clear cutting. View from campsite of rows of rvs ugly without trees. Dog park noise very loud without trees to absorb it. Become rv park, not camping
Oct 08, 2017
Nice clean beautiful place
Oct 08, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. Exceptionally clean park and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was delicious! We will visit again.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Great campground. Roomy. Nice staff.
Oct 08, 2017
Economy pull through site was very narrow but ok for a traveling overnight. Staff was pleasant, helpful. Didn't use any facilities, etc.
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful campground but way to close to the highway. We book for two nights but only stayed for one. I've never seen a traffic light from my campsite before.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice place, excellent laundry facilities. However our site had spread of utilities where we could not hook up W, E & S at same time.
Oct 08, 2017
Very close together and no grass. Nice public area down by the river with lots of grass, but nothing around the RVâs.
Oct 07, 2017
Our stay at the KOA inSacco was very pleasant. The lodge was clean ,comfortable and had lots of room.We were happy with breakfast at the Merry Moose . All of the staff was friendly and helpful with any questions we had. We will be visiting again .
Oct 07, 2017
We loved this campground..very helpful and friendly staff..grounds kept beautifully..and cabin and washrooms clean and well maintained. We recommend this place and will return if we pass this way again. Thank You..Angela and Jim Boyd Dartmouth NS
Oct 07, 2017
One of the best KOA's on our trip -- loved the blueberry pancakes! Staff was super friendly.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Great camp
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Great facilities were very clean and staff was very friendly.
Oct 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but the TV cable was very bad. Checked with others staying at the same time and they had the same problem.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Everything was wonderful
Oct 06, 2017
Very quite and relaxing. Friendly helpful people.
Oct 05, 2017
Great campground, great location. We stayed in a site in the wooded area...loved it! There's also sites for bigger rigs towards the back out in the open. Great laundry facility-one of the things I least like doing, but they had lots of machines so no waiting! Great blueberry pancakes at the little outdoor "restaurant." Centrally located to go to everywhere! Would absolutely stay there again!
Oct 05, 2017
The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful.The campground was well kept and orderly, would stay there again in a heart beat
Oct 05, 2017
Nice campground, new side will be great when done.....People very friendly. Cons no garbage pick up and no golf cart rentals for such a large park
Oct 04, 2017
This was one of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in. The staff was friendly and helpful and the Merry Moose was a nice touch with great pancakes. The other campers were very friendly and we had a great time. There was a terrific dog park and our location near the park was very convenient. Thanks so much for everything!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Nice campground and good fall rate.
Oct 04, 2017
Very unhappy with the showers!! There was NO hot water in the showers!! We had to take COLD showers for 3 days!!
Oct 04, 2017
We loved every minute of it!
Oct 04, 2017
I know it is the end of the season in this part of the country. But when part of the park is under repair it would be nice to know that
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Check-in and check-out were super smooth. The entire staff was terrific, very professional but also personable. One staffer (Cindy, I believe) was awesome with our dogs, stopping to say hi to them and she always had treats in the golf cart for them. We will be back should we ever come back to the area!
Oct 03, 2017
We had a very nice time. We stood in the ll53 Deluxe cabin and we love it this is our second stay at a KOA location. We definitely recommend it. The staff was great, very clean and great location many things to do in the area.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
VERY CLEAN AND FRIENDLY PLACE NOT ALOT OF ACTIVITY AND BATHROOMS FAR AWAY. WAS NICE AND CLEAN.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award