Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
My husband and I along with our 4 children stayed two nights in a cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and the splash pad! I would definitely recommend staying here!
Aug 16, 2017
such a fun time..great campground, very friendly staff, 2room rustic cabin was awesome.kids had a blast.cant wait to come back next yearð
Aug 16, 2017
La nouvelle portion du terrain est tres belle !
Aug 16, 2017
Terrain 123 Toilettes très loin avec 3 jeunes enfants. Pas assez de toilettes et de douches pour le nombre de terrains. Toilettes malpropres, cheveux dans les douches. J'ai pris une douche d'eau froide. Décevant pour un Koa. Très peu probable que nous revenions...
Aug 16, 2017
I would actually give 3.5 stars if I could. Can tell they are putting an effort into improvements: nice cement pads at sites, pool area, fire pit area! Majority of staff were very friendly. Other members could use some work on their delivery of campground policies and demeanor in general. Would have been nice to have trash collected from our site instead of lugging it to the dumpster everyday.
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it! Perfect place to stay with kids.
Aug 16, 2017
Easy and wonderful
Aug 15, 2017
The campground is very clean and they have fun activities for the kids. The campground itself is laid out so campsites are very close together with little privacy. We were very lucky that we had cabins in the back that had more privacy than other sites. I have always stayed in campgrounds where sites are separated by a small amount of bushes & trees so this layout was too exposed for my family.
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great cabin, but most sites are close together without trees - not my preference for camping. Kids activities were great & campground was clean. After checkout when asking about parking our 8 foot trailer so we could enjoy the pool one more time, we were told NO. We were offered late check out, but had already packed to leave & would have to pay for it. We will not be returning.
Aug 15, 2017
Very well kept campground with friendly staff. Cabins are great. Everthing was perfect. Thanks again.
Aug 15, 2017
Not sure what happened to the morning bathroom cleaning but I did notice it wasn't getting done. Other than that my stay was great!
Aug 15, 2017
Great times. Clean campsite. Fun for kids. Very accommodating
Aug 15, 2017
Everyone who works there was very friendly. The whole campground was super clean and you cannot beat their enormous fresh pancake breakfast for under $5. We will be back for sure!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Fire pits poorly placed, neighbors filled my camper with smoke, very uncomfortable, they are positioned such that prevailing winds blow smoke at neighbors otherwise park was nice, staff great!
Aug 15, 2017
Cabin was pricey but very nice! Not a tree in view however which made the very sunny days long...had we realized that could be a problem we might have brought a canopy.. otherwise. Cabin and facilities were beautiful!
Aug 15, 2017
Great staff. Loved our cabin and the pool. Bath house was immaculate. One of the best KOAs out there.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very helpful and informative. Bathrooms were clean!!!! Safe environment for kids to play!
Aug 15, 2017
This was the nicest KOA we stayed during this trip. Hats off to the very nice lady cooked our pancakes, Kathy I think. She thought we got up too early in the morning, i.e. 0630, lol. Granddaughter loved the chipmunks! If we ever end up back that way again, I want to stay here!
Aug 15, 2017
We loved it... it has everything in one spot. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Loved the pancakes and movie night for my son. We will definitely be back...
Aug 15, 2017
Cold shower which I have never had before at a KOA, when I told them they just said sometimes it hot and sometimes cold. Staff was friendly and nice campsites.
Aug 14, 2017
Grounds are clean & the staff is friendly. We go back every year.
Aug 14, 2017
Love this KOA, so close to everything. The trolley takes you right to the beach for $1, beats the $10 parking. They added alot of sites and activities, the new splash pad was a huge hit with our daughter. We are counting down the days till we can book for next season.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent campground in every way, especially good for children.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful trip and campground! Close to everything we love to do in Maine. A few helpful comments.1 The drawing of the campground shows a second shower facility located near the end of the campground. We found no second shower house near us. 2, There was no hot water in the shower blding on 8/11 at 9:45pm. Also, 1 door would not lock and a second was out of order on 8/11. That leaves 4 out of 6.
Aug 14, 2017
Took my girls Scouts there and they all want to come back. The only problem we had was cold showers.
Aug 14, 2017
Had great time with the family, coming back next year.
Aug 14, 2017
Campsites are too close together, you can literally hear everything. The first night, someone next to us was puking at midnight and the second night, on the other side of us, people pulled in at 2am and were drinking, laughing, and were very loud. We were woken up both night by abnoxiois behavior. We won't be going back.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Site was easy to access very clean and well lighted nice pool and play area
Aug 14, 2017
Welcoming. Well kept. Great pancakes.
Aug 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Très déçu de la coupe d'arbres massives sur votre camping! Nous apprécions Koa Saco pour sa forêt Nous ne nous sentions pas tellement en camping comparativement auparavant Aucun arbre, gazon, sur notre site de cabine de luxe à part d'être dans un camping rien d'autre ne nous le laisse croire Nous ne le savions pas avant de réserver alors la prochaine fois, nous préciserons dans l'ancienn
Aug 14, 2017
Quick weekend getaway. Very clean. Pool was clean. Jacuzzi was hot. Will go again.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the crushed rock to lay my tent down on. Significantly less mud than other campgrounds. Easy travel to Old Orchard Beach (biked there). Staff was friendly, bathrooms were clean. Showers were nice! Pancakes in the morning at a very good price. Would completely recommend this campsite to anyone that is looking for a friendly family adventure.
Aug 13, 2017
Cabin extremely clean, silent at night, great service. Would like to choose specific cabin when reserving and more trees around them:) we were in the LL51, in the middle of RV. Would be nice to have more 4 persons cycle, cause it was a bit hard to get the one that was so busy. But we really enjoy our stay and we will definitely be back:)
Aug 13, 2017
This was a great find! It's clean and well maintained inside and out. Staff is very help. I thought the activities throughout the day was wonderful and entertaining for kids and adults. Had issues with the wifi not working very well. Some days it worked great other days I couldn't connect. Loved how close the kOA is to many tourist attractions in the area. I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 13, 2017
We had a lovely site and the staff are all wonderful as always. Very quiet and peaceful campground. Really enjoyed hearing the owl hooting at night. Delicious breakfasts at the Merry Moose! Can't wait to come back
Aug 13, 2017
we had a great time. this stay made 2 years in a row! only complaint is showers were cold.
Aug 13, 2017
C'est un très beau site, très propre et le personnel est sympathique. Je le recommande fortement.
Aug 13, 2017
Nous adorions ce camping pour le calme, la propreté et pour le site enchanteur. L'agrandissement du terrain sans respect pour les magnifiques arbres nous a beaucoup déçus.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time there.Loved it and would stay there again no problem.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice facility. Clean. Decent amenities. Way over priced!
Aug 13, 2017
We originally had reservations for the Freeport/Durham KOA, for the week. We got there and were less than pleased with it and I was NOT staying. I called Saco, got Deb on the phone, she got us in and into our 2nd favorite site. We had an absolutely GREAT week, where if we has stayed at the other KOA, we would have been leaving our vacation early! Thank you Deb and Brian and everyone else @ SACO
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome stay....kids loved the clean and friendly facility
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award