Saco / Old Orchard Beach KOA

Open May 1 - October 14

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Reserve: 800-562-1886

Info: 207-282-0502

Info: 207-282-0502

Email This Campground

814 Portland Road

Saco, ME 04072

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
Amazing experience, clean , well maintained, staff extremely helpful. Thank you Kevin for steering us for great food adventures.
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
We only stayed one night and campground was very nice staff very friendly but our pull through site was not very level as we were only here one night we did not say anything
May 22, 2019
Really nice
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Un camping coup de coeur !! Nous y allons 2 fois par année. Toujours impeccable !!
May 20, 2019
We wish there was an indoor space that could be used for gatherings. Staff all great! thanks
May 20, 2019
We wish there was an indoor space that could be used for gatherings. Staff all great! thanks
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
We needed to clean the filter in ac unit ourselves. Also the shower didnt drain well at all. The pool and hot tub were being cleaned although the website said it would be open two days prior to our stay. However the accomdation was good just feel that the opening maintenance for the season was ignored. Would stay again.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
propre, facile, discret, bon wi-fi ,bien ordonné.
May 20, 2019
We had a great weekend. The facility and staff are excellent.
May 18, 2019
This koa is exactly like all the rest. Clean, friendly, dog friendly, kid-friendly. Unfortunately, like most KOAs, you are camping right on top of your neighbor. The great thing about KOAs is that when you don't know the area and don't want any surprises, you always know it will be decent
May 17, 2019
Stay two nights to explore the area, We will be back
May 17, 2019
Good campground for summer in Maine with lots to do especially for kids. We had a nice wooded pull through/full hookup site with plenty of room and fairly easy in and out. Good sized pet area which was very popular and well used by the canine guests.
May 16, 2019
May 15, 2019
I rented a deluxe cabin for me and my sisters. It was more than we expected and very comfortable. The beds were not your everyday cabin mattresses, so we slept very well. All we had to do is bring our food and bedding. Thank you, and we look forward to doing this again next year.
May 15, 2019
Friendly staff, quiet comfortable stay.
May 14, 2019
Staff was great, very pleasant. Cabin was as we expected, very nice! Pancakes at the Merry Moose were a winner as always. Look forward to another stay there soon.
May 14, 2019
We had a relaxing stay. Thank you!
May 14, 2019
My husband and I and our 4 children stayed in one of your deluxe cabins. We were very pleased with the whole trip, from start to finish. We were extremely happy with how clean the cabin was. The convenience of having the firewood delivered was great. The grounds were kept up beautifully. We have stayed at other KOAs and this was by far the best one. One thing I'd say to improve is the playground.
May 14, 2019
Overall stay was great and the team at the store helped correct some minor glitches. We rented site LL13 and were very happy with the site and the cabin. The site wasn't fully ready for us when we arrived as the hot water heater wasn't turned on and took half a day to heat up. Additionally the site picnic table was missing and the Keurig coffee maker was missing. Otherwise the stay was great.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
A great couple of days, the cabin was great, super activities for the kids, staff was welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. A great time.
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
Exceptionally clean, quiet park. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and showers. We will definitely stay again.
May 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay enough last weekend on our way to Bar Harbor that we have already booked there again for our return home.
May 13, 2019
very enjoyable
May 13, 2019
The gentlemen was extremely pleasant when we were checking in. The site was amazing. WE had wood delivered both nights that we were there which was a great amenity however each time we had wood delivered it came with little mice that ran out of the wood and around the campsite. Didn't like that. Looking forward to returning in July
May 13, 2019
Very nice campground, clean facility, helpful staff, hope to return someday when weather is warmer.
May 12, 2019
Very clean and updated, friendly staff and great location.
May 12, 2019
Had great stay. Initially planned to stay only 2 nights but extended to a week. Great location. Campground clean and very nice. Very well maintained. Nice, clean dog park, bathhouses and laundry rooms. Our site was dry, flat and easy to get into. The staff super friendly and accommodating. We made some purchases at the store and filled up our propane when we left. We have a 33 ft motorhome.
May 12, 2019
It was beautifull
May 11, 2019
Shower water lukewarm to cold. They were having cable problems, We could not gay cable.
May 11, 2019
I asked the staff at the desk for a chair or bench but was told,”Those cabins are just for sleeping.” First time I’ve been in a basic cabin that didn’t have one or the other. I was there 2 nights.
May 09, 2019
Stayed in 12 KOA campgrounds from TX to ME. Saco was the best overall.
May 06, 2019
Grrr. The bathrooms were cold. Two dryers in the laundry didn't work. So running back and forth between the two was a pain.
May 05, 2019
It was just a stop over on our way home from Florida. It was raining so hard that the driving was miserable. Saying that after the rain stopped for a short time my husband went for a walk. We were in a gravel site under the trees. There were sites up back with cement patios. Just curious why he’s weren’t offered? Other wise. Everyone was extremely pleasant and helpful!
Mar 02, 2019
We stayed 4 nights in a deluxe cabin at this beautiful, clean, organized campground in Sep. 2018 and we're still talking fondly about it in March 2019. The cabin we rented was very well designed, spacious, clean, and cozy. The lovely outdoor furniture provided a perfect setting for our campfire night of eating and singing under a starry sky. We really hope to return someday. Highly recommend!
Jan 22, 2019
GREAT.
Oct 31, 2018
Cabin was clean and cozy. Grounds were emaculate. People were friendly. We’re definitely coming back.
Oct 30, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Oct 28, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Very nice campground. Well maintained and secured. Need to add trash pick-up to their daily duties.
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Stayed in Deluxe Cabin two nights - clean, comfortable cabin; great check in and check out; staff very helpful.
Oct 17, 2018
I had an amazing time with my family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals