Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA Reviews
Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Very quiet and very clean. I will normally only use the bathroom in my camper. This campground was an exception. Staff were cleaning the bathroom and showers by 7am and then again during the day. Staff were very friendly.
Oct 16, 2020
Love KOA Saco! We fell in love the first time we stayed and will continue to return for our camping trips!
Oct 15, 2020
Very nice campground and friendly staff. Only reason I can’t give five stars is the front section that we stayed in was close to a busy road. Very nice sites, but next time will request the larger rear section.
Oct 15, 2020
Our stay at your campground was wonderful. The main reason for our trip was to see the leaves changing which I haven't seen in a very long time (live in Florida). Your place was very clean and the space we were in was great. If we are ever in the area again (which we hopefully be) we will definitely come back to this KOA.
Oct 15, 2020
Had a good site. Campground was clean and quiet. The dog park is a good size and in a good part of the park.
Oct 15, 2020
We had a great time as always are were so happy we got to come up from MA this season!
Oct 15, 2020
Deluxe Cabin was awesome and super clean. Loved the fire pit area and screened in porch. Also central air (for heat) was great during October.
Oct 14, 2020
Campground , bathrooms, and laundry all kept clean. Staff friendly and helpful. Located close to highway makes it a good option for a short stay.
Oct 14, 2020
fantastic site and staff was extremly nice
Oct 14, 2020
Very accommodating! Donna was very helpful & kind..I enjoyed my extra night stay. Maintenance staff very efficient! Steve came with portable heater & solved heat issue.. Will return.
Oct 14, 2020
Very good site. Water pressure a bit low. Enjoyed ourselves!
Oct 14, 2020
This was my family and my first time camping and it was amazing. The staff was super friendly and very helpful. The site was very clean and in the perfect spot. My family and I can't wait to come back.
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
Great
Oct 14, 2020
The best yet, koa. Brand new area with everything you need. Will come back again. Friendly and courteous.
Oct 14, 2020
The cabin was amazing! So cute, comfortable and everything we needed for a relaxing weekend.
Oct 13, 2020
Lots of rude teens running through campsites, throwing footballs by the cars, loud music, but we had a nice relaxing weekend despite that. It is hard to believe we are barely off the highway. Everything is clean, well maintained, and organized!
Oct 13, 2020
It was our second year visiting KOA Old Orchard Beach - we are already planning our next trip. Great time, clean, roomy cabins... kids loved it!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Extremely clean and quiet, but fun!! Cabin was awesome!!
Oct 13, 2020
Employees were friendly and diligent. I was located next to the showers and bathrooms. They stank. It was a busy weekend. MY site was so small I couldn't even tie up my dog without having her be in the roadway,
Oct 13, 2020
Great time over Columbus Day weekend. Our cabin was clean and we appreciated the paper supplies provided. We would definitely come again.
Oct 13, 2020
Great time!!!!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Nice quite stay. Nice space. Grandson liked bicycling around. We liked the proximity to other attractions such as Old Orchard Beach. The staff was excellent.
Oct 13, 2020
Very smooth and easy chech-in/out, very friendly and professional staff. We had everything we needed. The only minor issue was that our particular Cabin site couldn’t reach WiFi that was provided. Not a big deal.
Oct 13, 2020
Very pleasant stay. No problems at all. Very friendly staff
Oct 13, 2020
Always a wonderful stay at KOA!!! Cabin 1, 2, 3 are a bit close together but the woodsy feeling was nice.
Oct 13, 2020
great stay great sites and amazing staff
Oct 13, 2020
The staff were so helpful, kind and friendly, and accommodating. The bathrooms were very clean and the grounds were well maintained. We really enjoyed our stay and can’t wait for the 2021 season!
Oct 13, 2020
Cabin 13, great location. Staff great. Especially Steve, who delivered our wood. I think his name was Steve. Be back next year!
Oct 13, 2020
Very clean, friendly and accommodating Conveniently located with plenty to shop and do near by.
Oct 13, 2020
Great!! Sites were large, very clean, love the cement patios and blue stone sites. Very well done!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Last weekend of the season. Staff was pleasant as always. Was wonderful to see the campground nearly full so late in the season. Cabin was clean & all amenities were individually wrapped and COVID friendly. Wished the Merry Moose would be open at least Fri/Sat on the holiday weekend for pizza, but the breakfasf was awesome & cheap! See you all next year, can’t wait to come back!
Oct 13, 2020
We had a great time, and close to the beaches. Great breakfast and employees...� staff was eager to help, and we were able to fill up on propane before we left.. thanks again for the golf cart! We enjoyed it
Oct 13, 2020
Great campground, friendly and well managed.
Oct 12, 2020
We had a great time! Everything was very clean and organized. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 12, 2020
Have stayed 5/6 times always great
Oct 12, 2020
This was a last minute trip, the woman who took our reservations was very accommodating. The firewood was like kindling and we burned through 10 bundles in 3 hours. Some of the staff was extremely friendly like Kevin and Craig and the girl in the store. Our 50 amp service went down the morning of check out and the staff was not helpful at all and the lady we let know at the office was very rude.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Very well kept grounds
Oct 11, 2020
Great campsite, our cabin was fantastic.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Very nice campground. Sites are clean and roomy. Only one mile from The Eastern Promenade rail trail. About 4 miles to Old Orchard beach via roads and bike trails. Definitely planning on coming back for another visit.
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Short stay but nice campground, clean and tidy.