Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Info: 903-683-6641

Email This Campground

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2018
We had our 2 granddaughters with us and mainly choose this KOA because they had a pool. We were able to switch our location once we got there to see where we were assigned to park and noticed a nice shaded area. The park is nice, quiet and clean. We have raved to our friends about this KOA.
Jun 13, 2018
Very hot, the pool was filled with loud kids all day, adults couldn't enjoy the pool and conversation with other RVers
Jun 12, 2018
It was ok
Jun 12, 2018
Great site. Best showers and bathrooms we experienced on 10-day, multi city trip.
Jun 12, 2018
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. We will be back
Jun 11, 2018
Great camp sites, extremely nice staff. One of our favorite parks.
Jun 11, 2018
Nicest people, very friendly! Very clean and SUPER QUIET! We will be back!!!
Jun 10, 2018
Nice clean sights, very friendly staff, always want to do more for you. Will deliver ice and firewood to the site with just a call.
Jun 04, 2018
Lovely Place
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Great Pool and People
May 31, 2018
The campground was very neat and clean, staff very welcoming, took us to our spot and helped us park so the utility hook ups were close. We enjoyed the amenities, especially the salt water pool. We will definitely be back!
May 30, 2018
We were there for a family reunion
May 30, 2018
very friendly and helpful staff. very clean and well kept facility and grounds.
May 30, 2018
The overall experience went well...except that an employee (Glenn) was not happy about the parking around my campsite. The way he handled himself was not professional at all.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
Very nice place and very friendly and helpful staff.
May 30, 2018
Great time, partty & Glenn are great hosts Office staff was fantastic alway looking to help you out. Will stay again as soon as we get a chance. Would highly recommend.
May 29, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff. Will definitely be back
May 29, 2018
We stay here every year for our family reunion. Nice camp grounds. Pool is nice and clean. Kid friendly facilities. I definitely recommend this KOA! We will be back next year!
May 29, 2018
We had the best in the camp. The staff was terrific, the park was spotless. This place feels like that perfect KOA you'd want as your corporate example. Proper, fresh badging everywhere, lots of yellow accents, staff all had fresh KOA gear on. Great dog park, built into the pine trees...brilliant. Wi-Fi decent, cable good. Huge cell tower very close so signal very good.
May 29, 2018
Clean, nice facilities. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
May 28, 2018
Had a great time The staff is very nice. We will be back.
May 28, 2018
We had a wonderful time and staff was very friendly and helpful
May 28, 2018
Perfect! I loved the cabin we were in and the pine trees that covered us! Wish they had a few more activities for kids but the pool was amazing and we found things to do!
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
The grounds and facilities were awesome but the staff was militant and short to the degree of being annoying.
May 26, 2018
Very clean park. Great staff. Recommend to all.
May 25, 2018
Campground was very well kept. Level sites, nice table, chairs and fire ring. Staff was very nice. WiFi is a bit of a problem with only 2 devices allowed per password. And the WiFi signal faded in and out causing us to use a lot of data. Very nice park.
May 23, 2018
very clean and everyone very friendly. This is the second time we have stayed here. both times great
May 23, 2018
Its mostly all in the attitude guys, you're tops! You're put up with all of us and still stay laughing. You keep very clean bathrooms and showers, we like that, a lot! Hmm, automatic bathroom lights are economical but one can get caught reading a book.... You are also flexible in site assignments and that has kept us coming back regularly. Last, speeding must be controlled...observed in annuals.
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
The campground is clean, the staff are friendly, sites are wide enough for slide outs, cable TV is an added bonus! Our camping group loves this campground. They have a good club house and make it available to us at no additional charge. We drive from Houston, for 3 hours, to camp at Rusk KOA.
May 22, 2018
We did the Vanishing Texana Museum in Jacksonville again. There is always something new to see. Also did the Brook Hill School in Bullard. It has a wonderful American History Museum. Your office did not have info about it but I highly recommend it. Your park facility is great. Rally hall is very nice.
May 22, 2018
We had a wonderful stay at The Rusk KOA. Was only a one night stay while passing through, yet we immediately longed to stay several nights. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone looking to stay in the area.
May 21, 2018
Our camping club had a great time, all members were very pleased with campground. Staff was gracious and friendly as always. We will be back annually for rallys. .
May 21, 2018
Very quiet and peaceful park. Nice pool and store on site.
May 21, 2018
Nice people. Would like to see our group all together and not spread out. Need more shade.
May 21, 2018
Had a great time and would camp again at your location.
May 21, 2018
The campground was great and the clubhouse facilities was one of the best our HiLo club has used.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Not much on site. Trails were not trails. Just not impressed with it. Check in was more robotic than personal. Cable set up for TV was not working as advertised. Seemed like people working there were not happy people. Probably will not come back.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Nice cabins that have a tv . And the bathrooms were clean and proper . Nice folks
May 18, 2018
Great place.
May 16, 2018
we had a great two day stay, the koa was very clean and inviting , the staff was friendly ,great with the grandkids
May 15, 2018
Great campground and great sites.
May 15, 2018
The large pool was the bomb! There are a few shady sites (55-60), the rest are closer to the office, shop, pool and showers. All very clean and nice. The manager/clerks are nice folks. Come for the pool, enjoy the rest!
May 15, 2018
We enjoyed our camping experience very much. The grounds are very clean and the staff very friendly.
May 15, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals