Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Very clean nice people to deal with
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean, quiet, friendly/helpful staff. Only thing I'd change is the early morning construction noise. Although it will be great when completed. Looking forward to going again in a few weeks.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Super clean! Staff is friendly, sites are safe. Great place for families!
Jul 09, 2017
This Koa has really gone down hill in customer service. It used to be a great family campground, not anymore. We were even told that by management. The hot tub was full of kids, loud parties going on the entire week we were there, kids screaming, yelling and running through other sites and nobody said anything to them or enforced any rules that they had posted. We would like to discuss more...
Jul 09, 2017
We had the best site... new fire pit and new wooden chairs and swing. Our site looked beautiful and we were surrounded by a great group of KOA workers. Can't wait to return next year!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Would rate this KOA as one of the top three we'very stayed at.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, this place is going to be great next year, nothing is ready! No splash pad no dog walk, no bath house that's on the map, no bb court, no vb, construction in progress even though I was told there wouldn't be! Kids as small as 2 in the hot tub. They should not be charging full price for a campground with out the amenities they advertise. My site was great, staff was friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Very Clean, quiet. One grumpy staff member all others really nice
Jul 09, 2017
Encore une fois à la hauteur de nos attentes! A-1! Propreté, personnel, sites. Seul bémol, les poubelles qui débordent ce n'est pas très chic mais ce n'est pas grand chose quand même... merci et à la prochaine fois!
Jul 09, 2017
Bon wifi,
Jul 09, 2017
There was no dog park as advertised our site was a pole through and was not level other than that it was a nice park and close to all the attractions that we wanted to see
Jul 09, 2017
The best place ever .Every one is very friendly and plenty to do there I'm going back again this year
Jul 08, 2017
No more trees! Our cabin in the woods now overlooks a man-made swamp & a parking lot = WAY more mosquitos. The swamp isn't marked off So had to keep extra close eye on the kids- they kept trying to go in it. Had ants in bathroom, broken blinds, broken fridge, broken window, broken toilet. Asked for manager but he never showed. No amenities were upgraded to accommodate all the extra ppl w/the RVs
Jul 08, 2017
Campground was very well maintained. clean bathroom/ showers. Lots of activities for the kids. The gem mining was a big hit. The pool was sparkling clean. Most of the staff was very nice. it was great to have laundry on site.
Jul 08, 2017
Was the best camp ground I have been well worth going to and I want to go b ack again with the family very soon
Jul 08, 2017
Great site and good staff. Only thing to improve would be the garbage bin emptying as it was full most of the past week and smelly. Obviously it lies in a central location so we noticed it everytime we walked by
Jul 08, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed from the 4/7-7/7 in the studio lodge or cabin. Firstly, between the two of us, we've done every aspect of camping. From camping in the woods alone to RVing, so to find that the cabin was actually on top of other campsites and that they were super close together was rather depressing for the price. Also, if you truly wanted some scenic nature or at least a tree for some s
Jul 08, 2017
Well run facility. Great staff
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely, fun and spotlessly clean. This is a great place to explore the Maine beach area. Staff are friendly. The location is very convenient to amenities.
Jul 07, 2017
Friendly staff, great activities for kids, loved the deluxe studio cabin, very clean and comfortable. This is not the campground for you if you want privacy, but if you are looking for family fun close to lots of attractions, this is perfect. We will definitely be back.
Jul 07, 2017
I always have an awesome time here!!! Almost wish I lived here!!!
Jul 07, 2017
our family had a wonderful time and we are thinking about coming back next year!
Jul 07, 2017
This was the first time we have camped in Maine, the people at this Koa were great! The showers and bathrooms were very clean and nice.
Jul 07, 2017
I was sad to see this little jewel of a campground ruined by the addition of 50 or so sites, clear cut. The facilities were no longer able to handle the number of campers.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice campground - well maintained and very friendly and helpful staff. If you are in a big rig, the new sites are more spacious. They had us scheduled for a site which was much too narrow (we could barely get our slides out, let alone the awning). However, we checked it out a couple of weeks prior to our scheduled visit and they were happy to put us in one of the new ones.
Jul 07, 2017
Great campground! Very family oriented. Little disappointed that a dog park was advertised but was not complete yet. Also bathrooms were not very clean. Otherwise we had a great time and most the staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
N/A
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Site was very level and concrete patio was nice. Roads were in good condition, not dusty or bumpy. Toilets were very inadequate. The hand wave flush did not work properly and the weak flush and slow fill left them clogged and unusable. They were a mess most of the time.
Jul 06, 2017
Clean bathrooms! Excellent pancakes for breakfast! Activities for kids! Nice enviroment! Pet friendly.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved our stay unfortunately the mini fridge that we were provided was disgusting had mold and cup rings inside and the site we were in was right in the front by both gates so our poor dog was not able to relax as people were cutting trough our site and constant commotion. Other than that we had a great time.
Jul 06, 2017
They are doing a lot of work on making this KOA a beautiful spot.
Jul 06, 2017
Lot was very nice, huge cement pad. A lot of work is being done at this campground which will enhance this KOA even better!
Jul 06, 2017
My only comments are the bathrooms weren't clean because people apparently don't know how to flush the toilets. In addition, there were things like dog park, basketball, volleyball and splash pad that were advertised on your site, but were not complete. Should have said "coming soon". We liked the campground a lot though.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was great. Only issue is that before I booked I was told that the unit had two bunks, a double and a pull out. There was only one set of bunks.
Jul 06, 2017
Nice site!
Jul 06, 2017
pool and rest rooms don't seem to be sufficient for number of sights, too many barking dogs
Jul 05, 2017
Best koa my wife says. I like it too! Convenient trolleys to the beach. Very clean sites but the bathrooms need frequent cleanings to keep up with a packed holiday weekend. Would love to see some trees growing in the newly expanded premium site section.
Jul 05, 2017
Great experience. Friendly staff, very clean, lots to do. We'll definitely be back.
Jul 05, 2017
Camping area is wonderful. Had a shuttle to the beach was nice. Wish we had tried the breakfast but no time. Riding to local areas were easy.
Jul 05, 2017
Great Staff, Great Accommodations, Awesome location, plenty of Amenities.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a great time. Very friendly staff and clean campground. Campground is going some renovations so there was no dog park, basketball etc. Overall we had a great time!
Jul 05, 2017
Need to finish up basketball court and volleyball pronto!!! STORE WAS out of water propanesmall bottles no instant coffee not stocked properly dumpster needed emptying showers tight could barely move,No privecy could see into everyone's campsite hello #7 #8 campsites looks like your eating well
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great time @ this KOA
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We experienced an Awesome camping trip with the family. The staff were attentive, friendly, and helpful. Customer service was an A+ along with cleanliness. I was a little disappointed the splash pad wasn't finished but the kids had so much fun utilizing the additional amenities on sight.the food was a decent but to eat. All over a great stay! Highly recommend staying here😊
Jul 04, 2017
Well run, clean, great location.
Jul 04, 2017
Only small complaint is that some of the cabins are a little too close to each other. Very clean facilities and very friendly employees.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award