Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Great staff and facilities. Highway noise is a bit of a problem for sleeping, I should have put earplugs in.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderfull !!!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Stayed in a Lux Cabin (we are NOT 'campers'!) Accommodations were spotless and comfortable, staff were exemplary, and the facility was perfect. Lots of fun things for kids (although we did not have them, or do them - those we saw were having a blast!) Only 'complaint' was the traffic noise from the highway at night...Otherwise - we LOVED our 1st experience 'camping'! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Over 30 bedbugs found on pillows and sheets at 2:00 am second night of stay, K04. Captured a few to show to management. Manager arrived at 9:00 am, but I forgot to ask his name. Very professional and respectful. Reimbursed us for the 6 loads of laundry we did, and gave us a new cabin for our last night. Cabin was an upgrade, deluxe LL18. Would appreciate further compensation.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Stay was great however 2 days there was no hot water for the showers which was very disappointing.
Aug 12, 2017
We had more fun than anticipated! The campground offers so much for kids and my daughter made many memories with KOA Saco/OOB!
Aug 12, 2017
Our campsite had this rusty metal pole sticking out of a tree. The campground was having sewer issues. Some of the campground workers were rude. I will not be back because of these things. The campground was nice and clean.
Aug 12, 2017
Although we had a short stay, we were impressed with the order and cleanliness. Everyone was friendly and it was nice having the shuttle available. Great camp store too!
Aug 11, 2017
The site was nice, but was unable to reach the water hookup because it was on the opposite side of the site from our travel trailer water connection.
Aug 11, 2017
Very good experience at Saco KOA - nicely wooded gravel site that was almost level - ameneties and personnel were solid - shuttle to Old Orchard Beach allowed us to stay hooked up our entire threecday stay - will definitely want to stay again when innthe area
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great cabins and quiet stay. We will be back
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We loved our stay. I have to say our site was nice with lots of space, however water lines and stumps were a big issue (site #61). Water lines were running every which way all through the site. Made it difficult for the kids at night. Lots of tripping and scuffed knees. Everything was close by (bathrooms, ect.) The rental bikes were fun and the pool was a big hit with the kids! We will be back!
Aug 11, 2017
Great
Aug 10, 2017
Great location for area points of attractions. Large site with excellent concrete patio.
Aug 10, 2017
We had a great time. Had everything we needed & more.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Camp, cabins and bathroom were clean and the cabin we staying in was super impressive! Zero privacy between the cabins but we had great neighbors so it wasn't an issue. Trolley was super convenient and I will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground. The showers were nice and hot. They are also separate rooms so no balancing between curtains to get dressed! All the people were very helpful and always ready to assist. I'd highly recommend this KOA!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean, friendly, accomodating campground! The cabins are beautiful! The trolley service to the attractions was very well worth it!
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin with our two grandkids who had a great time. The pool was probably their favorite thing but they also enjoyed the playground, the crafts and the peddle cars (recumbent bikes-not sure what they are called). Appreciated that the wood and ice can be delivered. I am not sure we like the fact that the campgrounds is getting so big. Like being in the woods.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean. Noise from the road & dealership next door very annoying. Because of all the activities around the area we did not spend a lot of time in the campground.
Aug 09, 2017
Very pleasant and clean
Aug 09, 2017
Pleasant, helpful staff, clean level sites, excellent access to utilities and convenient access to the highway.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Emplacements ultra propre et soigné. Courtoisie toujours au rendez-vous. Plusieurs magnifiques rénovations et agrandissements! Nous en étions à notre 6ieme visite et nous y retournerons!
Aug 09, 2017
I would like to see children under 18 years of age must be with parent rather than not allow in hot tub
Aug 09, 2017
Nice staff. Very clean restrooms. Pool area was well maintained and clean. Sites were a bit close to each other but our stay we found it quiet. Would come back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Love this campground and I am a repeat 3 year customer. The only negatives I would say is bathrooms needed to be cleaned & stocked more frequently. I also had an abrupt conversation with Clay when I asked if I could extend my stay, he calls Johnny the manager who said ok just pay the late check out fee. Then Clay wouldn't take my payment and told me to come back tomorrow which seemed lazy.
Aug 08, 2017
Necessities were way over priced (wood/charcoal). Very clean property. Dog friendly is great but very restrictive with dog rules.
Aug 08, 2017
Good stay all in all, the hot tube 18 year old policy is not followed , making it tough for adult use. Also a swim time for adults only would be great.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Loved the whole experience, from the escort to our site and delivery of wood to the trolley down to the beach!!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We used this as a overnight stay on a recent road trip. It was expensive but we paid for the convenience of a pull through site so we did not have to unhook. Based on the cost we expected a good sized quiet site. It was neither. I cannot imagine staying there for a longer stay based on the crowed noisy nature of the park and the cost.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
I just loved this place. So clean. Nice and quiet at night. I wanted to have my lil cabin next to my brother's family and asked 2 months prior but that didn't happen. That was the only disappointment but it didn't dampen my love for this spot.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A warm, friendly picturesque campground with great amenities
Aug 07, 2017
After making reservations a month out was given site 44. This had to be the smallest, worst site in the campground. Asked if we could switch with one one that was vacant and was told that the people coming asked for that site specifically. After meeting that couple they told us that they had called 30 minutes before arrival and had never been here before. Long story short, we were lied too.
Aug 07, 2017
Great hand tossed pizza.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award