Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Although this facility was clean and well run it was just too crowded. At dusk everyone started a camp fire and it ws difficult to breath.
Jul 15, 2017
Good location. Loved the Trolley.
Jul 14, 2017
We are a returning family and will continue to book our family vaca at this KOA. They are very nice and accommodating every single visit.
Jul 14, 2017
Great location.
Jul 14, 2017
A clean, well organized campground, well located for the Sack/Orchard Beach area. Clean bathrooms, great wifi, plenty of dog clean up stations. We stayed in the new area, still making improvement s. East on/off I95.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice campground great people!!!!
Jul 14, 2017
We had a blast. Very clean cabins. Helpful and kind staff. We will be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Great campground!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Absolutely love this KOA. Have stayed here for 8 years now and each year just keeps getting better!
Jul 13, 2017
This campground is well maintained and lovely. The layout is nice and the sites are large. The breakfast was tasty. The pool is a little small for the amount of families that were staying while we were there.
Jul 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean,tidy restrooms and showers,spacious level site. Handy $1 trolley into Old Orchard Beach. Only drawback $8 guest charge is very high.
Jul 13, 2017
Lots of great improvements
Jul 13, 2017
great campground and great staff
Jul 13, 2017
The facilities were nice, but the noise from the highway is really loud - starting around 5:30am I could hear big trucks going by. The bathrooms could use a little more attention. Otherwise, staff was friendly and campground was well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
It was our first time and my family loved it there. So many activities and fun for the kids is what made our stay so much more exciting. Thank you. We will be back soon.
Jul 12, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jul 12, 2017
Clean Friendly staff
Jul 12, 2017
Had a great time with my family hope to plan another trip there next year.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a very nice time at this KOA, the only problem was we were in a site right next to the car dealership. Generally they were quiet but then again it was a holiday weekend, also if only the fence was higher to block the lights coming from the dealership. You could hear the road noise but it wasn't obtrusive. Will return again if we are up in that area of Maine
Jul 12, 2017
Well cared for campground. Very organized and convenient. Delivery service of firewood, pizza, etc. was very convenient. All facilities were clean and maintained. We liked it so well that we added an extra night stay. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Jul 12, 2017
Found a place for me on 4th of July week with no reservation Nice hosts and nice pool
Jul 12, 2017
Great location. Clean bathrooms. Staff very helpful. I gave this a three because the toilets are hard to flush, consequently people leave them unflushed. The new hand waving technology simply does not work well
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to camp 4 a week love it
Jul 11, 2017
Nice site, however was disappointed at check in felt rushed through and was never given a gate card.
Jul 11, 2017
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Beds were comfortable and came fitted with pillows. Everything was very clean. Had plenty of hot water for our dishes and showers. Cabin was equipped with soaps, sample k-cups, cotton towels, and paper towels. Loved our stay in general. Would suggest that more hooks be put in the cabin to hang things up like towels/coats. Cabin had a spider problem, needs spraying.
Jul 11, 2017
Had a great time on my vacation the staff is amazing. One thing that was concerning was a new pond right near our site. A lot of sharp rocks and dirty water, no fence. Also please stop cutting down trees we are losing the woodsy feel. AMAZING STAFF AND GROUNDS
Jul 11, 2017
Just hate the toilets in the bathroom! The hand wave flush really never works and people complain about it all the time. ( in the bathroom) Some get frustrated with this and leave their deposit behind . Next guest hates to find it! Old fashion flush always works!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful immaculate campground filled with many amendities. Friendly helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Jul 11, 2017
Chose it because of advertised dog run but it wasn't made yet grrrrr. Super expensive. Security goes past every 5 min in cart after 9pm annoying. Right beside busy highway with big trucks driving by 24 hr per day. Otherwise nice psrk. Many dogs.Clean. Nice shade, Large lots. Very friendly staff. There are closer large cheaper campgrounds to beach.Did I mention expensive? Very close water park
Jul 11, 2017
I would recommend this KOA with a caveat regarding price. It is very expensive but very well kept with lots of amenities. I would recommend that the Park add a phone line for pizza orders since the advertise free delivery from their on site snack stand. Very nice place to stay, just pricey.
Jul 11, 2017
We have been coming to this KOA for the last 7 years. There has been many positive changes with the new ownership takin the helm. We are hoping all the new additions will be complete the next time we come up this year. We love it 😍 at KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
Unfriendly staff and we were very unhappy with the cabins location. When we comlained all the staff member said was "yes, everyone complains about that cabin". our arrival was met with a staff member becoming agitated and upset with us because we didn't know where to go to check in. She said "didn't you see the signs?" I was like...well obviously not seeing it's our very first time ever being here
Jul 10, 2017
Been coming here for years this campground just gets better every time my family comes
Jul 10, 2017
Great Place to camp and close to the beach. Offered free trolley rides to the beach!
Jul 10, 2017
Even though the amenities were great for campers with kids,$77.00 per night with $4.00 per night for a 15 year old is too expensive. We had a good sight, and had a good time, but staying at a Motel 6 could have been less pricey in the wallet.
Jul 10, 2017
Great spot for a family vacation.
Jul 10, 2017
No privacy at campsite and it was so loud in the mornings. Won't be returning here.
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome location, cabins are great. My entire family had a wonderful time. The staff at this location can be hit or miss. Some are lovely, a few are pretty grouchy, bordering on rude. My main gripe is the trash/recycling situation. I saved all my recyclables only to discover there was no easy way to recycle them at the campground. They need a dumpster JUST for recyclables.
Jul 10, 2017
Seemed much better when we camped here two years ago. The facility clear cut a ton of trees and crammed many more RV spots and some cabins. Our small cabin had no privacy and no trees to hang a hammock on. Didn't really feel like camping. The cabin was nice though and the porch with swing was also nice. We spent a lot of time in the pool area which was pleasant. Bathrooms weren't always
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient location, enjoyed our stay, love the pool!
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoy the stay the campground was maintain in great condition the showers n restrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpfull
Jul 10, 2017
Great place.. just needs some trees planted in the newer large RV sites.
Jul 10, 2017
great camping experience
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean presented very nicely had a great time some of the workers were not very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Loved it! Will be back again!
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, well designed, clean campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located to visit the area. I will definitely come back!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time wish we had more time to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award