Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email This Campground

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2018
Cabin was clean and cozy. Grounds were emaculate. People were friendly. We’re definitely coming back.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Very nice campground. Well maintained and secured. Need to add trash pick-up to their daily duties.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin two nights - clean, comfortable cabin; great check in and check out; staff very helpful.
Oct 17, 2018
I had an amazing time with my family.
Oct 16, 2018
They have done so much beautiful work to there park!! Big difference from 1 year ago see you next year!!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Stayed in the newer part of the camp ground. Really nice!!! Very clean restrooms, staff was as usual very pleasant. Grounds were very clean. New sites are A+++ Really liked the concrete pad for the picnic table. This was our second time here and we will be back next season!
Oct 16, 2018
Great overnight stay - Cafe was delish!
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
I very much enjoyed my stay!!! I really wish I could reserve a cabin for the season!!! �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ��ϋ� Sue Porfert Sueme57@gmail.com
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Heat didnt work they brought a space heater was 50 in the cabin when we arrived they tried to tell me it was working haha cold air blowing shower very slow to drain about 3-4” water by the time shower was done nice cabin but somebody had smoked in it my wife is an asthmatic didnt help her at all so probably wouldnt reccomend this koa or ever stay there again
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
We loved this KOA! Stayed two nights and enjoyed breakfast onsite. Campground was clean and felt very safe. Nice laundry facilities and store. Only thing that was a bit :( was there was no hot water to the showers near the laundry room. Both mornings we stayed it was ice cold in multiple showers.
Oct 15, 2018
very nice campground. Quiet and beautiful. My only complaint is that the bathrooms (individual baths with toilet, sink, and shower) really need somewhere to put your stuff! I was constantly turning in circles in the middle of the room saying "where can I put this?" There are only two small hooks on the wall - no counter top, no bench.
Oct 14, 2018
very clean campground. Staff was nice
Oct 14, 2018
Friendly staff and clean washroom, nice playground for kids, etc
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Our stay was awesome! First time staying in the cabins. Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed. It’s probably the nicest KOA we’ve stayed at.
Oct 14, 2018
Last weekend of the season stay. Very quiet (which was wonderful!) Cabin was as expected & met my needs. Staff was very friendly, look forward to going back next year.
Oct 13, 2018
Beautiful. Best in the east
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Close to the beach, good location, clean and tidy, activities, breakfast, modern.
Oct 13, 2018
It was a good stay, the restrooms were great, very clean. And the places for the RV ���
Oct 12, 2018
Very tight new deluxe back in camping spaces (sites 115 - ). Too tight to wood fence to make backing in with rig possible without numerous moves and in some spots having other campers move their vehicles out of their spot so you can get into your spot. Will not stay in that area again.
Oct 12, 2018
Our stay was relaxing. Thursday and Friday we hung around and it wa peaceful. Our son and his family came up Friday and Saturday there were some things to do for the kids. Just they didn’t seem to have enough activities to do. A rec hall would be nice just to hang around at. The weather wasn’t all that great but we did venture out to see a few things
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Great campground not far from major points of interest, We had a nice roomy wooded site that included patio furniture which was nice.
Oct 11, 2018
Excellent
Oct 11, 2018
I love the Koa campgrounds I love the patios and the deluxe set ups my girl friends and I enjoyed our stay our neighbors not so much
Oct 11, 2018
Had an excellent stay at this KOA. The facilities were great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and kept in good condition. We had some great blueberry pancakes at the Happy Moose restaurant on site.
Oct 10, 2018
We stayed from Friday to Sunday and that was not nearly long enough! The cabin was beautiful and the staff were super friendly. My kids really enjoyed the planned activities. We definitely plan on coming back next year!
Oct 10, 2018
The cabin my fiance and I stayed in was amazing!!! We will definately be back next year with our new baby!
Oct 10, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Stayed one night. Everything was ok.
Oct 10, 2018
The staff were great and the sites clean, level, and spacious. We would definitely stop again if we were in the area.
Oct 10, 2018
Great stay! Very comfortable, everyone was friendly and accommodating! Our cabin was clean and comfortable. Our son loved the playground and kids' activities!
Oct 10, 2018
Loved Are camp site!Lots of space .We were in the new park there.Very clean.loved the young staff there.We will be back for sure.
Oct 10, 2018
Was filled with beautiful memories....thank you so much!
Oct 10, 2018
Très beau camping bien aménagé , de bons services , nous avons eu besoin de réparation pour notre VR et ils nous ont trouvés la personne pour la réparation. Ils ont communiqué avec, pour la faire venir sur le terrain. MERCI .Nous désirons devenir membres .
Oct 10, 2018
Too much heavy truck noise.
Oct 09, 2018
Wonderful staff. Very friendly and accommodating.
Oct 09, 2018
Although the expansion is nice , i found it difficult to back into the site (123) with my camper and truck. Also called the office to have wood delivered as we where out and was told we could not have it charged to our site , something I’ve been able to do at other KOAs . The pull through looked crowded and the dumpster at one point was full and overflowing and well within view.wont likely retur
Oct 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals