Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email This Campground

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Great site with lots to do for the kids- splash pad in addition to swimming pool- bike rentals etc. very friendly staff
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
When we first arrived apparently we parked in the wrong spot because we were met with an employee (an older man with a beard) doing arm gestures at us. Not a welcoming start. The camper in front of us in the left spot made it so we didn’t have enough room beside them we couldn’t pull up. The staff inside were very friendly and the young man who showed us to our spot was great as well.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Well maintained. Loved the setting and the dog run.
Jun 19, 2018
Fun place to stay while seeing OOB and the surrounding area.
Jun 19, 2018
Great staff and clean restrooms. Sites are good size with full hookups! Plenty of attractions in the area. We will definitely be visiting again!
Jun 19, 2018
Too much fun.. the delux lidge was clean n new.. has a private sitting and grilling area.. staff was super friendly.. amazing expirience ..
Jun 19, 2018
top drawer
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
nous avons adoré l'emplacement avec la terrasse en ciment le cable tv et le wifi impeccable.
Jun 18, 2018
Great place and helpful staff�
Jun 18, 2018
Stay was nice, but lots of miscommunication from office. We were told the restaurant was open when in fact it wasn't. Called to report TV not working and after 2 hours no one came so we talked to a worker driving by in a golf cart and he said the office never told them about the TV not working.
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent visit...very clean, great amenities, excellent blueberry pancakes and superb staff. Thank you for a memorable visit!
Jun 18, 2018
Easy check in, staff very helpful and accomidating. Enjoyed the night candy hunt very much
Jun 18, 2018
We had amazing stay at KOA Saco!! Our cabin was very clean and the sites were all so well kept! Staff super friendly can’t wait to go back again next year!0
Jun 18, 2018
The cabin was great! Nice and clean and was the perfect weekend getaway!
Jun 18, 2018
So much to do!! We will be back! Can’t wait! Our cabin was perfect!!! Thank you!!
Jun 18, 2018
Friendly staff. Stayed in a cabin. Cabin was nice, but did notice that many of the cabins were bunched together closely. Not a bad thing if travelling with friends or family, but if not, it was a bit awkward to have people right up next to you.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
AMAZING!
Jun 18, 2018
We have been coming to this camp ground since the late 90’s. I can say that it has improved over the years. We plan to come stay at Saco KOA as our first stay of the year, as a shake down cruise, for the foreseeable future.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
One of the best parks I have stayed on!
Jun 17, 2018
I made a reservation online to stay in a cabin with a pet and 1 other adult and it never said anything about a $50 fee for pets at all even when I put down a deposit. So when we arrived i was expecting to pay the remainder but instead I got surprised by the new $50 pet fee. It should be stated some where more obvious or half put into deposit
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
J'ai été tres déçu de mon emplacement le terrain 82. Le terrain est trop petit et j'avais une entré conjointe avec le voisin. J'ai du placer mon véhicule devant ma porte de roulotte car en avant de la roulotte c'était impossible. Quand les voisins sont arrivés j'avais leur auvent a 10 pieds de ma roulotte et j'entendais leurs conversations même s'il faisaient leur possible pour etre disc
Jun 15, 2018
Nice park. Very friendly staff, would definitely stay here again.
Jun 15, 2018
We loved your campground and especially "Donna" in the front office!! She is an amazing "people person"!! Loved her welcoming personality. All the other folks that worked there were exceptional also - - always smiling and helpful. Your campground is easy to get in and out of - - very clean and well set up. We would absolutely stay here again and would most definitely recommend it to others!!
Jun 15, 2018
It was a great stay. We particularly appreciated the pool and the dog park. Our site was close to the dog park which worked wonderfully for the dogs to have plenty of play time. The campground was quiet, clean, well equipped. Thank you.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Definitely up to KOA standards. Nice dog park and we got one of the shady sites. We only spent one night so we didn’t get to enjoy all the amenities. Loved the big chair out front. Made for fun photos!
Jun 14, 2018
The cabin in the woods was just I needed. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2018
Campground seemed very new, so was clean and well maintained. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2018
Outstanding facility and helpful and friendly staff
Jun 13, 2018
My family just took a trip across country from Montana to Maine, staying mainly at KOAs along the way. This by far was the best one we stayed at! We stayed in a lux cabin with screened porch. Well worth the upgrade. Tucked in woods, street noise was not an issue, showers and cabin were very well taken care of and the people were friendly! Can’t wait to stay again!!!!
Jun 13, 2018
Only stayed one night and wished we’d have stayed longer....very nice campground we will be back
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
There are a lot of good things about this campground, but showers that go cold regularly are a serious downside.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We were in a back-in site with a poured patio. They were new and clean! The pool and splash pad looked nice, there’s plenty to do at the campground. There’s a dog park, playground, corn hole, volleyball and basketball. It’s a great destination and the staff were all very nice!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We love this place, will come back every chance we can.
Jun 11, 2018
Great location and very clean well kept grounds and facilities. We will be back soon.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Warmington réception and excellent service
Jun 11, 2018
Great location. Friendly people. Safe and clean facility.
Jun 10, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award