Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 22, 2017
First time camping with my wife and kids. Amenities surpassed my expectations and we plan on making KOA our regular campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Friendly staff, active campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Everything was great except for our picnic table. It was in really bad shape. I was afraid to sit in the middle because it looked like it was going to break!
Jun 22, 2017
It wasn't perfect
Jun 21, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! Great campground, great service! Delicious blueberry pancakes too!
Jun 21, 2017
Great camping. Good restaurant on site, quiet, wooded sites. Lots of activities for the kids. Our fourth time here. We'll be back again
Jun 21, 2017
Our site was not completed but the staff quickly resolved the concern. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Great clean and quiet stay. Sites are very well maintained and the bathrooms are so ckean
Jun 21, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. No problem too small to help with. Definitely be back!!
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent location.All brand new sites for large rigs. The only thing is there is still construction going on near the sites and the "Dog Park" is not built yet.
Jun 20, 2017
The cable did not work. Tried 2 different coax cables
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was great and catered to the campers. Wish a trash dumpster was located closer to our site (25). Maybe put one by the exit so people can dump trash on the way out with camper on. We will go back. Great location!!
Jun 20, 2017
We had a nice spot on site 13. However we had to move up and tree trunks were a bit of a nuisance, but we worked around them. That's camping. We had a good experience there so we would go there again. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Nice place friendly staff. Heated pool and hot tub.
Jun 19, 2017
Clean and well-appointed- lots for kids to do! We loved the communal campfire!!!! Definitely will stay here again!
Jun 19, 2017
Very pleasant and helpful staff-- we enjoyed all the amenities, especially the pool for my grandson. Sites were well spaced and attractive-- very clean too.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Loved our cabin. Close to the bathroom and sink to do the dishes. The pool was a must on the hot days after sightseeing.
Jun 18, 2017
The staff was a bit "stiff." I conducted business with a couple of gentlemen at the desk and they just didn't have the same level of customer service that I've experienced very recently at a few of of my other KOA stays. I felt as though they weren't concerned about earning or even keeping my business as a customer. Oh well; probably will affect my decision when time to consider a return trip.
Jun 18, 2017
It was great only a few suggestions better mattresses in canins. Batteries for remotes
Jun 18, 2017
Not enough space for me to explain but in short everyone there totally confused and their confusion cost us money and Kia points if anyone cares to hear the hold story call me at 972 896 2525 I want answer if I Don t know the number leave a msg and I will call you back and explain
Jun 18, 2017
Pleasant staff, no problems whatsoever.
Jun 18, 2017
Great experience for a comfortable relaxing vacation. Friendly and helpful staff. Would come again!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Staff very helpful and pleasant to talk to. Loved our spot return trip will be staying here.
Jun 17, 2017
We had an amazing stay. The staff was incredibly friendly. The cabin was amazing, clean and comfortable. The pool was warm and clean. Thank you so much!
Jun 17, 2017
This was by far the best site we have ever stayed at. Beautiful deck with a rocking swinging chair. Great fire, amazing weather.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff and sites are great!
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice,enjoyed our stay
Jun 15, 2017
Was a very nice campground and we enjoyed all the facilities! The owners very very nice and accomodating. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub and the blueberry pancakes are the best I ever had!
Jun 15, 2017
Handicap shower, to small& poorly equipped with seating shelving for someone to assist handicapee
Jun 15, 2017
Everyone was outstanding!
Jun 14, 2017
clean,quiet and beautiful scenery.... Pool is great and the staff are friendly and very helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice campground. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2017
Installations are clean and easily accessible. I would have like a bit more privacy on my site, but nothing to bother me too much. A bit noisy because of the highway and construction around.
Jun 13, 2017
My family and I had an amazing stay. We definitely plan on coming again and staying longer!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We were only there one night but I found it to be very clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again and I have already recommended it to others
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent kampground! We really enjoyed our time staying at the KOA Saco/Old Orchard Beach. The staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean and accessible, and the cabin and site were delightful and well maintained. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool and spa was great. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the sites are not very private - very open with neighbors right next to you. Bathhouse was clean and bright.
Jun 12, 2017
Perfect place to stay. Clean, Comfortable and Friendly Staff. I cannot wait to go back.
Jun 12, 2017
Return trip with grandchildren 6and7. Staff were so good to them and us thank you all so much.
Jun 12, 2017
This is a wonderful place to camp. The staff is so friendly
Jun 11, 2017
Every one that is a KOA memeber should go there great great place for vacation; no bad vibes from anyone helpful staff
Jun 11, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA! We especially loved the renovated bathrooms and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks so much for making our vacation so much fun!
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice staff, clean facilities. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent experience and very affordable getaway!
Jun 11, 2017
Motorhome was parked in a site to small for a mh towing a car. The Cable TV reception was terrible.
Jun 11, 2017
Quiet clean easy access and helpful staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award