Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
We had a great time, and we will be back,the cabin was awesome we had everything we needed.
Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyable, will return
Nov 13, 2017
Very enjoyable.
Nov 13, 2017
Very nice personnel and campground very clean. We always enjoy our stay at this campground
Nov 12, 2017
Very quiet and peaceful. The trails were great walks. Would be good for mountain biking. Will definitely go again. Very clean campground with clean amenities!
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Deer hunting special isn't for anyone actually staying in the RV,, your RV can stay for a month but you can't, doesn't make sense

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

A Dear hunter special is for the person that leaves the RV on site but only uses it for several days a month, not for the person that is here every day.
Nov 07, 2017
Person in the office stayed there an hour until we got to park to check us in although Internet was down. Really nice park too.
Oct 31, 2017
We stayed in a back-in spot for two nights while attending a fly-in in Reklaw, Texas. Our spot was wooded and quiet. The campground was well maintained and the restroom was spotless. Friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 30, 2017
I loved it. Wish i could have stayed longer. Felt very safe and y'all were very friendly.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great time! The staff was very nice and helpful!
Oct 24, 2017
Everything was great we have been there twice we will be back great campground & employees
Oct 24, 2017
Wonderful stay, great staff to work with during our stay
Oct 24, 2017
Had a great time. Only problem we reserve a pull through with patio furniture and a umbrella. We got the pull through but with only a picnic table
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean staff very nice Great
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean, nice quiet location.l will return to this KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Perfect facility for our rally. Friendly, responsive. management.
Oct 23, 2017
Everything was great except the weather, rain, and power outage Saturday night and Sunday morning. The park and facilities were exceptionally clean. Generally speaking I do not like KOA camp grounds. Rusk KOA is an exception. Their staff is exceptional, courteous and project genuine concern that the guests are taken care of. I would definitely recommend Rusk KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Clean-personnel so nice. Good choice for RV ers
Oct 21, 2017
I thought this must be a fairly new campground but one of the workers said it had been there since 1906. It was very nice and I especially liked the way the showers were arranged. They were separate from the toilets and they were spacious stalls with plenty of space. The couple from Washington running the campground was very nice. We drove farther than usual to get there and I'm glad we did.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The park was built in 2006. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Oct 16, 2017
It was a very pleasant stay. The park was very nice and clean. Very family orientated.
Oct 16, 2017
Enjoyed. Walking trails in bad shape.
Oct 16, 2017
Very pricey and felt like we were under 24 hour watch.
Oct 15, 2017
The people and place were very nice. The âTiny Houseâ, not so much! So small and previously smoked in. It was an older Travel trailer , encased in wood like the other cabins. The cabins were very nice and the cost between the two was minimal.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
The best kept secret in KOA and it shouldn't be . Everybody needs to know about this great place , off the beaten track it is nice peaceful and at night you hear crickets not road noise. A true "get away from it all" kinda campground. If I didn't have an RV I'd love to stay in one of the cabins back in the pine woods.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Very clea and serene! So quiet!!
Oct 12, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Cabin was Very Clean, no smells. Bathroom and showers were kept clean as well as Camp grounds. Happy with pricing.
Oct 11, 2017
I have stayed in this KOA three times in the past 1 1/2 years.....the staff has always been courteous and extra helpful with any request. Glenn helped me get my cable hooked up and then came back to help me get the volume on. He also came back when I was getting ready to leave and unhooked the cable for me. The site was level and a good location for walking the dog and getting to activities.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice and friendly staff!
Oct 11, 2017
Lovely place...spacious sites, trees, quiet and can hear the birds, clean, well maintained facilities, friendly staff. A nice place to stay while one explores the area.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
As always, my family had a wonderful time reconnecting at this beautiful location. My grandchildren really enjoyed the yellow pinecone search.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Campsites were clean, well taken care of. Doggie park is exceptional. Rally room is clean, convenient and fun to be in and use.enjoyed the area.
Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here at the Rusk, TX KOA Campground very much! Beautiful park, very friendly people, and the rally room, bathroom and shower areas were very clean. Will definitely go back here!
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful surroundings and CLEAN!!!
Oct 10, 2017
The Rusk KOA RV Park is a great place to stay. The Salt Water swimming pool is a bonus! I liked the level RV spaces with picnic tables and crepe myrtles and pine trees surrounding the area. A must see is the Caddo Mounds just 16 miles south. It was the highlight of my trip to this area
Oct 10, 2017
A 3 day rally. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Park clean & well kept.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Due to electrical.issue, we changed sites. Staff was responsive to our requests, and gabe assistance.as needed.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Excellent stay. The grounds were very well maintained. The trees were really nice and offered a good bit of shade. Not typical for many KOA's. There were no problems and the folks working there were very helpful and friendly. Would stay there again if in the area.
Oct 09, 2017
Visited with the Texas Ramblin Roses chapter of RVing Women. The park personnel were very welcoming and accommodating. The park and facilities were very clean and well cared for.
Oct 09, 2017
This was the cleanest campground I have ever been to! The bathrooms were so clean and the grounds were too. The staff was pleasant and friendly. It was a nice and quiet getaway in a beautiful environment. Thanks Rusk KOA!
Oct 04, 2017
Wonderful campground clean plenty of room and peaceful. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 03, 2017
really clean and friendly. Very nice camp grounds!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals