Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2019
Friendly, helpful hosts.
Oct 21, 2019
Super clean cabin, very friendly staff, great pancake breakfast. We realized after we left that we forgot something and they send it within days, great service, thank you!
Oct 17, 2019
Staff at checkin (Dave) could not have been more helpful! Gave us great recommendations for restaurants and fresh seafood. The site was level FHU, and well maintained. While we did not use the laundry or restrooms we did look in and they were spotless! We were escorted to our site and wood bundles were delivered timely! One of the best KOAs we have stayed in. We will be back!!
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Great site, all facilities were clean and up together.
Oct 17, 2019
Loved it! Far exceeded expectations. Why didn't we do this sooner??
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great fall weekend in Saco! Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Campground was clean and well maintained. Lots of new improvements since our last visit. Great job!
Oct 16, 2019
Nice park, clean, great amenities - thanks for a nice weekend!
Oct 16, 2019
IT'S A PLEASANT CAMPGROUND
Oct 15, 2019
The staff was fantastic ! The lovely lady that cooked breakfast was so nice and great to talk to. Thank you
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
This is the best campground ever. This was our seventh stay, over the last 10 years. Perfect every time.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Stayed in the Studio cabin, very clean. Spent majority of our time at the lot with friends that were campling. Great atmosphere, In the city, but quiet. Very clean bathrooms!
Oct 15, 2019
We reserved a new deluxe site, which was right on a noisy road and behind a car dealership that made for a disappointing backdrop and horrible sleep, as the lights from the business blazed through the shades and cars zoomed by all night long. A few pieces of furniture and a raised platform hardly made up for the steep price. Other sites were much nicer. Wish we'd known. Won't stay here again.
Oct 15, 2019
KOA’s cabins are a great alternative in the fall. The amenities with our SL lodge were great!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great time
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
It was very nice and we booked for 2020 fourth of July week
Oct 14, 2019
Nice clean campground, good amenities, close to attractions. Very friendly and capable staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Good stay. Good facility. Handled holiday weekend traffic well.
Oct 13, 2019
tres super ...propre ...tres….amabilité....bel accueil…..en somme du vrai KOA comme on aime Si jamais c était possible j aimerais recevoir le catalogue des camping KOA ….cette hiver je vouyagerai dans le sud j usqu en Floride…..MERCI
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
It was a very well maintained camp ground. Everything about the stay was on par for a KOA. The only issue was leaving the park, apparently the main exit is too steep for large rigs. There is a small sign I guess I didnt see that directed me to use the entrance to exit the park. I scraped the back of my fifth wheel on the drive and bent my spare tire mount when leaving.
Oct 12, 2019
Only complaint a/c had black mold ceiling fan filthy and tub drain clogged with hair. I always bring Clorox but cleaning people need to do better job
Oct 11, 2019
We have stayed at the Saco Koa many times over the years and as always were very comfortable and had excellent service.We tried staying in Wells once last year for a change of scenery and actually ended up moving to the Saco Koa after 2 days because it is such a better campground .We highly recommend this campground!!
Oct 11, 2019
We arrived after office hours and in the dark. The security gate code was not included in our packet. Thankfully other campers came by and helped us get in. But, very nice wooded campground and we had a large pull through site.
Oct 10, 2019
Cabin was in great condition. It was clean and well stocked with kitchenware, etc. Air conditioner/heating units worked well. Efficient and friendly staff. Perfect!
Oct 09, 2019
This is an amazing KOA. Even in the off season it is so beautiful. Everything is extremely well kept. All facilities are exceptionally clean. They have awesome suggestions for places around to go to also. This camp is totally Awesome!!!
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice, quiet campground. Courteous staff, both during reserving on the phone and at check-in. The cabin was immaculate. The setting and amenities were first-rate. Signage to help find the place was excellent. Definitely a come-backer!
Oct 09, 2019
The gentleman who checked us in was very helpful. All the staff was friendly.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Excellent campground, large pull thrus. We’ll definitely come back.
Oct 09, 2019
Everyone that works there could not be any nicer or more friendly
Oct 08, 2019
amenities are all clean and up to date, nice sites and friendly staff
Oct 08, 2019
It was awesome
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was nice, it would be better if the hot tub was available till the end of the season
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campground although it is right off a very busy street so there is a lot of traffic noise but very conveniently located. There are nice amenities if you have children (splash park, pool, etc.) The restaurant served up a great breakfast. We were there just passing through for a night so really appreciated the breakfast. Staff was very friendly, no issues with check in.
Oct 08, 2019
Nice campground, clean, spacious sites, friendly staff. We had a great time. Thanks !
Oct 08, 2019
Although we stayed for only one night it was pleasant and the campground was quiet and neighbors were very nice. You could tell the staff was ready for the season to be over but we didn’t mind, they did everything they needed to make it a great stay.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Stayed for seven days. Thought this was closer to the beach. Guess I fell for the lighthouse picture on their cover.
Oct 07, 2019
Fun place with lots to see in the area
Oct 07, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
We stayed 2 nights in the cabin. Top notch in cleanliness and courtesy. Very well maintained campground. Great location, can’t beat it! They offer activities as well. We went to the beach and Portland.
- carrides on Trip Advisor
Sep 11, 2019
Stayed a couple of times throughout the summer in one of their basic Kamping Kabins. Beds were acceptable, not awful. The ceiling fan was a godsend as the basic cabins don't have a/c. The front porch is perfect, especially if the weather isn't cooperating. Restrooms were clean. This campground is packed throughout the summer season. Most campers were friendly and respectful of the quiet hours. My only issue is with the excessive amount of golf carts riding around the campground. Some were overloaded with children hanging off the sides of them, and they were going in excess of the 5mph speed limit. Made me a little unsettled as one good bump or hard brake job and one of those kids could go flying and potentially get hurt. Overall, this KOA is just fine. And once again, their pancakes and waffles were EXCEPTIONAL and a great value for the price. Just a couple of hints: If you are planning to get breakfast during the busy summer season, try to get there when the Merry Moose opens right at 8am. They only had 2 staff members working the counter and they got busy very quickly which caused the orders to back up a little bit. Same for dinner ... order your pizzas early as they do sometimes run out of items. Looking forward to staying here in the off-season when it's less crowded and the rates go down :)
- Ha-p-2-b-home-n-ME on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.