Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. The park was very nice and clean. Very family orientated.
Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed. Walking trails in bad shape.
Oct 16, 2017
Very pricey and felt like we were under 24 hour watch.
Oct 14, 2017
The best kept secret in KOA and it shouldn't be . Everybody needs to know about this great place , off the beaten track it is nice peaceful and at night you hear crickets not road noise. A true "get away from it all" kinda campground. If I didn't have an RV I'd love to stay in one of the cabins back in the pine woods.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Very clea and serene! So quiet!!
Oct 11, 2017
I have stayed in this KOA three times in the past 1 1/2 years.....the staff has always been courteous and extra helpful with any request. Glenn helped me get my cable hooked up and then came back to help me get the volume on. He also came back when I was getting ready to leave and unhooked the cable for me. The site was level and a good location for walking the dog and getting to activities.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff!
Oct 11, 2017
Lovely place...spacious sites, trees, quiet and can hear the birds, clean, well maintained facilities, friendly staff. A nice place to stay while one explores the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Campsites were clean, well taken care of. Doggie park is exceptional. Rally room is clean, convenient and fun to be in and use.enjoyed the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here at the Rusk, TX KOA Campground very much! Beautiful park, very friendly people, and the rally room, bathroom and shower areas were very clean. Will definitely go back here!
Oct 10, 2017
The Rusk KOA RV Park is a great place to stay. The Salt Water swimming pool is a bonus! I liked the level RV spaces with picnic tables and crepe myrtles and pine trees surrounding the area. A must see is the Caddo Mounds just 16 miles south. It was the highlight of my trip to this area
Oct 10, 2017
A 3 day rally. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Park clean & well kept.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Due to electrical.issue, we changed sites. Staff was responsive to our requests, and gabe assistance.as needed.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Excellent stay. The grounds were very well maintained. The trees were really nice and offered a good bit of shade. Not typical for many KOA's. There were no problems and the folks working there were very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again if in the area.
Oct 09, 2017
Visited with the Texas Ramblin Roses chapter of RVing Women. The park personnel were very welcoming and accommodating. The park and facilities were very clean and well cared for.
Oct 09, 2017
This was the cleanest campground I have ever been to! The bathrooms were so clean and the grounds were too. The staff was pleasant and friendly. It was a nice and quiet getaway in a beautiful environment. Thanks Rusk KOA!
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful campground clean plenty of room and peaceful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2017
really clean and friendly. Very nice camp grounds!
Oct 02, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay there. The campgrounds were so nice and clean and the conference room was perfect for our family reunion.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Everything was perfect except for the WiFi . It was non existent couldn't even download KOA to make reservations for the rest of our trip. The Park was very clean the people extra friendly. Pool was very nice would highly recommend Pop
Sep 19, 2017
Quiet
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean, well maintained campgrounds in a serine setting. Nice place to get away from the hustles of everyday life & just relax. Salt water pool was nice. Will definitely be returning to this East Texas getaway.
Sep 18, 2017
Very clean and well run. Everyone very nice and helpful.
Sep 07, 2017
Fantastic friendly place
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We will visit again
Sep 06, 2017
Great camp ground and staff
Sep 05, 2017
Trees were not trimmed and I scratched my New %th wheel badly when exiting....Tried either way to avoid hitting the branches but could not.
Sep 05, 2017
Had an excellent stay and the staff vere awesome
Sep 05, 2017
If you had a hot tub I would drive the 2 hours it takes me to get there more often especially in the fall and winter months
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone very friendly. All the facilities nice and clean. pad sites nice and level. had a great time.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a blast, really nice campground
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We were refugees from a huricane and pulled into the Rusk, TX KOA at 3am. The signup station had prepared maps to available sites and information on the park. Next morning we met the wonderful and friendly people who manage the park. We stayed for a week and it was wonderful. We thank the people for making our stay very pleasant. We will be back!
Sep 02, 2017
On the Thursday before Harvey hit I evacuated with RV to Rusk KOA. They were very welcoming and made room for our truck pulling utility trailer, on Tuesday we were not sure when we would be able to leave, they said they were full for the Holliday weekend but would make room for us somewhere if we needed to stay. We were able to get home on late Thursday to find home with no flooding in 2nd floor.
Aug 22, 2017
Larry and I will be back. We love everyone and everything about the KOA. It is very clean, refreshing & quiet. Big rigs (we are 40') can get in and out. Wonderful saltwater pool. We were allowed to bring out minature pony and share him with the kids. We hope to bring him back. We hope to see more ponies allowed, but if we, the guests don't leave it as clean, we lose the privilege.
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but this is one of the nicest KOA I've been to and I've been to a lot all overthe the country. The staff is so nice. The facilities great and everything so clean. Awesome pool too. We enjoyed it!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I have stayed at numerous KOA's. The Rusk KOA by far had the cleanest facilities and the most helpful staff. They went above and beyond to accommodate our large group!
Aug 13, 2017
Spend the week there and enjoyed the whole week.
Aug 13, 2017
Our 2nd visit to this KOA. It is very nice park and friendly staff. Salt water pool is very nice. Lots of trees around the park. Making plans to return. Several things to do in the area.
Jul 30, 2017
Best rating is to say we will be returning. Pool is awesome as is the campgrounds surroundings. Texas Fooddude
Jul 28, 2017
Lovely campground!! Very friendly people. Very clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed or stay will visit again!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Everything wonderful except being in the piney woods of east Texas wish there were more trees on the property and not just around it.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals