Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2018
nice clean campground
Mar 08, 2018
Very nice Friendly staff Just like camping in the woods. Would certainly come back.
Mar 06, 2018
Great place with friendly staff.
Mar 06, 2018
Large sites and absolutely the friendliest hosts!
Mar 05, 2018
Ah, the piney woods of east Texas. This park is the perfect place if you feel like I do about the piney woods. Quiet, out of the way, nestled among the pines. And it's well run to boot. Above normal service and amenities.
Mar 05, 2018
We were with a rally group and Patty took great care of us! They have a great meeting room and the campground is nice along with bathrooms and showers very clean! They do have some sites on the ends of the aisle that have a firepit and nice round table with chairs.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Thanks for the nice stay. Clean grounds, friendly crew and office crew exceptional, as before. 43'motorhome, towing, and the pull thru was level and nice. See you necxt time.
Mar 05, 2018
Had a great time. Nice clubhouse facility. We'll be back.
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Nice camping area. paved roads are great for a large coach. good facalities.
Mar 04, 2018
Very clean and friendly staff. Wish we could have stayed longer. Very beautiful area and Park. Lots of great eateries, sights and wineries
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Very beautiful park. Large level sites. Clean and neat. Courteous staff.
Feb 13, 2018
Nice location with easy access. Close to lots of everything....shopping / restaurants etc.
Feb 05, 2018
In traveling from eastern Illinois to Galveston Island, TX, and back home, your Rusk KOA is a very appropriate stay-over location that has wonderful facilities, sites, and very helpful staff. The Rusk KOA is greatly appreciated and recommended. We shall return.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Helpful, friendly, staff with easy pull thru sites. Mostly dirt common area would be nicer paved or graveled so you didn't have to track through. Sites like that are available at extra charge but should be included at $46.
Feb 01, 2018
a true gem
Jan 31, 2018
Excellent place to stay. Don't use GPS to get there. Ask for directions when you reserve your spot. GPS will take you thru the neighborhoods.
Jan 16, 2018
This is a gorgeous campground, atop a hill. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. We definitely would love to return to Rusk KOA for a longer stay.
Jan 10, 2018
Short but nice.
Jan 07, 2018
Great people there! Nice clean park!!
Jan 05, 2018
Great dog park and well taken care of! Restrooms were super clean. Staff was extremely helpful and nice. Plan on staying here again on our way back through!
Jan 02, 2018
Too brief!
Dec 23, 2017
Very well designed campground with amenities that were great for the entire family, including our three fur children. Definitely made a good impression and will be looking for additional KOA campgrounds to stay at in the future.
Dec 21, 2017
Nice level site. Welcoming staff. Clean restrooms and showers.
Dec 19, 2017
Very clean with friendly staff..
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
Very nice campground. We will be back.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
The workers were very friendly and campground was well kept!! Fun games and activities for the kids as well as nice walking trails through the woods! Would definitely stay there again!
Nov 28, 2017
Beautiful piney woods! Quiet except for crickets. So perfect.
Nov 27, 2017
We stay at this KOA every year for Thanksgiving. Staff has always been friendly and helpful. This year we noticed that the walking trail had been cleared of brush and trails signs had been put up and clearly marked. This is a great improvement. Keep up the good work!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
very friendly people.
Nov 27, 2017
Peaceful
Nov 27, 2017
Just stayed one night but, very satisfied. The staff was very helpful and curtious.
Nov 27, 2017
Located the piney woods, beautiful surroundings. All of the employees that we met were very nice and helpful.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Beautiful tent campsites. Nicely wooded and rustic. The grounds were immaculately maintained and the camp staff was very friendly and helpful. We intend on making this a regular place for our famil
Nov 21, 2017
It was awesome everything went perfect treated very well
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay! We will definitely be going back and recommend to all of our family and friends!!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
We heard crickets instead of road noise. Beautiful park and friendly workers.
Nov 13, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with your KOA. Was vey peaceful, and site was very nice. Will come there again when we head that direction.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals