Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Info: 903-683-6641

Email This Campground

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2018
Nice clean place, nice area and conditions and very nice people that mange it.
Apr 05, 2018
The Rusk KOA is one of the cleanest and friendliest KOAs we have stayed at in the past three years of traveling full-time around the US. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone that wants to go off the beaten path and have some peace and quiet. And nearby Nacogdoches, TX (the oldest town in Texas) has a historic downtown shopping area about 30 miles from the campground.
Apr 05, 2018
The Rusk KOA is very quite and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 05, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. When we had mechanical problems with tow vehicle they were very helpful in finding us a place to work on it and extending our stay. Enjoyed the quiet surroundings.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Very courteous and efficient staff.
Apr 02, 2018
The grounds were clean and well kept. The staff was nice and happy to help. We will be returning, as we have hunting property in the area. The only thing I would suggest changing is upgrading the internet speeds if possible, as my wife and I enjoy watching netflix after our son goes to sleep.
Apr 02, 2018
Wonderful location in the quiet woods.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Beautiful park, excellent bathrooms.Managers and staff amazing, ��
Mar 28, 2018
It’s a very nice campground! Very well maintained and has a very friendly work staff!!! Very quite and peaceful!!!
Mar 28, 2018
Very pleasant and quiet. Enjoyed it a lot.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great place and very clean
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
We love this area of Texas a well maintained campground and the Managers and staff are very friendly. Recommend this camp ground if you want to explore east Texas. Close to many attractions. Long sites...
Mar 23, 2018
Easy pull thru
Mar 21, 2018
One night stay on our way south. Nice place! Level gravel sites. Clean. Staff were very friendly. Would stay here again.
Mar 21, 2018
Nice park nice people
Mar 20, 2018
1 night only for train ride. Loved it
Mar 20, 2018
Nice surroundings. Grounds well kept. Reservation process and arrival easy. Queen mattress was uncomfortable. Relatively inexpensive foam mattress would have been much better.
Mar 19, 2018
Beautiful and quiet setting. Office staff were very nice. Our site under the trees was great!
Mar 19, 2018
Great park...very clean, well maintained, good sites to get into and level our RV. Friendly & helpful staff. This park made our spring break camping trip a success. Thank you.
Mar 18, 2018
Great clean campground!
Mar 18, 2018
Not the cleanest or the best KOA that we’ve stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We reached out to this customer to find out what the problem was as they did not say anything to anyone while here, and are awaiting a reply
Mar 16, 2018
There for 4 months, nice park, great managers, quiet park
Mar 16, 2018
Great walking trails. Very friendly staff. Close to other small towns in East Texas.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
The owners were so nice and accommodating, it was very clean and comfortable. They were willing to do whatever they needed to make us comfortable
Mar 13, 2018
Nice campground, hosts were friendly, no problems.
Mar 10, 2018
nice clean campground
Mar 08, 2018
Very nice Friendly staff Just like camping in the woods. Would certainly come back.
Mar 06, 2018
Great place with friendly staff.
Mar 06, 2018
Large sites and absolutely the friendliest hosts!
Mar 05, 2018
Ah, the piney woods of east Texas. This park is the perfect place if you feel like I do about the piney woods. Quiet, out of the way, nestled among the pines. And it's well run to boot. Above normal service and amenities.
Mar 05, 2018
We were with a rally group and Patty took great care of us! They have a great meeting room and the campground is nice along with bathrooms and showers very clean! They do have some sites on the ends of the aisle that have a firepit and nice round table with chairs.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Thanks for the nice stay. Clean grounds, friendly crew and office crew exceptional, as before. 43'motorhome, towing, and the pull thru was level and nice. See you necxt time.
Mar 05, 2018
Had a great time. Nice clubhouse facility. We'll be back.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Nice camping area. paved roads are great for a large coach. good facalities.
Mar 04, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very beautiful area and Park. Lots of great eateries, sights and wineries
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Very beautiful park. Large level sites. Clean and neat. Courteous staff.
Feb 13, 2018
Nice location with easy access. Close to lots of everything....shopping / restaurants etc.
Feb 05, 2018
In traveling from eastern Illinois to Galveston Island, TX, and back home, your Rusk KOA is a very appropriate stay-over location that has wonderful facilities, sites, and very helpful staff. The Rusk KOA is greatly appreciated and recommended. We shall return.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Helpful, friendly, staff with easy pull thru sites. Mostly dirt common area would be nicer paved or graveled so you didn't have to track through. Sites like that are available at extra charge but should be included at $46.
Feb 01, 2018
a true gem
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals