Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email This Campground

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
We come every year and love it. They accommodate our large group of about 70. Clean facilities, great pool and friendly employees
Jul 17, 2018
Service great. Cabin clean and comfortable.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Nice place, wish the sites were more level.
Jul 17, 2018
2nd year like the rv sites in the back section. Nice and quiet didn't use pool or hot tub but it is nice. Same with restaurant and shuttle didn't use but nice features
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Everything was pretty good. Bathrooms seem to have flushing issues? But otherwise nice
Jul 17, 2018
Everything was perfect! Great bathrooms and showers. Nice pool and hot tub! Only complaint was laundry was not open near back of campground at 6:30 in the morning to do a quick load before we took off. Would highly recommend!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Everything was great.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great time. 3 third time in a row we stayed there. We enjoyed it. Kids loved it. Clean facility Like the trolley ride to beach convenient
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Wonderful Staff, Tons of Amenities. Very Family Friendly.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Terrain de camping très propre, agréable.
Jul 16, 2018
Excellent facility and immaculate, the staff was super friendly.
Jul 16, 2018
Great amenities, convenient restaurant, clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff
Jul 16, 2018
Great stay check in was simple and easy the bath room super clean... wished there was an adult only section lots of kids running around and screaming in the morning
Jul 16, 2018
deluxe cabin c'etait tres bien et tres propre.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Cleanest most organized Campground KOA I've seen in awhile excellent Wi-Fi service
Jul 16, 2018
I had the new back in sites they where very nice. The staff was very friendly they show you to your site after check in. The bathrooms are very clean. there is a trolly that runs every hour to the beach Which is very convenient . Can’t wait to stay there agin.
Jul 15, 2018
Nice place but our only complaint is how close the fire pits are to our RV. The neighbors was about 5 ft from the side of the coach. We got smoked out as the AC sucked in smoke on a hot night. We had to turn it off. I had to douse it with water after the neighbors went to bed with a smoldering fire. We were on#3 which is very tight anyway. Our pit was under our awning...not good. Fire hazard!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Ns avons fait ns réservations en avril pr 1 cabin et 1 terrain tente. Ns avons demandez d’être près un de l’autre, mais cela ne pouvait être possible dûe au nombres de réservations. Quelle fût pas notre déception de constater que durand notre séjour il y avait beaucoup de disponibilitées tente/cabin près l’un de l’autre... décevant!
Jul 15, 2018
New bath house with individual shower rooms. Very nice. New lots are spacious. Roads are wide and easy to maneuver your rig in. Hot tub works and is very nice. Overall very pleasant stay. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Jul 15, 2018
2nd year for us staying at this KOA. Love the trolley that brings you to the beach! Great pool and all of the staff are very friendly and helpful. P.S. kids had a great time at the local drive-in movie theater and Funtown Splashtown. We will be back next year�
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
This is a wonderful campground with great employees. We liked it so much we extended our stay and Flo in reservations was very accommodating! We would recommend this campground to anyone looking for a clean, friendly place to camp. We will be returning next year.
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice park.we will stay there on our return to Florida from maine
Jul 14, 2018
Can’t wait to see you again in Aug. blueberry pie and ice cream! So yummy.
Jul 14, 2018
I was impressed at how clean it was! Very peaceful and love that you can take a trolley right from the KOA location to Old Orchard Beach! Definitely bringing the children and grandchildren next year! And the cabins are immaculate! Lots of things for everyone to do too!
Jul 14, 2018
The best campground we stayed in our trip, staff very helpfull, quiet place, shaded campsite under pine trees, restroom shower and laundry veryyy clean! Would stay there again any time :)
Jul 14, 2018
Very friendly staff, always trying to make sure the campers are happy. Clean, neat and well kept facilities. The grounds are lovely and the sites are good size. Great place for families with small children. Lots of activities and fun things going on.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Campers respected curfew times which made for a restful stay.
Jul 14, 2018
Great experience!!
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed in a large cabin that was new - loved the cabin, sep bedrooms, screened in porch, and sectional. Did not love that linens were extra. It also needs a bouncy pillow, bigger playground, and field area to throw frisbee. Kids liked volleyball/basketball. Great KOA however woman checking us in was not pleasant. KOA always has high quality campgrounds IMO. Would recommend to others.
Jul 13, 2018
Campsites are close, no grass between, rates higher than other campsites just down the road cheaper and not accommodating for us to stay another night. Bathrooms are totally filthy. I spoke to a KOS worker and a person came but I checked the bathroom and NOTHING was cleaned!! Laundry more expensive than other campgrounds by .50 per load.
Jul 13, 2018
Had great time , all the staff were very nice .
Jul 13, 2018
this campground is very nice, very well maintained. We enjoyed our visit so much that we extended our stay another day. Flo in registration was so accommodating in helping us get another site for the extra day. All employees are helpful and personable. We will definitely return again.
Jul 13, 2018
This campground far exceeded my expectations! Lots to do, friendly staff and the campground was very clean
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Polite staff,clean rest rooms, quite nights. The whole compground was way to dusty. My travel trailer and car were filthy inside and out. Cars and staff golf carts travel to fast,kicking up dust. The roads need to be treated to contain the dust.
Jul 12, 2018
Great Campground. Very clean and friendly staff. Hookups, WiFi and store excellent. Restaurant very tasty!
Jul 12, 2018
Excellant camping avec un bon service de transport pour la plage et un wifi efficace. Parfait pour les amateurs de vélo. Très bon séjour.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals