Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2021
Great staff! Great site! Enjoyed our stay 100%!
Nov 12, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
We worked there. It was an awesome experience and we loved the work, the park, the people and Eban the manager!
Oct 28, 2021
Wonderful time for homecoming weekend! Our stay was short however very enjoyable. Cabin was immaculate, plenty of hot water, heat temperature easily controlled, outside area neat and tidy. As usual our stay was wonderful and looking forward to next year!
Oct 19, 2021
Oct 18, 2021
For fear that many accolades may have a tendency to raise prices I hesitate to comment but we have been going there for several years and at no time were we disappointed. Staff, sites and conditions were top shelf. Kudos to a well run campground. Request: Stay open until the end of October for those of us that want to enjoy the area with less confusion.
Oct 18, 2021
This campground is incredibly clean. Staff is extremely helpful and very responsive to any concerns. A very pleasant layout, great activities for kids with very polite activities leader. Cabin beds were VERY comfortable. Everyone was so friendly. Probably the most efficient campground we have been too!
Oct 18, 2021
We all really enjoyed our visit. The cabin was very clean and spacious. The activities for kids were just perfect and I think we made some life long memories this weekend. The staff is incredibly kind and helpful. I love it here!
Oct 16, 2021
Always a good time. We stay every Columbus weekend here.
Oct 16, 2021
We loved every minute of our stay. Everything was spotless. The activities for the kids were great and spaced out enough so that we could do our own activities also. Absolutely loved spending time there!
Oct 16, 2021
We had a great time!! Staff was so nice always helpful Cabin was perfect so clean !!!! We will be back
Oct 15, 2021
Great facility. Great staff.
Oct 15, 2021
Oct 15, 2021
We ended up leaving a day early due to the mice at the campground.
Oct 15, 2021
Frequent visitor, always enjoy this KOA! Because we stayed the last weekend of the season, they had some Halloween events for the kids which was nice. Just wish the office/restaurant had longer hours. But I understand that staffing everywhere is severely limited. The pancakes at the Merry Moose were fantastic as always. Look forward to seeing you next year!
Oct 15, 2021
Love staying here. It is our second time and it is perfect for a family with a child. We have always stayed in a cabin because we are from NY and we brought some friends this time and they were so impressed! My daughter loved the Halloween weekend festivities. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2021
I only rated it a 4 star because the mattresses in the cabin we rented were pretty worn out. We put it down as the end of the season and hope they get replaced for next year. Otherwise, we like camping at Saco and will be back again.
Oct 15, 2021
Store ran out of ice. There was no soap or hair conditioner in our deluxe cabin. Other than that, still a great location.
Oct 15, 2021
We had a great first stay! The cabins are adorable and people are very friendly! The Halloween activities were a blast for our kids!
Oct 15, 2021
was very relaxing and pleasant staff super friendly and camp ground very clean one of the best k.o.a we have stayed at and is our go to place
Oct 15, 2021
Very relaxing
Oct 15, 2021
Nice clean campsite.
Oct 15, 2021
Very clean park with lots of amenities for the family. Wide sites and convenient location to the highway.
Oct 15, 2021
Had a great time and booked for next year.
Oct 15, 2021
Been staying at this KOA at least once a year for the past 7 years. It is always an enjoyable stay.
Oct 12, 2021
Nice people very nice place
Oct 12, 2021
Stayed for a couple nights before heading north. The field addition came out great! Our spot 42 should have been for a smaller RV. We sacrificed not using our awning so we could pull forward in our 34'TT to keep our table from being on top of the neighbor's sewer hookup. Other than that, great additions to the campground! Looking forward to next year.
Oct 12, 2021
The Campground is excellent! The sites are very nice and the staff were super friendly and helpful! One of our all time favorites
Oct 12, 2021
Only spent 1 night while traveling - didn’t do much there but sleep! Liked the security they had in place. Staff were friendly and everything at this KOA was fine. Campsites were close together, but that is not uncommon at campgrounds near a beach.
Oct 12, 2021
Always enjoy our stay, blueberry pancakes were awesome!
Oct 12, 2021
The campground and site was very clean and the staff was very knowledgeable about the area. They were also extremely friendly and welcoming.
Oct 11, 2021
We stayed two nights in our motorhome. The site was well shaded and clean. The restrooms and showers were clean and in great condition. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would definetly stay here again if in the area.
Oct 11, 2021
Great campground. Great site. Wonderful friendly staff
Oct 11, 2021
The sleeping wasn’t good and our particular cabin wasn’t very clean. Our heat was super random also. It didn’t always turn on. Other than that it was a nice place.
Oct 11, 2021
Was happy with how clean and everyone was so freindly.
Oct 11, 2021
This was one of the best KOAs we stayed at, only complaint was the showers took so long to heat up, but they were very clean, the staff were all very friendly and willing to help.
Oct 11, 2021
The cabin was comfortable and clean. The activities were fun. Staff was friendly. I'd definitely stay again.
Oct 11, 2021
Loved it!
Oct 11, 2021
Overnight while visiting Maine.
Oct 10, 2021
Nice sites. Friendly and courteous staff.
Oct 10, 2021
Great staff! Most helpful indeed. They had fun events that even us “old folks” could participate. Beautiful campground, clean, shaded, and roomy. It is small campground with a BIG heart. Thanks
Oct 10, 2021
I would recommend to any camper
Oct 10, 2021
The campground is nice, clean and the staff is friendly. But LOCATION means a lot as well. If you have a tent or pop up. Be prepared to hear the roar of the highway all night long. For some reason this campground is like an echo chamber at night and it was very tough to get to sleep. The shower house looks good and is clean, but took forever to get hot water.
Oct 10, 2021
Oct 10, 2021
The cleaning service did an OK job. They left a soaking wet bath mat behind, never dusted the refrigerator top and dirty crusty dishes shoved in the back of a cabinet. Other than these issues we loved our mini vacation anyway!
Oct 10, 2021
Very accomadating
Oct 09, 2021
Beautiful campground, very nice staff!
Oct 09, 2021
Great campground , we had a concrete patio and the escort was very helpful in the parking of my rig.
Oct 09, 2021
Stayed for 4 days. Excellent staff and well kept facilities except for the washers being out of order
Oct 08, 2021
Everybody is friendly and helpful. Very nice campground. Would stay again.
Oct 26, 2021
Our family of four camped here last month with a pop up camper. They offer an excellent Veterans discount (2 nites free from our 6 nite stay!) Our site had 30a and water but no sewer (which our camper couldn't have used anyway) The staff was very friendly and attentive. The campsites were clean and well maintained. They are very dog friendly. It has many amenities. we used the pool, hot tub and dog park the most. Bath rooms and laundry were a short walk (about 5 sites over from ours). We usually drove to the beach but parking there is very expensive and if you want to save a few bucks there is a trolley to OOB that runs about every hour. My only complaint was the Wifi, it was horrible. we tried to stream shows and music at night and we couldn't stay connected for more than a few minutes. I know most people don't think about internet when they go camping but this is the 21st century and many families rely on the it for entertainment. When you advertise Wifi as an amenity it should work! As this was the only problem we had all week I am looking forward to coming back here and to other KOA's in the New England area!
- sae3231 on Trip Advisor