Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email This Campground

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Quiet, well maintained with very friendly, helpful staff. Hope to come back again and again!
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
The site is fantastic. And those blueberry pancakes at the Merry Mouse.... We had a unexpected electrical problem with our RV. We have brought all the necessary maintenance tools... except elecrical ! The maintenance team help us with supplying a wire connector and electric tape. It took us 10-minute to fix everything ... and enjoy our vacation. Thank you so much KOA Saco - Old Orchard Beach!
Sep 18, 2018
Everything went as planned. Check in was very efficient and there were plenty of activities to participate in and enjoy. The cabins were wonderful. We had a problem with some wet firewood that we purchased but it was handled very well for us. We had a group of 22 family members and we enjoyed ourselves immensly the entire weekend. Thank you. We will be back again.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Next trip would like a site in the back field. They are beautiful. I had site 2, the wooded site in the front. I had to back out of the site because the frontage road was too tight to make the turn between 2 trees. Other than that, the site itself was nice and the other sites there didn't seem to have this problem.
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice campground. All experiences were positive.
Sep 18, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was great!! Lots of things to do. Grandkids enjoyed the activities and the water park. Camping area was awesome and we met some great people. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 18, 2018
This is a lovely campground, well taken care of, quiet, and in a great location to see all the local attractions. Our FHU site was perfect for our big rig plus tow. We would camp here again.
Sep 18, 2018
I think that since we were staying so long they should have given more thought as to where were located in the campground. We not only rented a cabin but a full hookup RV site. We felt like we got stuck on the highway for nearly 10 days and our friends had to go stay in a hotel. People in & out all week/weekend. I feel we called early enough to get in the secure quiet section.
Sep 18, 2018
Nice KOA; bit expensive for the area. Great personnel. High traffic noise during day and evening in section near the highway.
Sep 18, 2018
We like it here. One improvement, It would be nice to have trash pickup like most other koa's we have stayed at. We'll be back in 2019 season.
Sep 18, 2018
We have been using KOA lately because of quality and service. This was great because of the site we had ( level, trees and close to pool ). It was also special because of free day plus discounts.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Was very impressed with all the changes since we were last there. The cement pads are amazing. The campground is very clean and inviting. Thanks for the awesome stay.
Sep 18, 2018
nice clean well run park with solid ammenities
Sep 18, 2018
Great Patio Site!!
Sep 18, 2018
Great place to stay! Clean bathrooms with all the amenities. Stayed here both going & coming from Canada. Heartily recommend!
Sep 17, 2018
We had a great time ,however the interior doors could use some oil. They squeak very loudly . We did have wood delivered to our site which was very convenient but it was very wet .
Sep 17, 2018
We stayed in a cabin and it was very nice. We had a campfire the first night and took a ride down to Old Orchard Beach the 2nd night. We plan on staying here again next year.
Sep 17, 2018
We had roomy sites and had a great time, made reservations for next year!
Sep 17, 2018
Our stay was 5 days in a cabin. Issues: 1) No door mat to keep the cabin clean, as we have had at other KOAs. 2) Door, screen door & window screens all had gaps, some quite large. 3) The front yard of the cabin area was so sloped that there was no area for kids to play & the table required large stones to level. 4) Bed frame was broken. 5) A more complete cleaning of the cabins & bathrooms.
Sep 17, 2018
Great RV park. We were in site 104, back in premium, 50 amp with a 35' 5th wheel. Nice wide private site. Really nice staff. Pretty decent dog park. Clean bath house. Lots to do in the area. 15 mins to downtown Portland, beaches, tennis.......... We ended up extended our stay by 7 days.
Sep 17, 2018
They stayed open late on Friday for the late guests' arrival. The pool and hot tub still being open was a nice surprise. The sites are a little close but it was fine.
Sep 17, 2018
The only complaint I had was that the bed in my cabin smelled of pee....everything else was perfect ie location, the property and cabin was clean, and the staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating.
Sep 17, 2018
Everything was wonderful
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great!
Sep 17, 2018
Camp site was clean and close to all the places that we wanted to visit. Had a great time.
Sep 17, 2018
It was a great stay for our weekend. Clean spacious sites, nice area for kids; we had our granddaughter with us who is 4 and she loved the playground, splash pad and the pedal cycle ride. We enjoyed the campground very much and would return.
Sep 17, 2018
Absolutely loved our site and stay here. Wished it could have been longer. The staff was very helpful. We had an issue with our swing and they immediately came and had it back to us fixed in 10 mins
Sep 17, 2018
We spent the weekend as we had a Hunt Test with Maranatha Kennels. We love that your campground is dog friendly and had a great time in the dog park. We enjoyed the location in those huge pines...we will be back next year with our other retriever friends!!!
Sep 17, 2018
enjoyed our time there very much!!
Sep 17, 2018
This was a very nice KOA, the suggestion in regards to K9 Park Needs lights at night
Sep 17, 2018
Amazing staff, great activities
Sep 17, 2018
Good overnight near Portland Maine
Sep 17, 2018
Great location, friendly staff, very nice facilities
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Well run campground. Bathrooms clean and convenient. Breakfast and campfires near office. If it were located more conveniently to our activities and offered more privacy, I'd have given it a higher rating.
Sep 16, 2018
site we stayed at was new. large, easily accommodated our 34' rv and towed Jeep Wrangler. Bathrooms and showers were also new. very clean location. Easy access to shore points.
Sep 16, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Delux cabin was really nice until I went to use the AC. The filter was disgusting. Also, the spout of the sink splashes water out of the sink requiring a wipe down of surrrounding woodwork and self. Bubbler screen needs to be removed and cleaned. Drains of sink, especially and shower are slow to drain.
Sep 16, 2018
Pleasant surprise. Very fairly priced for full hookup. Friendly and helpful staff. Our site had trees which was nice. Only downside was price for wood.
Sep 16, 2018
Very nice KOA!! Loved the area too.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals