Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email This Campground

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
I had a difficult time finding my site at night. Streetlights would have been helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything went well, however I would like to see better enforcement of the rules around the pool and the hot tub. There were children roughhousing in the pool way too much with no parental supervision. They were also young children in the hot often and no one seemed to keep an eye on them. I would think this would be a huge liability for KOA.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We love staying here! The staff are always pleasant and helpful. The facilities are clean and well-maintained. It was kind of sad to see the new area where all the trees were taken down to make room for more RV sites, though. One reason we came here was the small size of the campground. Just please don't change our tent site! We already booked it for next year!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Punaises de lit
Aug 19, 2017
The cabin was amazing...clean, beautiful, and we loved the wooded location. The staff was great. We did have 1 problem- I called to order a pizza on Thursday night, 2x and the order was never put in, nor was I called back. It ruined our dinner plan of a relaxing dinner by the fire. Other than that, we loved bed our stay!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We loved the atmosphere of the park until it got dark then there was no lights on anywhere. To me this was very unsafe. My sister and brother in law rented a cabin and spent time with us at our site. It was way to dark for them to walk back to their cabin so we drove them and had a terrible time finding the street to their cabin. I think at least a light at each street would be very helpful.
Aug 19, 2017
This KOA is beautiful and well maintained. The service provided from the staff was exceptional. Our family of four stayed there and were impressed by the entire experience. Sometimes when I pull into a campground and see "quiet hours" I laugh because they are not usually maintained. This campground upheld their quiet hours. We enjoyed peaceful sleep after very active days. Much appreciated.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Wonderful campground!
Aug 18, 2017
What a great time!! The campground is very family friendly, clean and beautiful!! We look forward to coming back for another family vacation next season.
Aug 18, 2017
I am not a camper by any means. I was hesitant to book this but am so glad that I did. We had the best vacation. We rented the 33' cabin. It was extremely clean. The sitting area is what we loved. We would eat our meals outside enjoying the fresh air and atmosphere. The staff is amazingly pleasant. The pool was clean and enjoyable. We will definitely be booking another trip with KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
We were never able to have hot water during our entire shower, staff not always very helpful, clean cabin, fun pool and nice playground.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Clean, neat campground. Staff worked with us to find a satellite compatible site once our original site was too close to the tree line. We would stay there again without hesitation.
Aug 18, 2017
very nice campground, all facilities were clean and supplied, the staff were very friendly
Aug 18, 2017
We were they for only a few days and are hoping to return next year for a longer visit. Our cabin was clean as well as the park. The park was also quiet and very little vehicle traffic. Very friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
It was very clean. New sites with pads are very nice.Trolley to beach very convenient.
Aug 18, 2017
Great time. Loved our site Can't wait to come back next year ðð
Aug 17, 2017
All our kids and grandkids got together for weekend. All had fun. Plan on doing again next year.
Aug 17, 2017
Always a wonderful stay and the staff is great and friendly. Love all the upgrades to the campground. See you next year!
Aug 17, 2017
We love having the deluxe cabin. Next year we will ask for a different one. The one we had the last two years was turned around facing the trash and there were a few times you could smell it strongly especially after they emptied it. Also not nice to look at. All the trees were cut around it as well.
Aug 17, 2017
Wonderful facility and courteous staff. We had a great stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Clean facilities, cabin #03 was perfect, close to restroom/showers/laundry.
Aug 17, 2017
The lodge had a strong odor of vinegar that was almost unbearable. We noticed it during our previous stay but it was worse this time. There was a note that said it was because the lodge was new but in prior years we stayed in new lodges that had no odor. The housekeeping is not what it once was. Also changes to the entryway make it difficult to enter when RVs are registering.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice campground
Aug 16, 2017
Breakfasts were great ! Wish there were more showers though
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed two nights in a small cabin and we had family staying in the RV section of the campground. Our only complaint, other than the bath house being a bit far from our cabin without a bathroom, was the lack of lighting in the campground. We found it difficult to find out way back to our cabin after dark. Perhaps solar lights on top of the signs identifying the site numbers would be help?
Aug 16, 2017
My husband and I along with our 4 children stayed two nights in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and the splash pad! I would definitely recommend staying here!
Aug 16, 2017
such a fun time..great campground, very friendly staff, 2room rustic cabin was awesome.kids had a blast.cant wait to come back next yearð
Aug 16, 2017
La nouvelle portion du terrain est tres belle !
Aug 16, 2017
Terrain 123 Toilettes très loin avec 3 jeunes enfants. Pas assez de toilettes et de douches pour le nombre de terrains. Toilettes malpropres, cheveux dans les douches. J'ai pris une douche d'eau froide. Décevant pour un Koa. Très peu probable que nous revenions...
Aug 16, 2017
I would actually give 3.5 stars if I could. Can tell they are putting an effort into improvements: nice cement pads at sites, pool area, fire pit area! Majority of staff were very friendly. Other members could use some work on their delivery of campground policies and demeanor in general. Would have been nice to have trash collected from our site instead of lugging it to the dumpster everyday.
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it! Perfect place to stay with kids.
Aug 16, 2017
Easy and wonderful
Aug 15, 2017
The campground is very clean and they have fun activities for the kids. The campground itself is laid out so campsites are very close together with little privacy. We were very lucky that we had cabins in the back that had more privacy than other sites. I have always stayed in campgrounds where sites are separated by a small amount of bushes & trees so this layout was too exposed for my family.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great cabin, but most sites are close together without trees - not my preference for camping. Kids activities were great & campground was clean. After checkout when asking about parking our 8 foot trailer so we could enjoy the pool one more time, we were told NO. We were offered late check out, but had already packed to leave & would have to pay for it. We will not be returning.
Aug 15, 2017
Very well kept campground with friendly staff. Cabins are great. Everthing was perfect. Thanks again.
Aug 15, 2017
Not sure what happened to the morning bathroom cleaning but I did notice it wasn't getting done. Other than that my stay was great!
Aug 15, 2017
Great times. Clean campsite. Fun for kids. Very accommodating
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone who works there was very friendly. The whole campground was super clean and you cannot beat their enormous fresh pancake breakfast for under $5. We will be back for sure!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Fire pits poorly placed, neighbors filled my camper with smoke, very uncomfortable, they are positioned such that prevailing winds blow smoke at neighbors otherwise park was nice, staff great!
Aug 15, 2017
Cabin was pricey but very nice! Not a tree in view however which made the very sunny days long...had we realized that could be a problem we might have brought a canopy.. otherwise. Cabin and facilities were beautiful!
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff. Loved our cabin and the pool. Bath house was immaculate. One of the best KOAs out there.
Aug 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award