Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Cabin was Very Clean, no smells. Bathroom and showers were kept clean as well as Camp grounds. Happy with pricing.
Oct 10, 2017
As always, my family had a wonderful time reconnecting at this beautiful location. My grandchildren really enjoyed the yellow pinecone search.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful surroundings and CLEAN!!!
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great park! Staff is super friendly and professional. Even got to meet the owners. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean, quiet, the only concern is the price pretty expensive
Sep 06, 2017
We had a fantastic time at Rusk KOA. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The campground is wonderful too. There is plenty of shade and a very nice pool. We'll be back for sure!
Sep 06, 2017
New owners were great, with facilities first class.
Sep 06, 2017
The cabin was clean and very comfortable. The camp grounds were clean, the layout great and facilities were ckean. KOA Crew was so friendly, fun, accommodating & helpful. We had so much fun & have already booked our next stay! Thank you
Sep 02, 2017
I was an evacuee up from Houston during Harvey flooding and the staff took such great care of us. We are so grateful! Thank you!
Aug 30, 2017
It was wonderful! The area is beautiful and cabin was adorable and the people were so kind. My kids loved the hunt for yellow pine cones! What a great way to get the kids out in nature. I will recommend to everyone!
Aug 28, 2017
We always enjoy Rusk KOA - always so friendly, accommodating and so much to see around it. We went to Tyler State Park and it was absolutely a most beautiful scenic drive around the park. We also enjoy Nacagdoches a lot and its history. A wonderful please to be and to enjoy. Thank you to the staff for always being so great.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great cabins, great staff, wonderful pool. Good value for the money. Very family friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Fantastic stay!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp hosts were wonderful and very friendly. They recommended a place to eat for breakfast and it was great. We would absolutely come back.
Aug 02, 2017
The location of the no bathroom cabin was by all the pine trees. Nice! Swimming pool is great! Played horses hoes and basketball and did lots of open grilling! Common bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2017
This was my family's second time staying at this KOA and it was just as a good as the first time. Cabin was clean and roomy, hosts set up a fun pine cone hunt for the campers, and we enjoyed the nearby train ride and drive-thru safari. Great weekend getaway.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Rusk KOA was awesome, friendly staff, nicely kept grounds, huge pool & very clean, cabins were extremely cool, TV in each was really nice, we will definitely be back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
The only faults I could find is the a/c didn't cool the cabin enough and the faucets don't stick out far enough over the sink in the men's restroom. Everything else was great. Extremely friendly staff. We will be back I'm sure.
Jul 04, 2017
The manager said one thing and done another. Was to big of an event for them. Wasn't a professional atmosphere at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you feel this way, we told you that checkout was 11:00am and you said you were leaving after the turn in for the BBQ. This allowed another person to book your cabin on line.
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, friendly stay. Thanks
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The campground was clean and the personnel were very helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed in the cabin that sleeps 6. It was very clean and well built. The campground was quiet and well run. Nice pool and activities for kids. Lots of shaded areas for picnics and hiking trails.
Jun 11, 2017
May 31, 2017
One of the best Koa's I have been to and definitely plan to return. Thanks to all the employees for a wonderful stay
May 29, 2017
Very nice location. Cabin was very clean and nice. Patty and Glen were very helpful with information on local attractions. We would stay again.
May 22, 2017
Great place to stay while bird watching! Sorry we didn't get in salt water pool, maybe next time.
May 10, 2017
Facilities are clean and easily accessible. Quite and very relaxing. Loved being there.
May 02, 2017
My second stay at this awesome campground. I stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and really enjoyed it. The people working are truly nice and down to earth. Will be staying there again next year as well! Kudos to Anita and staff!! :)
Mar 26, 2017
I was so pleasantly surprised to find such a nice, clean campground. And the Hostess- Donna- and work campers were all so nice to answer any questions I had.. I noticed kids using the playgrounds, adults using the dog park...which had benches for sitting while staying with your dog... nice laundry, store ...all was great. I stayed in a cabin which had all I needed. Fully equipt.
Mar 16, 2017
It was a wonderful stay with friendly workers and beautiful scenery. We look forward to returning soon.
Mar 16, 2017
Hosts were FANTASTIC! My kids and I had a wonderful time away. Thank you!
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Arrived and my reservation was not available. we had to be put in two separate cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was a error somehow and we take full responsibility for the error. We tried to resolve it by giving you two cabins with "NO CHARGE" but it was not enough ------.
Feb 13, 2017
Great host and clean bathrooms, what else do you need? :-)
Dec 13, 2016
Perfect!!!!! The people there were so very helpful. The camp is beautiful. We did our family Christmas there. Rode the Polar Express Train. The trip could not have been better
Nov 30, 2016
tHE VIEW OF THE STARS WAS FABULOUS
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was GREAT!!!! Love this campground. Third trip there and I hope many more to come.
Nov 28, 2016
We love staying at Rusk Koa. Everyone is so friendly, even all the other campers. Fun place for family and pets. Look forward to the next trip
Nov 25, 2016
Loved the little cabin we stayed in. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2016
The cabin #1 we stayed in was great. Very nice and everything we needed. Thank you
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
This is such a peaceful place to reconnect with family. Although wifi and a TV were available, we chose to go technology free. I appreciate the kind staff's attention to my grandchildren. Looking forward to our next stay.
Oct 10, 2016
The facilities are very clean and the staff is very friendly. It was the perfect place to stay after our trip on the Texas State Railraod!
Sep 09, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in the cabin. The whole campground was so neat and clean. The workers were helpful and very friendly too.
Sep 08, 2016
Just perfect getaway! Very clean, kind and friendly people😊, but just two things 1 no one Spanish channel, we're Hispanic and love our culture and language 2 the kind of bed's frame (sort of wood) make uncomfortable and unsafe, oh and fridge just keep fresh maybe wasn't working good at all Thank you!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals