Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email This Campground

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2017
Great campground, have stayed there several times. The new splash pad is great, but the new pull through sites in the back of the park have no shade at all and are oriented so it is hot and in direct sun in the afternoon. Our dogs loved the new dog park too.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice friendly staff beautiful
Aug 04, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but the bathhouses were unacceptable. Two out of the three days we had no hot water and the toilets wouldn't flush. Imagine the embarrassment of not being able to flush your own *%#! let alone sitting on top of someone else's. The bathhouse was only cleaned once a day- what?? They were working on the issues- unfortunately it was to late for us to enjoy.
Aug 04, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great pool. Great pancakes. Fun activities.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Really nice place to be, all the people works there are very nice, toilet and shower are very clean, everything was good, nothing bad to say. Oh, and the pancake at the merry moose are so yummy!!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great place for family with kids under 10!!! It's clean, convenient and close from the local activities. Trolley is a must..!
Aug 04, 2017
We've stayed here many times in the past and loved the campground. It had lots of big trees and privacy. However, this year they have "expanded" by vastly increasing the density of the Kabins and clearcutting a bunch of trees. Now it feels very crowded, no privacy, neighbour's smoke in your face, etc.. Our site was next to a sewage lagoon. Unlikely to go back.
Aug 03, 2017
no hot water for showers for 2 of the 3 days we stayed and the toilets wouldn't flush for 2 0f the 3 days. we complained and nothing was done. the traffic noise was extremely loud from the interstate.
Aug 03, 2017
We liked everything about this KOA RV Park. Professional yet friendly staff, fantastic facilities, great amenities, nice landscaping, and an on-site food service that served *tasty* food. Our only wish is that all your sites had 50 AMP capabilities.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean, friendly! Perfect!
Aug 02, 2017
Great...missing arrow as you get to the Conner,do not know which way to go....
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. We look forward to coming back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Front desk staff is not too courteous. They have a glass front door and the 10 minutes that I was checking in two guys smashed their face on the glass and all the staff said was "dont break it yet" and looked around and told me "he is not the first one"....not nice to say or act they should do something about that door.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time, stayed in tent, we had an electric problem, and they came right over and fixed the issue. Really had no issues with anything, utilized the trolley one day to go to the beach and that was very convenient.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our first time camping with our new RV and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff really made the stay a favorable experience. We look forward to visiting this KOA again, hopefully soon!
Aug 01, 2017
Sites were very nice kids loved the pool and campground very clean
Aug 01, 2017
Would definitely come back!
Aug 01, 2017
we booked our site online so we were not sure which site to pick. Upon arrival , we were assigned 96, total site size maybe 40x30 . Site directly in front of a cottage , so close that our tent was against a fence dividing the 2 sites. Honestly , we looked around , it appears that KOA is just throwing a grill in the ground where ever there is room for tent and calling it a site Total disappointment
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing campground. Our new favorite!
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the new campsites!
Jul 31, 2017
Overall it was a nice stay.. the staff was friendly and helpful. We really did not like the new layout of the cabins. They are VERY close together and there was a very mosquito attracting retention pond right in front of our cabin.. it is unsightly and we got eaten alive by bugs.. also there is a huge drop off, ravine that one of our kids fell down right behind our cabin. It's unsafe.
Jul 31, 2017
First time "campers" at your location in Saco, loved IT! Lived in Southern ME in the late 1980's and really enjoy the entire area but the OOB / Saco area was one of our favorites. Will be bringing the grandkids to this campground next summer so they can hopefully develop the same love for the area we have.
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Quick check in and organized. Def. need another bathroom and get rid of the wave your hand toilets. Need more cleaning times since they are a problem esp. on weekend. Nice large sites and well maintained. Nice dog park.
Jul 31, 2017
Belle atmosphère familiale, très propre, près des commodités
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and prompt with their responses. Campsites were rather small and on top of each other but the location was exactly what we were looking for and our sites were very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
very clean
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is fabulous. We loved it. Great staff and beautiful area. Very nice amenities. We will definitely return again and again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Site location was not good. We were beside the washrooms without any privacy from the foot traffic. The outdoor pot lights lit up the trailer for all to see in if the blinds were open.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of activities, clean grounds, friendly staff, excellent blueberry pancakes.
Jul 31, 2017
Great camp, clean and had everything we needed including a laundry facility. Wish we could have stayed longer, but whenever we're that way again we will stay there. I recommend this campground to everyone - great for children and adults alike. Lot's of activities to keep everyone having fun.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The staff were extremely professional and went out of there say to create an ultimate client experience. Deb is amazing. The cabin floor you can eat off. We will be back . Pool is heated which was great. Wow experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Always love our stays at this campground. Friendly folks, immaculate facilities and grounds, see you again in August!
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice campground very intimate spot clean restrooms and hot water in the showers and proper water pressure as any camping should be! We will keep very good memories of these vacations.
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed in a small cabin. Clean and well kept. Great blueberry pancakes!
Jul 30, 2017
We have been camping here since 2012 and probably won't be coming back. Saco/OOB has just gotten too big for us. We had one of the new deluxe sites in the back- The site was too sunny because they didn't save a single tree and too close to the sites on each side of us. Seem to cater to the big rigs and not the tenters or the smaller RV's. Didn't notice rude staff, just a little less friendly.
Jul 30, 2017
Overall we had a lovely stay. Grounds are just a little compact and each cabin is close to its neighbor.
Jul 30, 2017
Do not lose the honor of KOA. It was the worst experience among the almost 30 KOA campgrounds I have visited. Camping is a means of making money, and there is little rest and private space. The bigger problem was the poorest and aggressive attitude of the employees. While I was parked for check out, an employee yelled my wife that another car had to come in. We also got racist remarks by employees
Jul 30, 2017
There was a little barking dog next door to us that woke us up early every morning. It barked at every little thing. I complained but nothing changed. We were exhausted by the time we left
Jul 29, 2017
Clean and quiet place, not our first time and not our last.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award