Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Staff super friendly, bathroom and campsites sooo clean!!
Sep 14, 2019
We really like the cleanliness and attention to details
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
This is a very large KOA. Amenities include a nice pool and splash pad. They serve great breakfasts every morning. However most site are far from the ammenities and bathhouses. Our site was in an unsecured area.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Great park. Very clean. Wonderful week!
Sep 14, 2019
Nice site, friendly staff, easy entrance and exit
Sep 14, 2019
I did run out of hot water. Very annoying, but a very clean and well kept campground
Sep 13, 2019
People were great, lot was great, everything clean and breakfast was nice. The area is just amazing and we would definitely go back.
Sep 13, 2019
We just spent the night but if we ever come back this way we will stay longer! Beautiful campground with lots of trees and very nice facilities! Quite peaceful and quiet especially given that it is so close to everything!
Sep 13, 2019
Nice clean park
Sep 13, 2019
Very friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 13, 2019
Loved it, it’s quiet, secluded, each site has some privacy with tall evergreens between sites. Gravel base which was level.
Sep 13, 2019
The one thing I really didn’t like was we were put in the front next to the VERY NOISY ROAD. Trucks waking me up early every morning. Not my idea of camping. I’m used to quiet . That was very disappointing.i would have paid more to stay in back away from noise. And the trees makes it hard to get a large trailer and truck . Other than that it was nice and clean .
Sep 13, 2019
Bien sur tout les points, propre tranquille et beau terrain
Sep 12, 2019
Campground was nice just like last year. Shower house could have used a little more attention than it got. It stayed pretty dirty even though there was not a lot of rain that could have aided in the condition.
Sep 12, 2019
Never understand why when we ask for the best site why they put us on an old site! Brand new sites all open we get a site that’s old that we couldn’ even open one slide.
Sep 12, 2019
We live about 30 miles from this campground and came to stay so we could kickback and relax from an extra busy time in our life. It was perfect. Campground is so clean, inviting and friendly in every way. Will definitely be back again!
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Lady at desk very nice. But site was horrible. we have a 37 ft fifth wheel with 3 slides. First site we couldn’t get in. 2nd site barely wide enough for us to open slides! What made it worse was there was a double size lot right across street never used. Matter of fact several sites that would have been better. You g man who took us to site was bery nice and apologetic.
Sep 11, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay, even though we were only there a couple of nights while participating in the New England Parkinson’s Ride. The hot tub was so nice after cycling a long distance.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Very clean. Love the gravel at RV SITES as it helps to keep the trailer very clean, inside and out. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2019
We were in the back section where you get both the sun and the shade, wonderful campground, clean, full facilities , close to the Ocean, very helpful staff , we had an amazing week there exploring the area. We will definitely come back to this KOA again.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
This is a beautiful campground with a very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 10, 2019
We arrived on Thursday afternoon around 130p; we were rudely told that we could not check in until 3p; told the keys were not brought into the office until then?? Seemed odd seeing this was off season and we arrived the same time and week last year without issue. The accommodations were great tho and the campground was nice.
Sep 10, 2019
Good place to stay
Sep 10, 2019
Very nice staff. We stayed in a nice 2 room cabin. Bathrooms very clean. Only thing we didn't like was how close all the campsites were, no personal space, people can look right in your wimdows from their sites. Way too close. Also the 40 ft drop off about 3 ft from the side of the cabin, NOT small child friendly! Couldn't relax with our 2 yr old. Staff needs to realize that when picking spot.
Sep 10, 2019
It was very nice. However, I paid in full when I booked online but once I got there I was charged another $54. I am not sure why, but this was upsetting.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Nice place
Sep 10, 2019
Our stay was very nice. The only thing that I didn’t care for was there WiFi was terrible. It was so weak that I couldn’t even open my weather app on my iPhone.
Sep 10, 2019
Spent the weekend. Cabin was nice, hot tub was nice. Liked that the beach was 5 minutes away and shopping area
Sep 10, 2019
We were told we could come early at $5 an hour extra. No biggie about the charge. Got there 1.5 hours early 1:30 pm. Was told they were still cleaning. Again no prob be found something to do. Got there at 3pm checked in. Campground was great. Found 3 skittles and a pack of candy under the bed. Just wondering why we waited if the place wasn't spotless. We will return tho
Sep 10, 2019
Great stay as always. Just my wife and I this time as our 3 kids were with the grandparents. Had a beautiful studio cabin. However we did ask to upgrade to a LL and was told we could not as it's a 2 night minimum. There were about 15-20 keys sitting there with empty LL cabins yet they would not allow us to upgrade and this was on a saturday night. Not really sure about that one. Will return though
Sep 10, 2019
Friendly and informative greeting/registration. Clean and friendly campground - thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay!
Sep 10, 2019
Great campground! We love staying here. I also love the pool and jacuzzi. Highly recommend it.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Loved our site (128) plenty of privacy. Loved the dog park and tie dye t shirts was alot of fun !!! Friendliness from staff is always a plus !! The young girls in the office were great! !
Sep 09, 2019
We stayed to visit the beach and the area. Everything is well kept and clean.Staff was very friendly. We are planning a longer stay next year
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice staff.
Sep 08, 2019
We love going to Maine and especially enjoyed staying with you. The campground was clean and well kept. Already made a reservation for next year!
Sep 08, 2019
Always pleased with all aspects of this KOA.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
It is a lovely campground. Only one minor complaint.....our site 154, in the new section, was not level. Our RV was at quite a slant from side to side.
Sep 08, 2019
Campground was ok. Could use a bit more privacy. Heavy construction with a bulldozer at the site next door was disruptive and we weren't able to take a much needed nap after arrival.
Sep 11, 2019
Stayed a couple of times throughout the summer in one of their basic Kamping Kabins. Beds were acceptable, not awful. The ceiling fan was a godsend as the basic cabins don't have a/c. The front porch is perfect, especially if the weather isn't cooperating. Restrooms were clean. This campground is packed throughout the summer season. Most campers were friendly and respectful of the quiet hours. My only issue is with the excessive amount of golf carts riding around the campground. Some were overloaded with children hanging off the sides of them, and they were going in excess of the 5mph speed limit. Made me a little unsettled as one good bump or hard brake job and one of those kids could go flying and potentially get hurt. Overall, this KOA is just fine. And once again, their pancakes and waffles were EXCEPTIONAL and a great value for the price. Just a couple of hints: If you are planning to get breakfast during the busy summer season, try to get there when the Merry Moose opens right at 8am. They only had 2 staff members working the counter and they got busy very quickly which caused the orders to back up a little bit. Same for dinner ... order your pizzas early as they do sometimes run out of items. Looking forward to staying here in the off-season when it's less crowded and the rates go down :)
- Ha-p-2-b-home-n-ME on Trip Advisor