Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Very clean, campground,
Jul 24, 2017
This was our 3rd stay at this KOA and I am sure next year will he our 4th! Staff is friendly,good amenities and the campground is spotlessly clean. Enjoyed all if our stays here and look forward to next time we visit Maine. Would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed at a deluxe site which was awesome. This campground is well maintained. Our biggest issue was our campsite was surrounded by KOA staff sites and when they were not on duty, smoked cigars and cigarettes non stop to the point we could not enjoy our patio at night. We would think twice before going back. We are a longtime return camper and it is sad we may never return
Jul 24, 2017
Extremely friendly, quiet and clean!!! Loved the cement platforms outside the trailer. No need for a rug!!
Jul 24, 2017
This is a neat, well-appointed campground with great offerings for families.
Jul 24, 2017
Great staff Super maintenance Horrible Kabin: zero shade, impossible gravel, bad floor plan, loud pocket doors
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time at KOA! Super clean and everyone was friendly! Lots for the kids to do and our puppy was one of the first to try out the new dog park and he loved it! I only wish the cabins offered a bit more privacy; I did feel that we were on top of the other cabins.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a drive thru site to the right of the camp office and it was shady, quiet and a very nice site. The only negative was having just one shower stall on that side of the park.
Jul 24, 2017
great visit. very fun. pool was a blast and great location. only issue was the 30A power didn't work at my site but luckily I had a 50A Pig tail. Thanks so much we will be back!
Jul 24, 2017
The grounds are great! Lots of new sites and facilities. I will definitely return!
Jul 24, 2017
The price was a bit high for the size of the space that our tent was on. It would be nicer to have a larger space.
Jul 24, 2017
Very helpful
Jul 24, 2017
Lovely setting, make sure you take the EAstern Trail walk from the site into Saco/Bidelford. Lovely 5mile walk.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We've been going to this KOA since 2009 and there was a noticeable decrease in the level of customer service this year. In the past we always gave it a 10 for extremely likely to recommend and 5 stars but not anymore.
Jul 23, 2017
Great place for camping near the coast. Took our 4-year old twins camping for the first time, and it was such a good experience. Very clean. New awesome bathrooms. Friendly staff. Delicious pancakes. We were in a tent site, but we got to check out our friend's deluxe cabin. It was immaculate. Only drawback would be if you are looking for a secluded campground.
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay Could use another pool with the added sites . Please don't cut any more trees you will ruin it way to many cut already . no shade in the new sites out back
Jul 23, 2017
Clean and very friendly and helpful staff probably go back again
Jul 23, 2017
Awesome campground for families. Lots to do but also quiet and relaxing!
Jul 23, 2017
Had a great time staff people were great love the new updates to the place will return to camp again
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful campground. Highly recommend and would definitely stay here again. Beautiful sites.
Jul 22, 2017
We have stayed at several KOA campgrounds in the past but it was our first visit to the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. We loved the cabin that we had. My five year old loved the pool and the splash pad. In fact when I asked her what she liked the best about old orchard instead of naming an attraction such as the sandy beach or the Ferris wheel she said she liked the pool and "sprinkler" best.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Really like the place. Been staying there for many years. Knowing the place we pre-pick our site. I do not like the new sites as they are right in the sun with no shade and wall to wall. We will stay there again as long as we can pre pick the shaded area site we want. Staff is great, facilities are clean and well maintained and work being done at the campground is first class.
Jul 21, 2017
Enjoyed, More attention is needed for minors in hot tub.
Jul 21, 2017
First Class. Everyone and I do mean everyone were so helpful. Can t wait to go back.
Jul 21, 2017
We had an awesome time! Our tent site (66) was a nice mix of shade and sun. Kids loved the pancakes, and the trolley downtown was great!
Jul 21, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp grounds were clean and the sites were easy to get to had a lot of doom between sites. Pool was heated and had basketball court and volleyball court
Jul 21, 2017
Nice and clean!
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to stay! Clean, quiet, accommodating. Highly recommended!
Jul 21, 2017
Great place to visit. Will be coming back in the future to see more of Maine.
Jul 20, 2017
Outstanding! Had everything & more! Used shuttle to Bar Harbor, laundry facility, water front sitting area, etc. Staff friendly & helpful. Couldn't have been a better stay! Thanks!😎😎😎
Jul 20, 2017
We stayed here one night on way to Bar Harbor and again one week later on return. Did'not use any amenities but we're very pleased with the campground. Will use it again.
Jul 20, 2017
sites too tight. Campground host showed us to the site but never said anything to our next door campers partially in our site
Jul 20, 2017
Excellent service, good proximity to fun activities like Funtown and aquaboggan
Jul 20, 2017
Nice & clean. A little cramped and crowded. Loud at night.
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly, clean, and convenient.
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful week at this KOA! The owners are making some wonderful improvements, many completed the week we were there. The new sites with concrete patio and the deluxe patio sites are in a newer part of the campground that is very appealing. The entire property is very well maintained, and the entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location to enjoy the southern coast and Casco Bay.
Jul 19, 2017
Great park with friendly staff. Loved the Moose cafe with pancakes each morning. Thankful to be in the older part as the newer area had few trees. The advertised fenced dog park appeared to be under construction, thus not useable. That was disappointing as it was a draw for us.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Everything was great with the exception of the bathrooms. They would be spotless for a short time then all of a sudden they were all plugged and nasty. Keep they clean and flushable and u get 5 stars. No issues with showers they were perfect.
Jul 18, 2017
Very clean place and the cement patios are great.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place
Jul 18, 2017
J'ai passé un séjour très agréable dans votre camp! Merci!
Jul 18, 2017
Other than the bathrooms, the place was extremely well kept. The drive through sites should have been angled a little more so big rigs could just pull throught without having to back up and readjust to get in. The best part is that they monitor the hot tub so little ones don't get a chance to sneak in. They should not let tubes or balls in the pool when there are a lot of people, they take up
Jul 18, 2017
Unfortunately I would not recommend your campground to anyone at this point due to the unacceptable conditions of your bathroom facilities. From the time we checked in on Thursday until Monday when we left the bathrooms (men and ladies) were disgusting.
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed here while experiencing Portland Maine, and the surrounding areas. Great central location, and the office was more than helpful with accommodating our late check in! 10/10 would recommend !
Jul 18, 2017
Beautiful site.....great amenities....need another bath house or more showers by the lodge area....food was great.. very tasty and convenient...staff very friendly.... enjoyed very much
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award