Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2017
Great as usual.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Upon arriving to the KOA we were shown our tent site. When we got our tent up one of your employess rudely informed is we were over the border of the microscopic tent site. We took our tent down then re-erected it. Only to get a phone call while relaxing at the beach a day later that some of our equipement was on the other adjacent site. which turned out not to be true. Also pink eye in the pool.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean! Staff was friendly and attentive. If I had to make one change or improvement.... maybe another pool, but other than that we had a blast!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Campsites are too close together. People at neighboring tent site was super loud after quiet hours and talking dirty and swearing with our kids around. One of the guys peed outside in front of us. Staff went and talked to them after we told them.
Aug 06, 2017
Very pleasant stay with very nice people. Gone for big rigs!
Aug 05, 2017
2 bémols:faire en sorte que les images des cabines sur le site internet correspondent mieux à la réalité. Nous pensions obtenir un bunk beds double (celui du bas) et ce n'est pas ce que nous avons obtenu.Deuxièmement, nous avions un vieil air climatisé qui cessait de fonctionner si nous le mettions en-bas de 70 farenheit alors que tous les autres bungalows autour en avaient des neufs! À corriger!
Aug 05, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice campground!! Loved the big fire pit. Pizza and garlic cheese bread was good. Very enjoyable stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Service de vaissellerie pour 4 dans les cabins et chaudron disponible en location.
Aug 05, 2017
very clean and helpful
Aug 05, 2017
The only problem was my husband Peter fell leaving the men's bathroom at night the one by the office the steps to the road are deceiving in the dark you need a light or something maybe paint to brighten that last step he fell face first and really did a job tearing up his knee he told the woman in the office the next day and showed her his knee she was not very interested we thought a light should
Aug 05, 2017
Great stay. No issues. You need to serve seafood and LOBSTER at the Merry Moose. That would make you camp PERFECT!
Aug 05, 2017
Bonjour, nous avons passé 5 jour en cabine #16 à 30 degrés. Les cabine manque d'aération, pour $105.00/nuit il devrait y avoir minimum l'air climatisé car il fesait tellement chaud que nous avons eu beaucoup de mal a dormir. Pour ce qui est des cristi de chien...pourquoi ne pas faire une section avec des animaux et sans animaux. Nous avons eu 2 chiens qui jappait tout le temps. Personnel a+
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground, have stayed there several times. The new splash pad is great, but the new pull through sites in the back of the park have no shade at all and are oriented so it is hot and in direct sun in the afternoon. Our dogs loved the new dog park too.
Aug 05, 2017
Very nice friendly staff beautiful
Aug 04, 2017
The campground itself was nice, but the bathhouses were unacceptable. Two out of the three days we had no hot water and the toilets wouldn't flush. Imagine the embarrassment of not being able to flush your own *%#! let alone sitting on top of someone else's. The bathhouse was only cleaned once a day- what?? They were working on the issues- unfortunately it was to late for us to enjoy.
Aug 04, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great pool. Great pancakes. Fun activities.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Really nice place to be, all the people works there are very nice, toilet and shower are very clean, everything was good, nothing bad to say. Oh, and the pancake at the merry moose are so yummy!!!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Great place for family with kids under 10!!! It's clean, convenient and close from the local activities. Trolley is a must..!
Aug 04, 2017
We've stayed here many times in the past and loved the campground. It had lots of big trees and privacy. However, this year they have "expanded" by vastly increasing the density of the Kabins and clearcutting a bunch of trees. Now it feels very crowded, no privacy, neighbour's smoke in your face, etc.. Our site was next to a sewage lagoon. Unlikely to go back.
Aug 03, 2017
no hot water for showers for 2 of the 3 days we stayed and the toilets wouldn't flush for 2 0f the 3 days. we complained and nothing was done. the traffic noise was extremely loud from the interstate.
Aug 03, 2017
We liked everything about this KOA RV Park. Professional yet friendly staff, fantastic facilities, great amenities, nice landscaping, and an on-site food service that served *tasty* food. Our only wish is that all your sites had 50 AMP capabilities.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean, friendly! Perfect!
Aug 02, 2017
Great...missing arrow as you get to the Conner,do not know which way to go....
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We had a great time at the Saco/Old Orchard Beach KOA. We look forward to coming back.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Front desk staff is not too courteous. They have a glass front door and the 10 minutes that I was checking in two guys smashed their face on the glass and all the staff said was "dont break it yet" and looked around and told me "he is not the first one"....not nice to say or act they should do something about that door.
Aug 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time, stayed in tent, we had an electric problem, and they came right over and fixed the issue. Really had no issues with anything, utilized the trolley one day to go to the beach and that was very convenient.
Aug 01, 2017
This was our first time camping with our new RV and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The staff really made the stay a favorable experience. We look forward to visiting this KOA again, hopefully soon!
Aug 01, 2017
Sites were very nice kids loved the pool and campground very clean
Aug 01, 2017
Would definitely come back!
Aug 01, 2017
we booked our site online so we were not sure which site to pick. Upon arrival , we were assigned 96, total site size maybe 40x30 . Site directly in front of a cottage , so close that our tent was against a fence dividing the 2 sites. Honestly , we looked around , it appears that KOA is just throwing a grill in the ground where ever there is room for tent and calling it a site Total disappointment
Aug 01, 2017
Amazing campground. Our new favorite!
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the new campsites!
Jul 31, 2017
Overall it was a nice stay.. the staff was friendly and helpful. We really did not like the new layout of the cabins. They are VERY close together and there was a very mosquito attracting retention pond right in front of our cabin.. it is unsightly and we got eaten alive by bugs.. also there is a huge drop off, ravine that one of our kids fell down right behind our cabin. It's unsafe.
Jul 31, 2017
First time "campers" at your location in Saco, loved IT! Lived in Southern ME in the late 1980's and really enjoy the entire area but the OOB / Saco area was one of our favorites. Will be bringing the grandkids to this campground next summer so they can hopefully develop the same love for the area we have.
Jul 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Quick check in and organized. Def. need another bathroom and get rid of the wave your hand toilets. Need more cleaning times since they are a problem esp. on weekend. Nice large sites and well maintained. Nice dog park.
Jul 31, 2017
Belle atmosphère familiale, très propre, près des commodités
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The staff was very helpful and prompt with their responses. Campsites were rather small and on top of each other but the location was exactly what we were looking for and our sites were very nice.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
very clean
Jul 31, 2017
This KOA is fabulous. We loved it. Great staff and beautiful area. Very nice amenities. We will definitely return again and again.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Site location was not good. We were beside the washrooms without any privacy from the foot traffic. The outdoor pot lights lit up the trailer for all to see in if the blinds were open.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, friendly people, great place to stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of activities, clean grounds, friendly staff, excellent blueberry pancakes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award