Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email This Campground

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Heated pool & spa just wonderful......Employees pleasant and helpful. Would have stayed longer than 3 days, no sites available for us{labor day weekend}We should have the option of staying longer.
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent!
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice facility. Very clean,and for the most part very nice. Sites are awesome,big,wooded or open. I definitely would return here.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
We enjoyed the campground and the Merry Moose food was very good.
Sep 01, 2017
It was good. I was disappointed in the refrigerator it was NOT on. when I put it on it was too high and froze my food. The lights were too bright it would be great if they could be on a dimmer and there are way to many of them. the wood you sold us was not seasoned it didn't burn well. It was clean and quiet the people who worked and stay there are friendly and helpful. All in all it good. ð
Sep 01, 2017
Great!!!!
Sep 01, 2017
Cabin was perfect, campground is well maintained and has great amenites! Only two suggestions I have is maybe space campers out more in an empty campground and have actual hours on the pool as dusk is much earlier in late summer or maybe hours for adults in the evening.
Aug 31, 2017
Very well kept, friendly campers all around! Dog friendly and cant beat the Trolley commute!
Aug 31, 2017
Cabins were beautiful, grounds were immaculate, pool splash pad and amenities were spotless. The manager Jennifer was a sweetheart and very helpful. Half the KOA employees there were very outgoing and friendly which is what I have come to expect from KOA's unfortunately the other half seemed miserable to be there, as if they were in a job they didn't like. Not the usual warm welcome check in!!!
Aug 31, 2017
Cabins too close, miss the old version where you had a little privacy. Staff VERY pleasant and helpful. Miss the woods in back, if you love the kottages, it is great, but they are way too close.
Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed the stay...all the staff was very friendly and all facilities we used were clean and well maintained....we stayed in a new pull through which was open and was great for satellite reception...full concrete pad was very much appreciated. Granddaughter enjoyed the activities and especially the pool...pool a bit small for all the guests that used it, but she was happy. Overall excellent stop
Aug 30, 2017
Sites a little smaller than expected/hoped. The traffic noise was a bit much at a times, especially hearing the trash truck at 4:14am! Otherwise, everything was very enjoyable.
Aug 30, 2017
We had selected new sites and were very happy about the location. New cement patio, good gravel sute for the RV and easy to level. Quiet area andno sap from the trees. The staff was very helpful and wearing a smile at all time we had to discuss with them. Nice hourly trolley service to the beach .
Aug 30, 2017
Well maintained RV park and close to Old Orchard Beach. Amenities very good. Staff at front desk needs a personality adjustment which means I will not stay here again!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It was an extremely pleasant experience
Aug 29, 2017
Everything us perfect
Aug 29, 2017
We reserved an 8 person cabin and I provided my confirmation.. When we arrived we were told the cabin only slept 6. It was very cramped with some sharing beds the campground was not going to allow us to stay however we talked them into it since we drove 3.5 hours and they said there was nothing else available
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and all the new amenities, like the water play area, are fantastic. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great location on the trolley line. For only $1 during the day or $2 after 6:30, let them do the driving and have a few drinks on the pier. The facility had lots of activities for children and families. Clean and modern pool with hot tub. Great snack bar with some of the largest pancakes I have ever seen. Similar to the Nashville KOA for size, standards, and amenities with much nicer hosts!
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful campground. Loved the pool and hot tub area.
Aug 29, 2017
Site was shady, showers were excellent as were the washers and dryers. We had a great experience.
Aug 29, 2017
Expensive, but very nice.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice and clean bathrooms. Very clean sites, pleasant staff. Only complaint, crowded sites.
Aug 28, 2017
I stayed in a park model, which was clean and acceptable. However, I own a 44 foot Toy hauler, and I would not stay here with that. There is a new section that they say is big rig friendly. It is not. Single lane roads, extremely narrow sites. Oh, and the pool is the smallest I've ever seen.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Super clean, wow, super nice staff we will come back
Aug 28, 2017
Absolutely love this Campground! Definitely recommending
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice, very clean, very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Great campsite, exceptional staff, Intend to return in the future , it was that good!
Aug 28, 2017
it wasn't what we wanted to start with we want a cabin that we stayed in last year but we had to take a tent site instead it was good it was close to bathrooms but almost no trees for shade
Aug 28, 2017
So clean quiet and Friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
La cabine respectait nos attentes. Très propre, bien aménagée. Le bois pour le feu en soirée n'était pas suffisamment sec et très dispendieux. Le personnel en général était gentil sauf la personne qui nous a reçu à notre arrivé ne semblait pas tellement amical. Nous avons déjà séjourné dans un KOA à Virginia Beach et l'accueil avait été beaucoup plus amical. Malgré tout, nous a
Aug 27, 2017
Perfect
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
we will be there next summer !!!!! what a great place, everything was so clean and employees were very nice, thanks KOA Saco Maine
Aug 27, 2017
Loved it can't wait to camp again next summer...
Aug 27, 2017
We had a tent and small camper van site, both were very nice. The trolly was extremly nice, never had to fight traffic.
Aug 27, 2017
Everything was amazing except for the laundry because we had to wait1.5 hrs to dry 1 loaf of clothes for 3.00 because the dryer wasn't working on the high heat setting. This delayed or departure time and the park staff kept calling and asking why we hadn't left yet.
Aug 26, 2017
We were booked into a cabin with known air conditioning problems and spent the first two nights without a/c. Then after completely unpacking, they changed our cabin 3 days into an 8 day stay. They did not offer to help us transport belongings. Coffeemaker didn't work in new cabin and plumbing in shower is hooked up backwards (hot =cold). Lastly no trees or privacy at all .Cabins too close,very sad
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice campground and very well maintained, the staff are always around when you need them and are very efficient in ensuring the place is kept clean. We were on site 58 and though there was a lot of traffic to the washrooms we were OK with it, it gave our ShortyBull dog an opportunity to sit and people watch and get a lot of loving from passerby. Close to Old Orchard Beach which was nice.
Aug 26, 2017
Hot water kept coming on and off for both my wife and I. No TP in the bathroom.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a very good time. Clean restrooms and the area was also very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the stay very much. Joe
Aug 26, 2017
I loved staying in the cabin. Maybe next time we'll stay in a higher quality cabin, but it was well made & clean. My only complaint was that the water in the shower turned cold as soon as I decided to wash my hair. Had I gotten out sooner, the water would have been okay. I do take a quick shower. Other than that, I have no complaints.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award