Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
We camped under the trees in the shade. These sites are very nice, since they now have electricity and water within reach. It was very pleasant and cool under the trees. Also, it was close to the pool, showers and the action.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful helpful friendly staff, clean and well stocked facilities. Lots of shade at Rusk. Will be back next year.
Sep 05, 2017
We had so much fun. Thank you for being so helpful and making sure we were always taken care of. Great location and very well kept facilities and sites.
Sep 05, 2017
Trees were not trimmed and I scratched my New %th wheel badly when exiting....Tried either way to avoid hitting the branches but could not.
Sep 05, 2017
Had an excellent stay and the staff vere awesome
Sep 05, 2017
If you had a hot tub I would drive the 2 hours it takes me to get there more often especially in the fall and winter months
Sep 05, 2017
Everyone very friendly. All the facilities nice and clean. pad sites nice and level. had a great time.
Sep 05, 2017
Had a blast, really nice campground
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We were refugees from a huricane and pulled into the Rusk, TX KOA at 3am. The signup station had prepared maps to available sites and information on the park. Next morning we met the wonderful and friendly people who manage the park. We stayed for a week and it was wonderful. We thank the people for making our stay very pleasant. We will be back!
Sep 02, 2017
On the Thursday before Harvey hit I evacuated with RV to Rusk KOA. They were very welcoming and made room for our truck pulling utility trailer, on Tuesday we were not sure when we would be able to leave, they said they were full for the Holliday weekend but would make room for us somewhere if we needed to stay. We were able to get home on late Thursday to find home with no flooding in 2nd floor.
Sep 02, 2017
I was an evacuee up from Houston during Harvey flooding and the staff took such great care of us. We are so grateful! Thank you!
Aug 30, 2017
It was wonderful! The area is beautiful and cabin was adorable and the people were so kind. My kids loved the hunt for yellow pine cones! What a great way to get the kids out in nature. I will recommend to everyone!
Aug 28, 2017
We always enjoy Rusk KOA - always so friendly, accommodating and so much to see around it. We went to Tyler State Park and it was absolutely a most beautiful scenic drive around the park. We also enjoy Nacagdoches a lot and its history. A wonderful please to be and to enjoy. Thank you to the staff for always being so great.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Larry and I will be back. We love everyone and everything about the KOA. It is very clean, refreshing & quiet. Big rigs (we are 40') can get in and out. Wonderful saltwater pool. We were allowed to bring out minature pony and share him with the kids. We hope to bring him back. We hope to see more ponies allowed, but if we, the guests don't leave it as clean, we lose the privilege.
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but this is one of the nicest KOA I've been to and I've been to a lot all overthe the country. The staff is so nice. The facilities great and everything so clean. Awesome pool too. We enjoyed it!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Great cabins, great staff, wonderful pool. Good value for the money. Very family friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
I have stayed at numerous KOA's. The Rusk KOA by far had the cleanest facilities and the most helpful staff. They went above and beyond to accommodate our large group!
Aug 13, 2017
Spend the week there and enjoyed the whole week.
Aug 13, 2017
Our 2nd visit to this KOA. It is very nice park and friendly staff. Salt water pool is very nice. Lots of trees around the park. Making plans to return. Several things to do in the area.
Aug 08, 2017
Fantastic stay!
Aug 07, 2017
The camp hosts were wonderful and very friendly. They recommended a place to eat for breakfast and it was great. We would absolutely come back.
Aug 02, 2017
The location of the no bathroom cabin was by all the pine trees. Nice! Swimming pool is great! Played horses hoes and basketball and did lots of open grilling! Common bathrooms and showers were nice and clean. We will be back!
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed on a tent site with water and electrical hook up. Loved our stay. Very clean restroom and showers. The staff was very professional and accomadating. Would love to go back.
Jul 30, 2017
Best rating is to say we will be returning. Pool is awesome as is the campgrounds surroundings. Texas Fooddude
Jul 28, 2017
Lovely campground!! Very friendly people. Very clean restrooms and showers. Enjoyed or stay will visit again!!!
Jul 26, 2017
This was my family's second time staying at this KOA and it was just as a good as the first time. Cabin was clean and roomy, hosts set up a fun pine cone hunt for the campers, and we enjoyed the nearby train ride and drive-thru safari. Great weekend getaway.
Jul 26, 2017
Everything wonderful except being in the piney woods of east Texas wish there were more trees on the property and not just around it.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice place!
Jul 23, 2017
Camp host were friendly. Facility is clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We stayed over one night on our way home from a 2 week trip. Campground was very clean and well kept. People were over the top nice and welcoming. Sights are spacious and clean. Plenty for kids to do with the pool, walking trails, etc. We were in and out quickly, but this is a very nice campground if you are in the area. We stayed in a Motorhome.
Jul 16, 2017
Super clean, new grids on outdoor bbq, excellent signage, level concrete pads. Doesn't get any better!
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and clean will be back
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, well maintained KOA. Lots of things to do and great for family. Will stay there again. Curt & Deattia Macdonald
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. A relaxing getaway. Nice, clean roomy sites.
Jul 05, 2017
we had a great time see you soon.
Jul 05, 2017
Had a really good time
Jul 05, 2017
Nice salt water pool. It was very relaxing. Jimmy was super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this KOA
Jul 04, 2017
Rusk KOA was awesome, friendly staff, nicely kept grounds, huge pool & very clean, cabins were extremely cool, TV in each was really nice, we will definitely be back next year!
Jul 04, 2017
The only faults I could find is the a/c didn't cool the cabin enough and the faucets don't stick out far enough over the sink in the men's restroom. Everything else was great. Extremely friendly staff. We will be back I'm sure.
Jul 04, 2017
Staff was nice. Park was well kept
Jul 04, 2017
The manager said one thing and done another. Was to big of an event for them. Wasn't a professional atmosphere at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you feel this way, we told you that checkout was 11:00am and you said you were leaving after the turn in for the BBQ. This allowed another person to book your cabin on line.
Jul 03, 2017
Came in for the BBQ competition and was really surprised how nice the grounds were. Already booked my spot again for next years competition.
Jul 03, 2017
Very clean, staff was very nice ,overall a nice place to stay
Jul 03, 2017
The staff worked to get us settled in the midst of a BBQ cook off. Have stayed there before & will probably stay again. To
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Easy to get to
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals