Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2017
I was so pleasantly surprised to find such a nice, clean campground. And the Hostess- Donna- and work campers were all so nice to answer any questions I had.. I noticed kids using the playgrounds, adults using the dog park...which had benches for sitting while staying with your dog... nice laundry, store ...all was great. I stayed in a cabin which had all I needed. Fully equipt.
Mar 24, 2017
Frustrating. 2 dogs. Need to tie out. Told an accompanied leash and walking only allowed. Also sign to turn is at 348 put us in an Apt complex - no way out, had to discon, only 30 amp-needed 50.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had to be told about your dogs. We had complaints about your dogs barking (see other bad review). as far as the state hwy. sign, it shows to turn at the intersection not at the driveway to the apartment complex.
Mar 20, 2017
Tent sites were well-secluded, tucked under the Piney Woods, and well-maintained. All of the staff that we interacted with (5+ people), at both Kamp Store and Grounds, were very welcoming and personal. Will be back and certainly share with friends!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts
Mar 18, 2017
DOGS BARKING SEVERAL TIMES A DAY & WATER LEAK ON RV HOOK UP 2 SPACES AWAY TOOK 2 DAYS TO CORRECT

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dog owner was contacted and the barking was stopped. We have no record of a water leak or a repair of a leak during that time.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Great Staff....Peaceful campsite!
Mar 16, 2017
It was a wonderful stay with friendly workers and beautiful scenery. We look forward to returning soon.
Mar 16, 2017
Hosts were FANTASTIC! My kids and I had a wonderful time away. Thank you!
Mar 16, 2017
Late check in made easy.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice. Clean, friendly staff. Well organized.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
nice quiet campground not located directly next to a major road.
Mar 07, 2017
State three nights in a 40 ft. fifth wheel. Good access and VERY friendly campground hosts.
Mar 06, 2017
Arrived and my reservation was not available. we had to be put in two separate cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was a error somehow and we take full responsibility for the error. We tried to resolve it by giving you two cabins with "NO CHARGE" but it was not enough ------.
Mar 02, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Great Service, very nice place to get away for the weekend.
Feb 27, 2017
It was ok
Feb 20, 2017
We had a Deluxe site with a table and 4 chairs and a fire pit. The camp hosts were the best possible...competent, helpful and courteous! The grounds are well-maintained and the hook-ups easy to manage, even for a beginner. Rick was an enthusiastic guide to the drive-thru sites, as well as a great resource for any questions or services. There is also a nice salt water pool for the young-at-heart!
Feb 13, 2017
Great host and clean bathrooms, what else do you need? :-)
Feb 12, 2017
The new owners have made this KOA much better than before. They seem to know what makes an RV park comfortable and easy to use.Our stay was great.
Feb 10, 2017
This was a very friendly and clean camp ground. Wonderful pine trees and a dedicated fenced dog run with no sand spurs. Much open ground as well as the pines, so it is easy to get a site you like. We did use the laundry & it was clean with new machines. We liked this place so much we extended our stay as the town is very nice with a very interesting museum. Call for the personal tour.
Feb 07, 2017
Loved working there and made some great friends! It's so beautiful and peaceful! Thanks for the job Jack and Carol! Miss everyone and love ya all!
Jan 25, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Nice quiet location.
Jan 16, 2017
Very friendly staff in a nice location.
Jan 14, 2017
After decades of travel, the folks at Rusk KOA are the friendliest and most helpful that I've ever seen. And the campground itself is beautiful. We can't wait to visit again!
Jan 13, 2017
We camped in a 25' motorhome here and though this was a nice park with very friendly staff. It was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Beautiful place. Super friendly staff!
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean, everyone exceptionally nice and friendly! Thank you so much.
Jan 03, 2017
The Managers and Staff at Rusk KOA are the best. They ensure your stay is a great experience. Best KOA anywhere.
Jan 01, 2017
Beautiful campground. Excellent amenities and friendly staff!
Dec 28, 2016
Excellent onsite management. Called us the day before, left information for us (we arrived on Christmas Day). Clean set up, clean showers. Very helpful management onsite checked on us to see if we needed anything and gave us some firewood that a previous campsite left behind.
Dec 28, 2016
Not beneficial having a higher holiday rate. If it wasn't so warm and humid on Dec 26, we would have left and stayed at a truck stop.
Dec 16, 2016
Nice and quiet with a very helpful staff. Large spaces and a first class dog park make this a place to seek out if you are in the area.
Dec 13, 2016
Perfect stay. Great place !!!
Dec 13, 2016
Perfect!!!!! The people there were so very helpful. The camp is beautiful. We did our family Christmas there. Rode the Polar Express Train. The trip could not have been better
Dec 12, 2016
The staff is excellent. Grounds maintained, clean and roadways easy to maneuver.
Dec 12, 2016
Great place, we love it
Dec 06, 2016
Super clean, quiet, and wonderful hosts! Thanks for the great getaway!
Dec 05, 2016
The KOA in Rusk, Tx is a beautiful park which is made even better by the great folks who work there. They were polite, friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained. Great park. Will definitely use it again!
Dec 04, 2016
Very nice CG. Level and some shade. Received a very warm welcome. Came in a 42' class A with a 30' trailer.
Dec 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 30, 2016
tHE VIEW OF THE STARS WAS FABULOUS
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was GREAT!!!! Love this campground. Third trip there and I hope many more to come.
Nov 28, 2016
I really like the campground. We have stayed several times. The people are very friendly. I wish the rates would not be so much higher during the holiday.
Nov 28, 2016
We love staying at Rusk Koa. Everyone is so friendly, even all the other campers. Fun place for family and pets. Look forward to the next trip
Nov 28, 2016
had a great time once again. staff is wonderful. thanksgiving dinner they hosted was really nice...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals