Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Everything was great but we were disappointed the dog park wasn't finished. It was one of the main reasons we booked this campground. Nice and clean park and very friendly staff!
Jul 04, 2017
Great place very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff were excellent. They really helped us out with our reservation. They were also great throughout our stay.
Jul 04, 2017
Very clean, attentive staff.
Jul 04, 2017
I would have given 5 stars if upon arrival the deluxe site I reserved was complete. However, the staff quickly gave a discount and free breakfast voucher. The staff are great and the camp grounds are great! It will be even better when completed.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff member at check in counter/scavenger hunt counter not very helpful or friendly. Pool area not very clean. Other than the pool area the rest of the campground was immaculate.
Jul 03, 2017
Traveling with friend. We had big spot for our small trailer. He had tiny spot for his big Class A. Took 4 people to get him into spot when there were huge pull through across from us. When we asked why we could not be closer and why he had such a tiny spot we were told computer assigns spots. Also they were so busy parking campers we were told do not leave your rig send someone else into register
Jul 03, 2017
The campground is very clean and but the activities are very poor. At one point instead of explaining something to me I was told to just read the directions.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Secluded tenting campsite (97) with plenty of room to set up and move about.
Jul 03, 2017
We have recommended koa Saco to our family and friends. Its a great place to stay. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent well run facility
Jul 03, 2017
très propre, nouvelle partie avec espace en béton et beau coin feux, par contre aucun arbre et aucun de planté
Jul 03, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean, wooded sites. Nice pool and lots of things to do at the site. Trolley picks you up at the site and will take you to nearby Orchard Beach for a dollar. That is much less expensive and easier than parking there. This is a great KOA and we would definitely recommend it!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Expensive - I have stayed at KOA's as nice or nicer for $20 per night less.
Jul 02, 2017
Still needs work should be great when finished
Jul 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time with plenty to do, nice and clean and the staff were just great. Haven't a single complaint.
Jul 01, 2017
Le camping etait en renovation et les terrains de volley ball et petanque n'etaient pas encore batis. Cela aurait ete le fun que koa le precise sur son site parcequ'on a ete un peu surpris de constater que des installations n'etaient pas encore montees alors qu'elles etaient signalees sur le site. Sinon on avait loue une petite cabine et c'etait tres sympa. Le personnel est accueillant
Jul 01, 2017
Nice concrete pad. Extra charge for visitors just to have dinner at site over 1 hour is outrageous.
Jul 01, 2017
Good times, although the picnic tables needed preasure washing and our fire ring was unusable for cooking :(
Jun 30, 2017
Our studio cabin was cozy and clean. Great, friendly staff, nice pool, fenced in playground. Very happy with our stay, would book again.
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean, friendly helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2017
Very well maintained facility. Very friendly staff. We decided to extend our stay in order to avoid the July 4 Holiday highway traffic. The campground was fully booked, but the staff member (did not get his name unfortunately) got creative and by having us move 2 times, we were able to stay. Thank you very much!
Jun 29, 2017
clearly understaffed as the ladies bathrooms were filthy the 4 days we were there. They advertise a dog park and charge $20 for the dog stay but there currently is no dog park! They have destroyed what was a beautifull forest to create this huge parking lot for motorhomes. Our cabin "garden" was made of rocks. Overpriced for what you get.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Great utilities, friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Great campground! Met all of our expectations. The wifi was the only downside (weak reception and slow). Otherwise that would have been a 10/10!
Jun 28, 2017
was very impressed with this koa the site we had was large and close to everything we needed. the blueberry pancakes were wonderful. just get two for they are really large. staff was great and very helpful. they told us about a local eatery which had great clam chowder. great place to stay if you like quiet evenings by camp fire the skelle,s
Jun 28, 2017
very nice showers and rest rooms
Jun 28, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, everyone was very helpful and nice
Jun 28, 2017
We always have a fun time here, the staff is wonderful!
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent campground
Jun 28, 2017
Had the best time ever! Great facilities and friendly staff! Great shaded cabin sites.
Jun 28, 2017
Something needs to be done about the toilets. Very hard to flush so often people don't. Disgusting.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Our visit, though brief, was very pleasant. We had family visiting from PA with their RV and we rented a cabin. My husband and I very very impressed with the accommodations and the cleanliness of the unit and the friendliness of the staff. We only wish we had more time to have utilized the wonderful campsite fire pit and campground amenities. A definite return trip in in the plans!
Jun 27, 2017
We really lead a great time here. Loved the Merry Moose and the activities available. The one drawback was trying to get out of the sites in the front(we were on site 15) And we weren't the only ones having trouble. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was kept up really nicely. We are planning on visiting again next year already.
Jun 27, 2017
The bathrooms are disgusting. The toilets don't flush so you often walk in and have to search for a flushed toilet. We even overheard the campground cleaning crew complain about it.
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean and professionally operated. the staff was always willing to help.
Jun 27, 2017
It was quite,clean and the trolley to the beach was the best part
Jun 26, 2017
This koa was clean. However the prices were higher than most we have stayed in. Over $100 for a rustic cabin was a bit much.
Jun 26, 2017
Très propre et tranquille. Bon accueil. Ma demande d'emplacement a été respectée. C'était ma 2e fois et j'y retourne l'an prochain c'est certain. Seul bémol : beaucoup d'arbres ont été coupés pour faire place aux gros motorisés...
Jun 26, 2017
We really liked our vacation there such a nice place !
Jun 26, 2017
Unfortunately, our favorite camping has been ruined. Opening the new area for RVs without preserving a tree line for separation, ruined the cabin area. Way too close to each other. The water reservoir is now a mosquito nursery, what a weird idea to have it in the middle of the campgrounds. Without security for babies. Lot's of bad moves. We are very sad, this camping was a gem.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice stay with the exception of construction work going on for most ofthe first day on two sites next to us.putting in pavers and cutting with saws
Jun 26, 2017
Super terrain, les employés étaient tous sympathiques et souriants. Manque des poubelles sur les terrains (des barils par exemple), très tannant de gérer les déchets.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone is soo nice and helpful the sites are very spacious and clean.the pool and hot tub area was clean spacious and alot of fun i would 100% come back!!!!showers are clean and have HOT water thank god,I absolutely loved this place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award