Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2017
CLEAN! Family friendly, friendly staff, great bathhouse, saltwater pool.
Jun 11, 2017
Very pretty setting. people are great !
Jun 06, 2017
nice and quiet
Jun 05, 2017
Super clean and nice!
Jun 04, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The site was clean, quiet, and roomy. The campground was well manicured. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 03, 2017
The staff were very welcoming and caring when my daughter fell and hurt herself. The facilities were very well maintained and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The entire staff was happy to hear she is doing GREAT!
May 30, 2017
Always we have a very nice day. Love the pool no fault of yours lost electricity but very enjoyable trip. See you on July 4.
May 30, 2017
Campground was well maintained and the hosts provided guests with a breakfast one day.
May 30, 2017
Great and very clean park very helpful.
May 30, 2017
The hosts were very friendly. My least favorite part was the shower room. Even though each shower has a locking door, going into the area with little girls was uncomfortable.
May 30, 2017
very well maintained park. personnel were courteous and helpful.
May 24, 2017
Nice quiet campground. Well maintained. Long walk to bath house. Showers separated from restrooms. $56 for one night, which included a military discount, seemed a bit high compared to other KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Might possibly stay there again but will probably consider pushing into Waco for more options.
May 24, 2017
Electricity went out. We left a day ahead and were refused a refund. Campground is very dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that there was a city wide power outage due to a wreck on US 69. We did give you a rain check for the day you left early.
May 22, 2017
May 17, 2017
Very clean Staff was very helpful and pleasant
May 16, 2017
Overall a nice park. Would consider staying here again.
May 15, 2017
rates are confusing, the wifi never worked,the trash cans were overfilled. may find another camping site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were confused on rates. RV rates are daily, weekly, and extended stay. We also have patio sites and regular sites. The internet provider has been having issues the last month and as with other utilities we have no control over them and they are the only one in town.
May 15, 2017
This is a very nice park but the price seems excessive. I would think if the price were lowered to a competitive rate for the area it would be full all the time. We enjoyed it and stayed under a program where we paid full price for one night and got the second for $10. Made a great price.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reason you got the second night for $10.00 is this was Care Camp weekend and is KOA's biggest fund raising weekend for us to raise money to donate for kids with cancer to go to camp for a week. Guest are to donate to care camp and in turn we let you camp for $10.00 the second night.
May 11, 2017
Came in for two nights. No hot showers, due to circumstances beyond our control. Overall this Park is nice. Also, decided to extend our stay for a full week.
May 09, 2017
staff were friendly and very helpful, bathrooms great,we had a large group and used the club house, individual or large group this is the place to stay, we have already scheduled to be back next year.
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
New managers are awesome and campground is peaceful and inviting!
May 04, 2017
Very clean well kept areas
May 02, 2017
Great park with friendly staff. We travel in a large rig towing a car, and the long sites were easy to maneuver. Not much to do if your looking for touristy things. But if your looking for a woodsy experience this is the place.
May 02, 2017
Beautiful facilities. ell maintained and a friendly staff. I will be back!!
Apr 29, 2017
we did not like that only one of us could use our computer and not pay a charge for the second device.
Apr 28, 2017
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. Nice campground, very peaceful.
Apr 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We really liked this KOA and will stay there again.
Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful spot on top of the hill, easy to get to but far from traffic noise. Sites generously sized, level, liked that lights on utility posts were low and not bright. Pretty and green, woods nearby have a hiking trail. Staff very friendly, good buildings, neat appearance and roads quite good. No complaints, would like to stay longer.
Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Always guide us to site. Fantastic and inexpensive cook to order breakfast. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when passing through the area.
Apr 20, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the staff were very East Texas friendly. My wife and I had a great time.
Apr 19, 2017
Sorry that no one was at the office upon checkout so we could say thank you for a wonderful stay...your recommendations for a mobile RV mechanic were all out of business or not answering their phone.
Apr 16, 2017
Excellent pancake breakfast on Saturday morning!
Apr 16, 2017
Perfect! Quiet campground, Quality friendly staff and owner, well maintained sites, loads of places to walk the dog, well stocked camp store, in short, everything I was looking for. Thank you!
Apr 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with the Red River Rovers at Rusk KOA. Great owner and staff!
Apr 13, 2017
Great park and host. Great rally site. We will be back!
Apr 12, 2017
nice park, would definitely stay again
Apr 11, 2017
fantastic people running the campground clean, beautiful with level sites and much to do. one of the best I've stayed at.
Apr 10, 2017
One of the best rally sites we have ever attended with the Red River Rovers. Thank you so much!!!
Apr 10, 2017
The very best, cleanest campgrounds. Definitely will return and recommend to friends.Dog park was especially nice as no stickers, which means so much to us and our fur babies. .. The sites were very nice and level with hookups located in good place, picnic tables, and wide sites. THANK YOU RUSK KOA.
Apr 10, 2017
My husband and I have camping for 30 years and quite a few of the campgrounds we stay at are KOA. This Rusk KOA was very welcoming, gorgeous, clean and accommodating. We stayed there along with our Club (Red River Rovers) members of approximately 66 in our group and each member openly stated how happy we're with the park owner, employees and grounds. We are booked there next Year.
Apr 10, 2017
Great place, clean, Jack has a great team. We plan on coming back this year.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly & helpfull
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean facilities, great friendly staff, nice sites.
Apr 08, 2017
A very comfortable place to stay. Clean and well run.
Apr 07, 2017
Facility was great and the staff was friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
One of best. Very nice hosts. Large lots. Quite and clean. Need more KOA signs directing off the highways
Apr 01, 2017
great front desk folks and our site had a great view
Mar 30, 2017
Overall, great.. Just wish there were a few more trees in the parking areas for shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a GREAT time and sorry about the trees but the park was that way when we purchased it in 2015 and it takes a while to get trees to grow. But we will keep watering them. See you upon your return.
Mar 24, 2017
Frustrating. 2 dogs. Need to tie out. Told an accompanied leash and walking only allowed. Also sign to turn is at 348 put us in an Apt complex - no way out, had to discon, only 30 amp-needed 50.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had to be told about your dogs. We had complaints about your dogs barking (see other bad review). as far as the state hwy. sign, it shows to turn at the intersection not at the driveway to the apartment complex.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals